3/24 Pepper AMPS 434, +6 388, PMPS 520

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/24 Pepper AMPS 434, +6 388

Pepper, it's been while since we've seen any green. It's about time for some nicer numbers. I wonder if his dose is getting stale?
 
Resistance.... you have been at 23.5u a bit too long and the resistance is setting in.
Try upping the dose. I know that the 24u showed some green, but I think it's time to move up.
You can also consider using some R to pull down those high numbers so that your insulin works better.

What are the signs you are seeing that Pepper's not well?
 
He urinated on the carpet last night. He doesn't usually do that. He did it before he was diagnosed with FD. It made me worry that he may be getting sick. He's eating fine, though and doesn't really act sick.
 
He's had a UTI before. Is he prone to them? The peeing might be an indication. But it could also because his BG is high. Neko pees where she shouldn't when she is high for too long.
 
I wondered if it could be because of high BG, since he did it before he was diagnosed. Thanks. How much should I be increasing his dose?
 
I used to increase by 1 unit, then when I hit 22, I increased by 2 units, then he dropped pretty low overnight and I backed off a little, but I increased by 1 unit tonight, but I wasn't sure if I should have increased by 2 units.
 
Maybe you could pose a question to the dose advisers tomorrow. Paws crossed for this increase.

For Neko, I was going up and at a standard increase of .5 units, which I would do if the dose wasn't showing anything interesting or had stopped going green. However, if I had been seeing low greens regularly, I cut the increase in half (.25U). The goal was to get to that dose where you go below 50, but carefully. Not sure if that was the right strategy, but it eventually worked for us. In hindsight, I did hold some of the doses too long.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top