3/24 Noodle AMPS 317 +4 374 +11.25 373 +14.5 441

Status
Not open for further replies.
Once in a while a bounce is a good thing. Did I just write that? Well it is good for a sleep deprived bean! Hope Noodle comes down slowly.
 
So, I just realized I am going to be at a friend's house helping her with her kids and dinner at PMPS thanks to my oversleeping this morning instead of waking up early to continue moving her shot back to our normal time.

I don't want to skip again, but I've committed to helping since she's not well. I don't think it be too bad for Noodle after seeing she came right back down in two cycles after this weekend, but I'm unsure. I'll be home by +14, but monitoring a PM cycle for the next few days after that would be exhausting (+3 would be my bedtime!). Adding to the temptation to skip is my sheer exhaustion today. Thoughts? Can someone reassure me I'm not terrible? I did it for mom this weekend, but can't seem to make it stick for myself.
 
Sometimes we just have to skip. I am the world's worst about that so I understand where you are coming from. However, if you shoot late you might be up all night and then won't be any good to her or yourself. On the other hand, shooting 2 hours late is like a reduction and maybe you could shoot a reduced dose. I can't advise you but someone should come on to help sort it out before +14 I'm sure.
 
I agree, it's not horrible if you have to skip the shot. Sometimes we just have to. It would just be like a fur shot and Noodle would get back on track. It is probably easier than adjusting her shot time back will be.
 
Last edited:
Darn fur shots - they happen when you least expect them to. ;) Noodle will get back on track fast enough - she sure did for the last one. :)
She's +11.25 - 374 right now, still plan for a FS and just let her have a night off? I'm headed out in a few minutes.

Poor thing is getting sick of her food. She's hungry and not showing signs of nausea, but seems to want something other than her Proplan kitten food.
 
No advice from me but another possibility is a 1/2 dose. Hopefully Julie, Wendy, or Sandy is around for help.
 
I'll give her the night off, especially because she's being a picky princess about her food. Paws crossed the bonito flakes I resorted to don't upset her stomach!
 
Wise move. Nothing scares me more than insulin and not eating plus not being able to monitor. As wise people here have said better day day or two high than a hypo!
 
One advantage to skipping is that you can shoot early tomorrow morning if you want to change her schedule. Another possibility is to do the shot at +18 today (so 6 hrs after you would've ordinarly shot) and then skip the morning shot and shoot on time tomorrow night. That makes 2 18 hr cycles in 36 hrs instead of 3 12 hr cycles. It's just an option - if you hate it don't worry about it.

Good of you to help your friend!

If I were you I'd want the shot schedule to be as early as possible so you're not staying up so late every night. We shot basically when we woke up at 7am and then 7pm - that let us get a pm+4.5 if needed without staying up extra late. Just a thought.
 
One advantage to skipping is that you can shoot early tomorrow morning if you want to change her schedule. Another possibility is to do the shot at +18 today (so 6 hrs after you would've ordinarly shot) and then skip the morning shot and shoot on time tomorrow night. That makes 2 18 hr cycles in 36 hrs instead of 3 12 hr cycles. It's just an option - if you hate it don't worry about it.

Good of you to help your friend!

If I were you I'd want the shot schedule to be as early as possible so you're not staying up so late every night. We shot basically when we woke up at 7am and then 7pm - that let us get a pm+4.5 if needed without staying up extra late. Just a thought.
I think I'll just shoot again at AMPS to get a good nights sleep. Seems those might be scarce soon!

And yes, that's why skipping vs going late was appealing. We normally do 6/6, but I moved to 7/7 for mom this weekend. Shooting late tonight would have put me at 9/9 which sounds miserable for PJ parties!
 
You gotta do what you gotta do. She'll get back on track. And I'm hoping you do too once you get your batteries recharged. Good on you for helping your friend.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top