3/24 Neko AMPS 448 +3 417

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Stinky reds were back this morning but at least it's coming down now. One cat did a liquid before brekkie throw up but not sure who it was as we were out when it happened. It looks like a pre hairball thing - nothing unusual. Both cats are black and white. Neko seems fine - she went out for a walk this morning and is currently snoozing. I haven't been as good at combing her long hair lately because she is grouchier about that since diagnosis. I get in short swipes with the comb several times instead of one long combing. She's always been cranky about a long combing session if I don't keep it up regularly.

Yesterday's update http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=66986

Tonight we increase the dose so expecting some bouncing and nervous momma coming up.
 
Vyktor has never allowed me to brush him but I recently became the proud owner of a furminator, brushing is now not only permitted but thoroughly enjoyed ;-)

Nearly off that red floor Neko, keep it coming.
 
PM +3 274 - finally some yellow and seems to be coming down a little slower than last time.

I actually got some combing in today - with Neko lying on my newspaper on the kitchen counter. We have a furminator, zoom groom, comb, rake, you name it and none seem to work well for a long time but the combing got to the tummy today.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top