3/24 Munchie PMPS 524

Status
Not open for further replies.

ewest

Member Since 2011
Tonight is Munchie's 6th cycle on Levemir. She managed to get to 232 last night (lowest # I've recorded on the .5u) which I was happy about but today was mostly in the 400's- obviously not so good. Seems fairly clear that she needs more insulin- so thinking to increase tomorrow morning to .75u. The most I ever increase is .25 and a smaller increase doesn't seem to make sense from what I understand because she's not getting blues or greens on the .5u. I think her energy so far may be better on the Levemir. She came and slept with me on the bed today and she hasn't done that for months- maybe 5 months- and I had the thought before I switched her over that if she felt better on Levemir this would be one behavior she might start doing. Think this was a good sign.
 
That is so nice that she came to sleep on the bed. I hope she continues to feel better and be back to her old self.

I think going to .75u is ok here. It is a 50% increase but it doesn't look like the .5u was doing enough. I would suggest holding the new dose a little longer because she is still getting used to the lev and settle time can be more like 5-7 days.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top