3/24 Mr Grey AMPS 145;+2 131 +5 63 +6 74 +8 67 +8.5 92

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rick & Mr. Grey

Member Since 2012
Yesterday 3/23 recap:
AMPS...176
+1......194
+6......128
PMPS...132
+2......126
+3......126
+4......126
Today 3/24
@ +5 BG 63 fed .4oz LC with 4 drops of honey mixed in. It's a beautiful day for me and my Mr Grey !
@ +8 BG 67 then fed a mixture of LC with dry iams pellets
@ +8.5 BG 92
PMPS 128
 
Re: 3/24 Mr Grey AMPS 145;+2 131 +5 63

Hi Rick! Nice cylce! :mrgreen: Looking at your SS, it appears that Mr. Grey usually nadirs early (between +4 and +5) so it could be that he would have started to rise if he didn't already start rising from +4.
 
Re: 3/24 Mr Grey AMPS 145;+2 131 +5 63

Great job! You probably don't need to give honey unless he drops below 50 and you need to bring him up. A little LC should be fine to just keep him surfing along in the 50s. Are you writing everything down, including what you feed and when, so you can look back and see the effect of the different foods are?
Liz
 
Re: 3/24 Mr Grey AMPS 145;+2 131 +5 63

Liz, Mr. Grey is a suspected acro, in which case his pancreas is likely working and won't respond as well to LC. Until dx is confirmed, it has been recommended that he use HC to try to bring up numbers if need be.

That said, I agree with Liz and don't think the honey was necessay at the +5 since Mr. Grey was likely already on the rise.
 
Re: 3/24 Mr Grey AMPS 145;+2 131 +5 63 +6 74

Thanks for the honey tip Courtney and Anne. I am starting to understand that Mr Grey is suspect acro and this will affect his protocol. He had a nice +6 BG 74 going to do a +8 BGL then go visit family :-D
 
Re: 3/24 Mr Grey AMPS 145;+2 131 +5 63 +6 74

I got a PM from Rick about a reading of "67" that he just got.

Rick...I'd stick with the gravy (although I'd only use a tsp) and not use dry food. Dry food takes a very long time to kick in and then it stays in the system way too long.

I'd try not to use the karo unless he drops into the 50s or drops fast when he onsets.

And retest in 30 :-D Doing great!!!
 
Yay...he's going up! I know you need to leave so I would leave some of that HC out for him and test him as soon as you get home.
 
Just got home for PMPS and now have an ample supply of HC ( Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers ) and KARO carbs 15g /Tbsp. We're ready for the next 12 hour ride !!!
 
These blues and greens are great! :-D :-D What do you have planned for tonight, Mr. Grey?
Liz, Zener's other mom (I sign my posts and Anne doesn't)
 
Rick & Mr. Grey said:
Yesterday 3/23 recap:
AMPS...176
+1......194
+6......128
PMPS...132
+2......126
+3......126
+4......126
Today 3/24
@ +5 BG 63 fed .4oz LC with 4 drops of honey mixed in. It's a beautiful day for me and my Mr Grey !
@ +8 BG 67 then fed a mixture of LC with dry iams pellets
@ +8.5 BG 92
PMPS 128

I would hold the dry pellets as they are high carb but take much too long to bring up any numbers, and once the numbers are brought up, it takes a long time for any amount of dry food to get out of the system.

Best to go with the small tsp of gravy and space out the tsp's because if the cat gets filled up with food and the numbers don't come up, it will be hard to get him to eat, so you'll be stuck with karo.

just to mention .... honey and karo may cause a bit of an upset stomach if you have to give a fair amount of it.
 
You are right Blue the dry pellets seem to be lingering because @ PMPS 128; +1 186 +2 253 BGL seems to be indicating this. :sad: I will never feed him the dry pellets again, in fact I tend to believe that these very pellets I have been feeding him for 8 years (up until I learned about Wellness LC this December) have taxed and weakened his pancreas and brought on the FDB..
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top