3/24 Mego PMPS 104 +1.25 118 +3 106 + 5 111

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/24 Mego AMPS 179

Good morning Katie and Mego.

I hope your day goes well, too :)
 
Re: 3/24 Mego AMPS 179

Morning Katie,

Nice start to the day, hopefully Mego will continue a blue green surf today. Have a great day,
Kathie
 
Re: 3/24 Mego AMPS 179 +1 149 +2 133 +90

Mego is having a great day so far; let's hope it continues. Also sending out warm thoughts to those who are struggling today.
 
Re: 3/24 Mego AMPS 179 +1 149 +2 133 +3 90 +4 59

Alright, it looks like Mego is going to take a little dip here. We gave 2 tsp of LC food and we'll test again in 30 min.
 
Re: 3/24 Mego AMPS 179 +1 149 +2 133 +3 90 +4 59 +4.5 54

We are now at AMPS +4.5 54 - I gave 2 tsp LC food at +4. Do I give him more LC food and retest in 30min? Or should I give him 1 tsp HC gravy at this point?
 
Re: 3/24 Mego AMPS 179 +1 149 +2 133 +3 90 +4 59 +4.5 54

I would continue with 2 tsp LC and check every 30 mins until he rises unless he starts to get into the 40s.

If he drops to the 40s, give him two tsps of HC gravy and test in 30.

He's just surfing along! I think he's going to want a reduction soon :-D

I'm going offline but I subscribed to your condo so just post and it will send me a message so I can watch you that way.
 
Re: 3/24 Mego AMPS 179 +3 90 +4 59 +4.5 54 +5 54 +5.5 52 +6

+6 61 - starting to come up a little. I think I'm going to write the "what to dos" on a huge piece of paper and put it up on my wall. I call it idiot proof/freakout stopper easy reference. :lol:

I'm thinking I should test every 30 min until I have increasing numbers without food.
 
Re: 3/24 Mego AMPS 179 +3 90 +4 59 +4.5 54 +5 54 +5.5 52 +6

It's up to you how long you want to test every 30 but I think if he's up next test, I'd give him a break.

Super!
 
Re: 3/24 Mego AMPS 179 +3 90 +4 59 +4.5 54 +5 54 +5.5 52 +6

I think I'm going to give the poor guy a break. I'm pretty sure he's in food coma at this point. As long as his little chest is rising and falling, I think I'm good. Maybe I'll do some +9, 10 & 11s later this afternoon. I don't have many of those on my SS.

I was still a little nervous this time, but I think it's lessening each time.

Thanks again for your help and maybe we'll see you later. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/24 Mego AMPS 179 +4 59 +4.5 54 +5 54 +5.5 52 +6 61

Looking back at my notes, I should have given 1-2 tsp LC food when he got in the green @ +3. I know someone gave me that tip. I probably would have only given him 1 tsp at first to see what that did. Maybe I could have put the brakes on a little earlier.
 
Re: 3/24 Mego AMPS 179 +4 59 +4.5 54 +5 54 +5.5 52 +6 61

I think that was me....I like a little LC when they first head into green.
 
Re: 3/24 Mego AMPS 179 +4 59 +4.5 54 +5 54 +5.5 52 +6 61

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
You're doing such a great job, Katie!
Surf safely, Mego!
 
Re: 3/24 Mego AMPS +5 52 +6 61 +8.25 83

After short naps, Mego=mid day food coma & Owner=just plain tired, we are now up to +8.25 83. And you'd never guess, but I need more test strips! I'll probably be heading to the store soon to remedy that situation. I don't want to get caught without them if I'm in a bind with Mego. Those sure went fast! Off I go into the spring snow! :roll:
 
Re: 3/24 Mego AMPS +5 52 +6 61 +8.25 83

Hi Katie, good catch on the strips. What meter do you use? I always order my strips online through the link to Walmart at the top of this site. FYI, if you ever shop at Walmart, Amazon, or any of the other sponsored sites, click to enter the website through FDMB. They are able to log where your browser is redirected from, and Rebecca, the webmaster, gets a small commission for every purchase made. It doesn't cost us anything and helps the site. :smile:

I usually order 5-6 bottles of strips at a time (Walmart will ship free for orders over $45.) I always try to have a supply of at least 5 bottles at any given time, because they do go quickly!
 
Re: 3/24 Mego AMPS +5 52 +6 61 +8.25 83

I was supposed to be ordering today from the links, but being a newbie, I still find myself watching his every move and before I know it... where'd the day go. I also didn't expect to go through this many strips so quickly but then again, I also didn't expect to start off by ODing Mego either. I guess the rule is expect the unexpected - at least that's what I've learned so far. I'll need to get some strips sooner than they'll probably ship to me, but I'll be ordering hopefully tonight. I want to get a second meter as well and compare the one I've got. I'd like to go with the ReliOn Confirm since it uses the same strips as the Micro that I have already. I was trying to find the most recent consumer reports link with the ratings, but I only found the 2011 and I'm pretty sure I saw a 2012 somewhere. Do you know if others have had good experiences with the confirm or can you send me the link if you know where it is?
 
Re: 3/24 Mego AMPS +10 95 PM Dose?

Since we are about an hour and a half away from PMPS and shot, what should I do for PM dose? Is this low enough to start considering a dose decrease? It took 8 tsp of LC food this afternoon to get him to start coming up.
 
Re: 3/24 Mego AMPS +10 95 PM Dose?

Hi Katie, dose is based on nadir, not ps values. That said, a lot can change at the end of the cycle. Mego will likely continue to rise until PMPS. No advice on dose from me, but I wouldn't think that you would decrease just yet. Post again when you get closer to PS so you can get some more experienced eyes.
 
Re: 3/24 Mego AMPS +10 95 PM Dose?

Great job, Katie! What a beautiful cycle for Mego! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: That's great that you got that +10 so when you test for PMPS, you can see if he's rising, flat or dropping. When you get the number, post it and ask for advice.
Liz
 
Re: 3/24 Mego AMPS +10 95 +11 100 PM Dose?

I just did his +11 and he is up to 100, so it looks like he's rising. I have noticed this afternoon, that he seems quite lethargic. He is sleeping quite a bit and I think I heard a few sneezes here and there. It seemed like he was standing in the kitchen looking for food around +10 which was kind of surprising considering how much he got this afternoon.
 
Re: 3/24 Mego AMPS +10 95 +11 100 PM Dose?

That +11 may be a rise, or it may be a surf. A surf is when they stay fairly flat, usually within 15 or so pts. I've pmed Marje and Sienne to come take a look for you. :)
 
Re: 3/24 Mego AMPS +10 95 +11 100 PM Dose?

Since he didn't go below 50 and he surfed nicely with LC, I would not reduce the dose.

Soon maybe ;-)
 
Re: 3/24 Mego AMPS +10 95 +11 100 PM Dose?

Marje and Gracie said:
Since he didn't go below 50 and he surfed nicely with LC, I would not reduce the dose.

Soon maybe ;-)
i agree with marje. as long as you're available to monitor, i'd stick with the same dose for now.
 
Re: 3/24 Mego PMPS 104 +1.25 118

Sure, don't stay with a pattern Mego; keep your mamma guessing :lol: :lol: :lol: I tried a little experiment as well - catsicle went in the dish after he finished main meal as a test. He just went to the bowl after his +1.25 test and ate it. YAY! :RAHCAT

Is his 118 still considered surfing? Or would I possibly expect some changes a little later than we've been seeing since his +1 is a little higher than his PMPS. Possible food spike? I did give him a little more food at his PM meal than he has been getting as well.
 
Re: 3/24 Mego PMPS 104 +1.25 118 +3 106

Holdin' steady. I'm letting my poor little pin cushion sleep. He's been through a lot too. Plus he just looks so damn relaxed; I just don't have the heart to wake him. I-)
 
And with a +5 of 111 - I think it's time for bed and by 11:30 too. That's a first since Mego and I started this journey. Thanks little buddy, we both need a good nights rest.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top