3/24 Jonesy AMPS 329 - 2.25u; PMPS 320; 277@ + 4.5

Darcy and Jonesy

Member Since 2015
Is there a chance that the Dry Food Disaster can still be affecting his numbers? He didn't spike after that, but I'm sure I'm just grasping at straws :confused:

He's still got another couple weeks of antibiotics for his jaw, could THAT be keeping his numbers so high? I'm totally kerfuffled by this all.

Or, should I be happy that every once in awhile he dips down low. I don't know how I should be feeling about these numbers! :nailbiting:o_O:rolleyes:

Have a good day everyone,
Darcy

Yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-23-jonesy-amps-383-2-25u-pmps-302-2-25-254-4.227408/
 
Time to strap on those patience pants. You have been increasing too fast. We don't know what he's been doing mid day the last couple days on this dose. Also, you got a 58 on 2.0 units, so I would not have increased. Doses with green nadirs should be held for 10 cycles, you held for 8 and increased in spite of a 58. That doesn't leave much room or an increase.
 
Time to strap on those patience pants. You have been increasing too fast. We don't know what he's been doing mid day the last couple days on this dose. Also, you got a 58 on 2.0 units, so I would not have increased. Doses with green nadirs should be held for 10 cycles, you held for 8 and increased in spite of a 58. That doesn't leave much room or an increase.
Cripes . . . do I keep him at 2.25 then? He's finally dropped into the yellows for me tonight (going to bed now)
 
You only have two cycles with data on this dose, I would keep holding it for a bit. Also because you might have increased prematurely.
Thanks Wendy,

Is there somewhere that states "the rules" of TR, such as the
Doses with green nadirs should be held for 10 cycles
Thanks Wendy,
Is it written down somewhere, in regards to "the rules" of things like you mentioned above?

I appreciate the guidance!
Darcy
 
Back
Top