3/24 Jersey PMPS - 155, +1.5 - 202

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shelly & Jersey (GA)

Member Since 2014
Good morning, LL. ~O)

Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=115944

I knew I jinxed myself yesterday when I asked about the shorter bounces, because Jersey girl decided to bounce all day. :-x

Yesterday:
AMPS - 365, .75 units
+4 - 338
PMPS - 324, .75 units
+3 - 289
+6 - 279

Today:
AMPS - 359, .75 units
+4 - 264

Can someone help me figure out if it's time to increase the dose? I'm still a little confused about the process.

Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.

if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.

when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.

Jersey has seen greens and blues since beginning Lantus. Is she still "new" to such numbers? :?

I'm off this week because of spring break, so daytime testing and late-night testing aren't as much of a concern for me right now. Any recommendations you all have would be greatly appreciated!

I'm off to clean my pigsty of a house. Ugh!

Have a great day, LL. I'm sending out vines to all in need!
 
Re: 3/24 Jersey AMPS-354, +4-264, +6.75-256; Dosecrease?

I can't really help much with dosing, sorry :sad: . You do know they read their condos, and then act accordingly? :lol: . Hopefully the bouncing is done now ;-) . I cleaned my house this weekend too, good luck and have fun :razz:
 
Re: 3/24 Jersey AMPS-354, +4-264, +6.75-256; Dosecrease?

Thanks for stopping by today, Rachel. I didn't get any house cleaning done today. :YMSIGH: Jersey and I decided to snuggle on the couch for a little siesta. I think she slept better than I did; what a little couch hog! She was probably tuckered out from reading her condo yesterday and figuring out new ways to plot my demise! :lol:
 
Re: 3/24 Jersey 20 Minutes to PMPS - Any Advice on Dosecreas

Jersey had some pretty greens 3 nights ago. Bounces can take 6 cycles to completely resolve. I'd hold off on an increase, see what she does tonight (6th cycle) and increase tomorrow morning if she doesn't see green again tonight.

As for housecleaning - you've got the entire week to get to that don't you? ;-)
 
Re: 3/24 Jersey PMPS - 155

Thank you, Wendy. Her PMPS was 155, so we're definitely holding off on any increase!

I think I'm confused about if I count cycles from the time we start a new dose or the time we see green on a dose???? I'll get the hang of it, I promise!

Thank you again!
Shelly
 
Re: 3/24 Jersey PMPS - 155

You start counting cycles from when you start a new dose. The part about holding longer if you see green is if you see green for the first time. Jersey has seen green before so is not technically new to it anymore. The reason I suggested holding off an increase one more cycle is that if a cat decides to break a bounce, they can come down quickly. Combining that with an increase and you can get a really exciting cycle.

Here's a post with more detail on counting cycles.

Nice PMPS! Paws crossed for a gorgeous cycle tonight. :-D
 
Come on down Jersey girl! Mama is on spring break so she'd love to stay up all night with you :lol: nothing like a little PJ party to bond a little extra!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top