Shelly & Jersey (GA)
Member Since 2014
Good morning, LL.
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=115944
I knew I jinxed myself yesterday when I asked about the shorter bounces, because Jersey girl decided to bounce all day. :-x
Yesterday:
AMPS - 365, .75 units
+4 - 338
PMPS - 324, .75 units
+3 - 289
+6 - 279
Today:
AMPS - 359, .75 units
+4 - 264
Can someone help me figure out if it's time to increase the dose? I'm still a little confused about the process.
Jersey has seen greens and blues since beginning Lantus. Is she still "new" to such numbers? :?
I'm off this week because of spring break, so daytime testing and late-night testing aren't as much of a concern for me right now. Any recommendations you all have would be greatly appreciated!
I'm off to clean my pigsty of a house. Ugh!
Have a great day, LL. I'm sending out vines to all in need!
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=115944
I knew I jinxed myself yesterday when I asked about the shorter bounces, because Jersey girl decided to bounce all day. :-x
Yesterday:
AMPS - 365, .75 units
+4 - 338
PMPS - 324, .75 units
+3 - 289
+6 - 279
Today:
AMPS - 359, .75 units
+4 - 264
Can someone help me figure out if it's time to increase the dose? I'm still a little confused about the process.
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
Jersey has seen greens and blues since beginning Lantus. Is she still "new" to such numbers? :?
I'm off this week because of spring break, so daytime testing and late-night testing aren't as much of a concern for me right now. Any recommendations you all have would be greatly appreciated!
I'm off to clean my pigsty of a house. Ugh!
Have a great day, LL. I'm sending out vines to all in need!