3/24 Gracie PMPS 120 +1 94 +2 50 +3 48 +4 50 +9 34

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 307 10th cycle 1u
+2: 237
+4: 267
+10: 203
PMPS: 105 11th cycle 1u
+1: 38
+1.5: 29 :shock: :shock: nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile
+1.75: 53
+2.5: 91
+3: 98
+4: 132
+5: 153
+6: 236


Good morning LL! Sending out tons of healing vines to: Binks, Milo, Moses, Butthead, Rocket, Willow, and any other of our sugarbabies or civvies who need them. Also sending them out to Lisa's DH...hope he feels better soon. HAPPY 10th BIRTHDAY BABY!!

Gracie....well our little darling is so spunky and purry this morning. I have to say the AMPS shocked me into being awake. Last night was a fiasco; she had eaten civvie food after her PMPS (we had way too much going on here) and I thought it would bump her up like last time. Shame on me!! Shame on me!! :roll: :roll: I know better and I know when I shoot a dropping number, I HAVE to do a +.5. I have chastised myself all night over this. We gave her carbs inc .5 ml karo at +1 so I was shocked even more when she fell at +1.5. We knew we HAD to get her up before her insulin kicked in. So the rest of the night, which could have been a lovely surf if I had been on my toes early, became a climb due to carbs. I was certain she would be in the 400s this morning from the carbs and the bounce but she has surprised me yet again but I am THRILLED. So last night was an example of what NOT TO DO. The "downside" is Gracie earned a dose reduction to sk1u which I gave her this morning. I'm not comfortable with it because I think she was just doing ok on her 1u but rules is rules and safety is safety. I'm going to think positively that this time she will LOVE the sk1u!! YES SHE WILL!!! :lol: :lol:

Giving Mike a break; he's so tired and he's really had a ridiculous schedule and then caring for Gracie. I couldn't do this without him. I am headed to TBP. I hope you all have a green day.
 
Re: 3/24 Gracie AMPS 249

morning! :-D

What a night huh. One just never knows... I carb up Mannie last night, if only because I would be gone... and here we sit: pink. I suppose it could have been worse. But I did overcarb him - who knew, i kept thinking - if he dives...? well - you handled it well, even without that +.5. I too would have thought the civvie food would have bumper her up. all in all though a decent start his AM - not bad with a 249. :cool:

I hope Gracie holds the dose reduction - she's due this time!

Have a good one today - don't work too hard at tbp.

Hey Gracie - it's baby's birthday! You wanna bake one of our famous birthday cakes and go an celebrate? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 3/24 Gracie AMPS 249

You never know, I would have thought the civvie food would have worked too. Great job bringing her up. Really nice AMPS considering all the carbs last night. Paws crossed on the reduction. This time, Gracie! It will work THIS TIME!
 
Re: 3/24 Gracie AMPS 249

Whoooooo Gracie girl, that was quite a drop last night huh? I'm glad you're doing better today. I'm still trying to figure out how all this works by reading different condos. It is a lot to take in. Luckily, Choco has been pretty easy on me so I haven't totally lost my mind. I hope you all have a wonderful day and no more sneakin' the civvies food k Gracie? :razz:
 
Re: 3/24 Gracie AMPS 249

Morning! Those drops do make us wonder where they came from & also those higher ones--
These cats try to make us crazy nailbite_smile ohmygod_smile nailbite_smile ohmygod_smile nailbite_smile
Hope you have a great day & Gracie comes gracefully down! Hugs from us!
 
Re: 3/24 Gracie AMPS 249 +2 221

Oh good Lord, Marjorie, I don't even have words, for what you went through, last night.
I hope your day is calm and peaceful, at work. :-D
 
Re: 3/24 Gracie AMPS 249 +2 221

All I can say is wow, too, Marjorie! What a night you had with Gracie and the +29! Good luck with the dose reduction. You and Mike always do great with her and knowing what to do and staying calm, or maybe calm on the outside, at least. Take care and hope work goes smoothly and Gracie surfs along with no surprises.
 
Re: 3/24 Gracie AMPS 249 +2 221

wowwie, look at those numbers last night! And gracie handled the bounce like a pro .. just mid yellow and is already on her way down again .. go gracie!! :RAHCAT
 
Re: 3/24 Gracie AMPS 249 +2 221

Gracie hit 29 yesterday too. Wow. Amazing how she does this.

I'm going to think positively that this time she will LOVE the sk1u!! YES SHE WILL!!!

:lol: :lol: Love your attitude :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 3/24 Gracie AMPS 249 +2 221 +4 206

DH here - 206 at +4. Slowly sliding, might be an interesting night again. But not as interesting as last night.
 
Re: 3/24 Gracie AMPS 249 +2 221 +4 206

:YMHUG: (((Marjorie))) (((Gracie))) thank you for Baby's birthday wishes & including her in your condo, you two are too sweet ;-)
Gracie & Baby were getting a preparty on last night I think.. your baby 29 & my baby 28 :shock:
Gracie is a flat yellow kitty today.. action packed tonight? Hmm.. I hope you all have a wonderful evening!!
 
Re: 3/24 Gracie AMPS 249 +2 221 +4 206

:-D Binks didnt like his current doses the first time around...maybe these kitties have a bad case of
"you don't what you got till it's gone"

go lil girl, go!
 
Re: 3/24 Gracie PMPS 120

And so she has decided to give me another chance to night to rectify my gross mishandling of her numbers last night. She was 270 at +7.5 and Daddybean had to take Gus to the vet so had to miss the +10 check. So....we started din din #1 with a little 10% tonight and I'm getting ready to test at +.5.

Does anyone have a theory as to why Gracie seems to do these slides into her PMPS on a fairly routine basis? Is it possible she is getting too much insulin or are more cats are doing this than I realize? It just seems to be a recurring theme with her and is driving me loco....especially on nights like tonight when I've been up since 5:30 am, worked a full day, and Mike has to be in bed by 9 so he can get up at 4 am tomorrow for work???
 
Re: 3/24 Gracie PMPS 120 Question pls?

no answers, but jeesh, whatta night you had! and a long day too - here's to a better night tonight for your house!
 
Re: 3/24 Gracie PMPS 120 Question pls?

It may be that some cycles, Gracie has a late nadir. Either that, or she reads her condo and is messing with you.
 
Re: 3/24 Gracie PMPS 120 Question pls?

wish i knew... Mannie will do this on occasion too. theory is is that it is late nadirs. he will double dip too. i really dunno. sometimes i think too that after a bounce or whatever that he just slides back down to where we started out, and takes all day to get there. crazy uneducated opinion... but I know what you mean: it never is at a good time.

very nice pmps tonight - i hope she is good. be good Gracie - your beans are very tired....
 
Re: 3/24 Gracie PMPS 120 +1 94 Question pls?

Gracie-child...you are SOOOO lucky to have the beans you got!

hoping gus is well, marjorie...
 
Re: 3/24 Gracie PMPS 120 +1 94 Question pls?

And there goes our little steamroller....51 at +1.5; and we've been staying on top of this from PMPS...feeding 10% and testing every half hour:
PMPS: 120
+.5 108
+1: 94 and DIVE DIVE DIVE
+1.5: 51 10%/14% gravy and karo
 
Re: 3/24 Gracie PMPS 120 +1 94 +1.5 51

unreal - and wow, and there she goes again. i wish I knew what to tell you - this is getting to be a pattern... a tiring one.... maybe it is too much juice. i just don't know. I hope she comes up soon for you.
 
Re: 3/24 Gracie PMPS 120 +1 94 +1.5 51

Well...I've got her levelled out for the moment, Michelle. "For the moment" being the operative words but it's taken 10% and 14% gravy to do....
I don't know if this is still the effects from the 1u or she's gonna blow right through sk1u. She's done this before...two reductions close together. Guess
we'll see; I'm trying to keep her up. She and Tobey are WILD tonight!!!! I hope Mike can get some sleep with those two pounding around here. :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 3/24 Gracie PMPS 120 +1 94 +2 50

Whoa, there Miss Gracie!!! How's about you be a sweetie and let your beans get some rest tonight? Hang in there, Marjorie and DH! :)
 
Re: 3/24 Gracie PMPS 120 +1 94 +2 50

Ahh Christie...DH is long in bed and looks like it will be a long night for the baby Gracie and her mama. That's ok...green is green as long as I can keep her from hitting the 20s/30s.
 
Re: 3/24 Gracie PMPS 120 +1 94 +2 50

Oh my gosh, she's doing it again!! Maybe you want to feed some 18% to keep this from dropping..
Moonie starts to drop after +3.5 usually, but has given me some scary 30's, but 29!! :shock:
Maybe a crushed kibble in the food or temptations? Temptations are my quicker picker upper! Just a few. Even can crush a few into the food works too(like 2-3)
Guess a tiny bit of kibble would work too--There's always the ever popular karo, which doesnt last as long --
Hugs & Gracie!! Cut this nightime diving OUT!!!!!!! HUgs from us!!
 
Re: 3/24 Gracie PMPS 120 +1 94 +2 50 +3 48

Roni: I don't keep any kibble or temptations in the house. We got away from that a long time ago and I don't want her to have it...she would be a kibble addict :lol: :lol: I have to be careful what I give her....she doesn't respond right away to much except karo so if I give her alot of 18%, she might not show it
at first but then she skyrockets. I even have to be careful with the 10%....it will gang up on her if I'm not careful. I'm ok with her where she is althought I'd like
her to come up. I don't like it when she gets to the mid-forties and certainly not below. She's a funny little cat when it comes to carbs and how she responds.
 
Re: 3/24 Gracie PMPS 120 +1 94 +2 50 +3 48 +4 50

Could some experienced eyes help me please? I worked hard to keep Gracie up last night..her recap:
PMPS 120 sk1u fed .2 oz 10%
+.5: 108 fed .1 oz 10%
+1: 94 fed .2 oz 10%
+1.5: 51 fed .2 oz 10%/14% gravy
+2: 50 fed .1 oz 10%/14% gravy
+2.5: 50 fed 1 tsp 6%/14% gravy
+3: 48 fed 1/2 tsp 6%/14% gravy
+3.5: 52
+4: 50 14% gravy
+5: 45 14% gravy/karo
+6: 83
+7: 108
+9: 34 recheck 26 fed 1 ml karo by syringe and 2 tbsp 14%

She just got a dose reduction yesterday morning. I don't think this 34 is her lantus second dip because Libby told me it shouldn't be lower than her nadir. At any rate, I don't know if I get her up if I should shoot (it is now +9.5) or give her another reduction. Not sure if last night was still leftover from 1u or if this is all from the sk1u.
Any help is greatly appreciated....I'm worried. Thanks.
 
Re: 3/24 Gracie PMPS 120 +1 94 +2 50 +3 48 +4 50+9 34 HELP P

Don't worry about shooting yet. Continue HC and karo and recheck in 15-20 minutes. How is she acting?
 
Re: 3/24 Gracie PMPS 120 +1 94 +2 50 +3 48 +4 50+9 34 HELP P

It's already been 20 mins and I already rechecked. She's at 75 now. Her ears were cold but she's been acting fine. We are both exhausted. Not sure if I should continue to feed and bump her up more....I'm thinking I should but I have to be careful so I don't overfeed her and she won't eat later. I think I will do that and lay down for 30 mins....will recheck in.
 
Glad she is up. I would take another reduction because of this. She is just doing "her thing" at your expense. Got your attention. Hope you get some rest. She will probably provide a Gracie Bounce at AMPS. Good luck. Nap today hopefully.
 
Yes she is doing her Gracie thing. I'll keep checking her and make sure she stays up and then check in again about +11.5 about her dose...definitely agree on the reduction but almost wondering if I should let her shed drain a bit....she's not been bouncing quite as much and I don't want to fight her all day but we'll see what she does at +11.5. Thanks, Barbara...a little drama on my part...so tired!!
 
Hi ((((Marjorie)))). I'm sure you are tired. Skipping is not a bad idea to get the shed to drain a little. Do you have any FF gravy lovers? I know you don't normally feed that but in emergency situations, the gravy is great for bringing up the numbers. As I was told, ‘one day she will stop bouncing’ actually happened! She went green and did not feel the need to present you with stinkus pinkus afterward. Then it was only a matter of time ...' I need to leave for the barn. I'm sure Sienne will be along shortly. Have a good day. Hope you get a nap.
 
I have two thoughts. First, rather than shave the dose, what about taking a full 0.25 reduction. It will help to drain the shed a bit more but you won't lose momentum. Coming down the dose ladder can be more trying than dealing with high numbers. You and Mike are doing great (to say nothing of Gracie)!

Second, have you given any thought to using just Karo mixed with LC to steer Gracie's numbers? Since you said she responds more quickly to Karo, it may be a better option.
 
morning - quite the night - and sure looks like a reduction is in order and needed. and possibly skipping, draining the shed a little, depending on this mornings numbers. I wish you luck.
 
Hey Marjorie, I hope that Gracie will decide to level out in a nice range so that you and Mike can get some rest later today. You have certainly been through the mill!! Good luck with the dosecrease and with getting that shed reduced.
It's nice that Friday is here!!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Morning all....I laid back down for a bit with Gracie because I got her up to 144.

Sienne...she is at 159 at +11.5; so you think I should try a full .25 reduction? I've not done that in ages because she's never held them. Are you thinking just do it this once to drain her shed a bit? If I shaved her, she'd be at .75u; if I give her a .25u reduction sh'ed be at a sk .75? Is that right...sorry my mind is bleary. Thanks...I'm shooting at 30 after the hour.
 
Re: 3/24 Gracie PMPS 120 +1 94 +2 50 +3 48 +4 50 +9 34 HELP

Good morning, Marjorie & Gracie! What a night, these CrAzY kitties! ;-)
A full .25 reduction would be a sk .75, your mind is thinking clearly! Good Luck!!

:RAHCAT Gracie!
 
Re: 3/24 Gracie PMPS 120 +1 94 +2 50 +3 48 +4 50 +9 34 HELP

Nicole...thanks...

Sienne: should I just do this .25 reduction to sk.75 just once and then go back up to the shaved reduction of .75u tonight? Does it change your mind on the amount of reduction now that you see she is going up?
 
Re: 3/24 Gracie PMPS 120 +1 94 +2 50 +3 48 +4 50 +9 34 HELP

bump

you need to reduce. question is - how much. personally if i were me, I'd take the full .25. you can always go back up if she can't hold it. There is still the shed to deal with too, and no doubt you guys need the rest. Good Luck!!! And congrats - on the reduction - so awesome to see Gracie doing so well. :-D
 
Re: 3/24 Gracie PMPS 120 +1 94 +2 50 +3 48 +4 50 +9 34 HELP

what a night you've had! good news on the dose reduction for gracie! i hope you can rest today.
 
Re: 3/24 Gracie PMPS 120 +1 94 +2 50 +3 48 +4 50 +9 34 HELP

The way I read Sienne's post, I think she means to take a full reduction this morning...so down to S0.75u. I would try it and go back up if it fails.
 
Re: 3/24 Gracie PMPS 120 +1 94 +2 50 +3 48 +4 50 +9 34 HELP

Thank you very much to all. I took the full .25 reduction as suggested. I really appreciate all the input and help...you guys are the best and you will never know how much we appreciate you all. thank you thank you thank you!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top