3/24 Esse AMPS=294 +3=219 +9=124 PMPS=168 +2=138

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michele and Esse

Very Active Member
Daily Digest
PMPS+11=251
AMPS=294. Shot 2.25U, Evo out for breakfast.
+3=219. Nice easy drop...keep it up, EsseMama!!
+9=124. Nicely done, Esse...now, surf, all right?
PMPS=168. She didn't surf. Wellness Chicken out for dinner, shot 2.25, Evo will be out for overnight.
+2=138.
*******************************
Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=9971

Morning, all!

It looks like the dose decrease isn't holding...I'm thinking about bringing her back up to 2.5. Her numbers have been high (comparatively) recently, and I can't figure out why. So...I'm thinking that the decrease didn't take. Which is fine... I'm thinking of increasing this morning; shot time is in an hour, so I've got some time to decide. I just know she's bottomed out on that dose before, and am worried that she'll do it again...

What are your thoughts/opinions? I'd appreciate them!

Hope everyone has a great day!

best-
Michele
 
Re: 3/24 Esse PMPS+11=251 Thoughts/opinions please.

IMHO I would not increase yet. I think you should wait one more cycle. She did see blue and could be bouncing from that.
Also if I am reading your ss correctly your vial of insulin was opened almost 2 months ago which it may be getting old. I see you are starting a new one.
 
Re: 3/24 Esse PMPS+11=251 Thoughts/opinions please.

Yes, I opened a new vial last night. She did see blue, may be bouncing from that, but she had quite a few days in blue a little bit ago, and never bounced from that...so I'm just wondering.

I will hold for at least this morning's cycle...I'm thinking, though, that I don't want to do a change at night so that I can test her semi-frequently and see where the sugars are ('cause 2.5 has sent her into the 30s...). So...I'll probably hold through tomorrow morning, then.

Thanks, Miriam...appreciate it!

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 3/24 Esse PMPS+11=251 Thoughts/opinions please.

FWIW, the protocol would indicate that when numbers are below 300 to hold for 5 days.
 
Re: 3/24 Esse PMPS+11=251 Thoughts/opinions please.

I agree with Miriam and Sienne...hope you guys have a good day...New vial is good...
It's hard to remember when I opened mine....so now I used permanent marker on the pen so I don't have to go back to look at my SS....it's good to keep an eye on the age of the pens...maybe the new insulin will do the trick...
hope you have a great day Michele!
 
Re: 3/24 Esse PMPS+11=251 Thoughts/opinions please.

I just posted but aliens must have taken it.

I found it beneficial to remove as many variables as possible before making dose change. Having 2 month old could be one of those variables. See what the new juice does before making a change.
 
Re: 3/24 Esse PMPS+11=251 Thoughts/opinions please.

Am holding. She's pretty high this morning, but...well...we will see what today holds in store. She's plummeted in the past, so it's within her repetoire to clear rapidly; so we shall see what we shall see.

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 3/24 Esse PMPS+11=251 AMPS=294 +3=219 +9=124 PMPS=168

Bless that girl's heart...not sure where she went last night, but she's back now. She's such a sweetheart. Has been setting such a great example for Eeyore, getting poked and taking shots like it's no issue...eating well, appropriate litterbox behavior, snuggly...just showing Eeyore the ropes.

I love this kitty!! (Can you tell?)

best-
Michele
 
Re: 3/24 Esse PMPS+11=251 AMPS=294 +3=219 +9=124 PMPS=168

Aww, great WCR for Esse! And look at that pretty PMPS. I'm hoping she will continue to show Eeyore the ropes and the way down to better BG numbers. :-D
 
Re: 3/24 Esse PMPS+11=251 AMPS=294 +3=219 +9=124 PMPS=168

He's not listening well, but she's a patient teacher...his liver will get the message at some point, I'm sure. I look back on Esse's ss and see the same sort of thing...good thing I have the ss there, you know? Or I'd be very concerned.

Best-
Michele
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top