3/24 Checkers pmps 434 +2/427

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=91614

ambg~36 fed HC
50 +0.5
77 + 13.75
121+ 14.75
126+ 15.5
119+17


I chose to skip today. No one was on this morning, to ask advice, so did what was safe for Checkers.

After yesterday's yellow all day, I expected a green day today, not last night.
I was unable to test after +2, which was 344. Normal for him at night.

Thanks to Dyana, for advising me to get tests in PM cycle last night.
I was off by then, or would have taken her advice. :smile:
 
Re: 3/24 Checkers ambg 36 fed..rising

OMG Barb! I bet that was a shocker to wake up to, and so glad he's rising!
Checkers, what a way to get your Bean's attention! :shock:
 
Re: 3/24 Checkers ambg 36 fed..rising

Barb! Nothing like being handed a number like THAT to open eyes quickly huh! KT does things like this when he sleeps all night instead of eating....it's NOT FUN! BIG HUG! I'd have skipped too....

CHEX! Quit paying attention to those bad things KT does...they're NOT fun for beans! Glad to see you're slowly rising!
 
Re: 3/24 Checkers ambg 36 fed..rising

ambg~36 fed HC
50 +0.5
77 + 13.75
121+ 14.75
126+ 15.5
119+16
160 +17

Ann, funny thing is, he was yelling at me from the sink, at his +11, but I'm so used to that, it never occurred to me he was telling me something. He is like mama, crabby in the morning. :roll:

ETA: I normally leave food out....forgot last night.
 
Re: 3/24 Checkers ambg 36 +17/160

Wow, what a way to start your day. :shock: I'd have skipped too. I'm glad Checkers is rising for you.
 
Re: 3/24 Checkers ambg 36 +17/160

Congratulations on the dose reduction! Good luck with it ;-)
 
Re: 3/24 Checkers ambg 36 +17/160

Hi Barb!

Woah, what an AMBG :shock: Way to go, Checkers! Congrats on the reducie! I hope he doesn't bounce too high from the missed dose and settles into the decrease nicely. Have a wonderful day!
 
Re: 3/24 Checkers ambg 36 +17/160

Checkers, my dear... ahhhem.... that's on the "no thank you" list!
Barb, i hope you both recover nicely. He's looking good!! take care dear. hugs, scritches and whew!!!
 
Re: 3/24 Checkers ambg 36 +17/160

Wow! Look at those numbers! Good job this morning Barb! Ya done good! :mrgreen:
(in reply to your question in my condo yesterday: With pancreatitis, I read somewhere that they have seen low levels of B12 in kitties so they suggest a shot of that once a week for the beginning and then once a month afterward as needed I believe....it seems to help them feel better all around as well as aiding with their appetite. Instead of bringing the pair of them into the vet office, my vet agreed that I could give them the injections at home, saving a lot of stress all around. LOL!)
 
Re: 3/24 Checkers ambg 36 +17/160+23/430

Boing boing boing! I should have taken advantage of today and gone out, but didn't feel like shoveling more than the path to bird feeders.

Should I decrease tonight, even though I skipped this morning?
 
Re: 3/24 Checkers ambg 36 +17/160+ 23/430

Hi Barb, sorry about the boing, but you did great, I had to laugh about Checkers yelling at the sink. Mags is a talker, too, and it's hard to tell sometimes if it is a yelling "I am dropping" or just a regular "I feel like yelling." :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top