He started off (testing with vet) well into the 500s so I believe the insulin is dropping him and he is having flat - ish cycles?
Is it too soon to bring his dose up?
*edit Just read the sticky where the increase should be 0.5iu if the cat has a nadir above 200. And to hold the dose for 3-5 days depending on numbers. We are at 5 days of this dose so I'm hoping this is OK. I went ahead and gave 2.5 iu
Is it too soon to bring his dose up?
*edit Just read the sticky where the increase should be 0.5iu if the cat has a nadir above 200. And to hold the dose for 3-5 days depending on numbers. We are at 5 days of this dose so I'm hoping this is OK. I went ahead and gave 2.5 iu
Last edited: