3/24 434 AMPs. Can I raise brians dose yet, and what to?

Nate2021

Member Since 2021
He started off (testing with vet) well into the 500s so I believe the insulin is dropping him and he is having flat - ish cycles?

Is it too soon to bring his dose up?

*edit Just read the sticky where the increase should be 0.5iu if the cat has a nadir above 200. And to hold the dose for 3-5 days depending on numbers. We are at 5 days of this dose so I'm hoping this is OK. I went ahead and gave 2.5 iu
 
Last edited:
Hi Nate,

Sorry no one got back to you about the dose but it looks like you did the right thing!

I would take Brian's dosage out of your signature because you're going to be changing doses a lot and we don't need to see it there, only on your spreadsheet.

We also like to past your last post into the current day's thread for continuity: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...hot-i-think-but-this-was-this-one-too.245103/

Have a great night, and good luck with the dose increase.
 
Back
Top