3-24-20 Moey AMPS=137 PMPS=128

Briere Fur Mom

Member Since 2019
3-23-20(Yesterday). Good very early morning. I figured I'd ask a question since we're having a PJ party. Give plenty of time for thoughts of the board.
I want to prematurely reduce Moey's dose. He hasn't quite earned it yet; this PM cycle being his 2nd drop below 50. However, I had a very hard time getting his #s out of the limes for ~2 hours. He refused to eat when I needed him to(he did eat a couple mouthfuls). He was either full from his PMPS meal and higher carb snack a little later or just didn't want to eat. Either way, I had to resort to Karo on the gums and force feeding about 1/8 tsp of gravy from some 15% food. This didn't bump his #s as expected...go figure.
So, I think reducing him might be wise but, not the full reduction of .25u. Thoughts and advice appreciated.:)

ETA: I hope everyone has a great day. Kitties be good and surf safely:D:cool: Prayers for all:bighug:
Moey got a reduced dose this morning. Paws crossed he can hold the fort down.
 
Last edited:
As you know long term kitties need to drop under 40 once or under 50 three times on TR. However if you had a lot of trouble getting Moey up over 50 then I agree it would be wise to reduce the dose.
How are you measuring the dose?
 
Last edited:
images
 
Back
Top