3/24/18 Olive AMPS 444; +4=470; +9=391; PMPS 370; +4=289; +6=277

Status
Not open for further replies.

Olive & Paula

Member Since 2015
Yesterday

And of course the bounce this morning. She had a few hours in blue last night :cool:. I'm thinking the nibs even though freeze dried raw (kibble form) @ +9 could be part of the bounce. I have been leaving them for her the last 4 nights. Although red AMPS isn't unusual for her.

Thought about holding the dose another day since switching to lev tomorrow, but there is still some wiggle room here. I won't be around this morning (laundry day at dad's) so that's why I'm waiting until tomorrow. Will test her +3 or 4 before I leave.

Spring is close, heard the birds singing this morning and heard the woodpeckers tapping away. You don't hear them in the winter. Tonight and tomorrow night the space station will be flying over, so we will see that.

Hope it's a good day for all beans and kitties.
 
Wonderful to see those blues on Olive's ss!
This morning when I went outside to put seed/peanuts out for the birds, I could hear a woodpecker nearby. It sounded too loud to be the Downy Woodpeckers that we sometimes see in our yard so I was hoping for something more exotic! I got the binoculars but I could not find the woodpecker. :(
 
Wonderful to see those blues on Olive's ss!
This morning when I went outside to put seed/peanuts out for the birds, I could hear a woodpecker nearby. It sounded too loud to be the Downy Woodpeckers that we sometimes see in our yard so I was hoping for something more exotic! I got the binoculars but I could not find the woodpecker. :(

Can definitely tell between the downy and the pileated packers. We have both. The pileated is rapid pecking just like Woody the woodpecker sounds.
 
Yeah, Olive!!! :cool::cool::cool:

How is she feeling?

Excited to see the Lev, hope it makes a big difference for her. :bighug:

She is sluggish this morning (probably from the blue to red in such a short time). A little slow in eating breakfast, she didn't inhale it as usual. Took her over an hour to eat it all. Otherwise she seems normal. Sitting in the sun for short time. Checking all the empty dishes to make sure no crumb was left behind.
 
I've only ever seen one pileated woodpecker; it would be awesome to see one of those or even a red headed or red breasted one in our backyard!

Couple of years ago, just after new windows were installed one landed on the screen and stayed there for hours. I was walking by the bedroom and saw this thing and was like what is that. When I went up to the window from inside to check this thing out it looked at me and did his call. I swear it was laughing at me.
 
She is sluggish this morning (probably from the blue to red in such a short time). A little slow in eating breakfast, she didn't inhale it as usual. Took her over an hour to eat it all. Otherwise she seems normal. Sitting in the sun for short time. Checking all the empty dishes to make sure no crumb was left behind.

I'm sure just a few short weeks ago, no matter how crummy she was feeling, she would have inhaled any food that came her way. I'm glad she's feeling loved and secure and knows there is a constant supply of food coming her way so she can take her timing eating it when she wants to. :)

Happy weekend to you and crumb patrol Olive! :bighug:
 
Thought about holding the dose another day since switching to lev tomorrow
When you see blue on a dose it's best to hold at least 6 cycles before increasing. Since you're switching to Lev tomorrow if it were me I'd use the 7.5u and go ahead and reduce by the 70ish% since there was blue, so 5.25-5.5u as a starting Lev does.

I'm thinking the nibs even though freeze dried raw (kibble form) @ +9
It could be putting the breaks on with Lantus but now you get to see if she needs it with Lev. ;)

Spring is close, heard the birds singing this morning and heard the woodpeckers tapping away
Glad to hear! We have some not so bright "woodpeckers"...they peck on our metal air conditioner unit and the metal cable Dish on the roof :rolleyes:
 
When you see blue on a dose it's best to hold at least 6 cycles before increasing. Since you're switching to Lev tomorrow if it were me I'd use the 7.5u and go ahead and reduce by the 70ish% since there was blue, so 5.25-5.5u as a starting Lev does.


It could be putting the breaks on with Lantus but now you get to see if she needs it with Lev. ;)


Glad to hear! We have some not so bright "woodpeckers"...they peck on our metal air conditioner unit and the metal cable Dish on the roof :rolleyes:
We've had woodpeckers pecking on our brick house o_O
 
Those woodpeckers peck where they sense there is, or could be, food (i.e., insects)! But some may be brighter than others. We had a robin a few years ago who attacked his reflection in our window repeatedly (several hours at a time). We put cut-outs on the inside, but apparently you have to treat the outside glass.

Good luck with the switch to Lev, Paula. I hope Olive will do well on it.
 
Good luck tomorrow! Nice she saw blue last night!!!

It did feel like Spring today. I had lunch with 6 of my high school gal pals right outside of Peddlers Village. It was so pretty there!
 
Good luck with the Lev tomorrow.

Daffodils and flowering plum trees here. Rufous hummingbirds have arrived.:cool: Now if only the darn hail would stay away.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top