3/23 Sheba AMPS 139 after nadir 67 +8 94

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bron and Sheba (GA)

Member Since 2015
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...orning-after-50-last-night-6-176-8-97.134969/

Great AMPS this morning.
I am really pleased with Sheba's numbers from yesterday. She bounced at AMPS but cleared it very quickly:cat:
I did not give any extra food to slow down drops yesterday and, to me, difference in the drops was quite marked. Yesterday was more like a fairly gentle float downwards where I did not have to do anything but watch, whereas some of the previous days felt like I was trying to stop an out of control car down a hill.(does that make sense??)
Sheba surfed for hours at 67 :D:D:D last night. I got up each hour to check she was not dropping further. In the end I just left her surfing at 67 and slept the rest of the night.

Our birthday dinner was a great success. Lots of noise, laughter and fun.:joyful:
I had to shut Sheba in a room while we were eating because the kids drop bits of food at times on the floor and she is always on the lookout for opportunities such as these:cat:
 
Looks like Sheba likes this new 6.0 unit dose. :D A little relentless on the low greens in the middle of the night though. :rolleyes:

We had one member who's cat loved having the grandkids over - french fries and other goodies inevitably on the floor.
 
Looks like Sheba likes this new 6.0 unit dose. :D A little relentless on the low greens in the middle of the night though. :rolleyes:

We had one member who's cat loved having the grandkids over - french fries and other goodies inevitably on the floor.
Thanks Wendy for all your help and advice. :bighug:Sheba would not be doing nearly as well without your help. I am over the moon the way her numbers have dropped. DH impressed as well!

Yes, cats love to find food dropped from tables. On Saturday we had pizza for the kids and I saw Sheba dive under the table to get something. I caught her, opened her mouth and found a large piece of pizza crust. I dug it out, much to her disgust :arghh: .
 
Well look at Sheba go!!

Sorry Sheba...no extra yummy snacks for you!!...Maybe you'll earn a reduction soon by dropping under 50...then you can get a little gravy!!...LOL
 
Well look at Sheba go!!

Sorry Sheba...no extra yummy snacks for you!!...Maybe you'll earn a reduction soon by dropping under 50...then you can get a little gravy!!...LOL
Hi Chris
Yes, she was getting a bit too used to all those yummy snacks! She loves PJ parties! Has company for the night and yummy food as well:cat:
I love a party too..........but not every night!!:joyful:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top