3/23 SCRABBLE PMPS 79 shot reduced dose!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

Very Active Member
Yesterday's condo
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=9848
MORNING ALL!!! Can't wait to go back to bed, hard getting up this morning, I was sleeping hard!!! AMPS 97, we could be in for a sleepless morning! Work tonight & it is my early shift of the week so no testing tonight (I hate that!!!) Scrabble & Sabrina just chowed their brekky! Hope everyone has a great day!!
 
Re: 3/23 SCRABBLE AMPS 97

I slept solid too. I hope Scrabble lets you get a good few hours of sleep today. Enjoy your btbing.
Really nice AMPS, Scrabble :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/23 SCRABBLE AMPS 97

Well when I was originally typing I thought I would go btb right away but since he is green for his amps I want to get a +1 so I know which way he is headed! Guess I will be on the computer for a while!
 
Re: 3/23 SCRABBLE AMPS 97

G'mornin'! These kitties don't like to let us sleep do they? My old self is not used to this at all lol. I got three whole hours at once last night though :YMSIGH: It's going to be a ~O) ~O) ~O) morning at my house.
 
Re: 3/23 SCRABBLE AMPS 97

+1 108, I hear ya Marvie I think that is what I got is 3 hours! It has definetely been an adjustment getting used to not sleeping!! Gonna get a couple more hours right now! Have a nice morning!
 
Re: 3/23 SCRABBLE AMPS 97 +1 108 +3 88

Hi Michelle,

Your boy Scrabble is doing so well! Those cat naps rcan eally help! I hope you can get some sleep.
 
Re: 3/23 SCRABBLE AMPS 97 +1 108 +3 88

Fantastic Michelle! What a great start to the day for Scrabble. :-D
Maybe you can get some sleep now. :smile:
 
Re: 3/23 SCRABBLE AMPS 97 +5.15 74

+5.15 74 ok I am going to go catch up on some sleep I have missed since he has not dropped significantly. Just fed him some FF so he is taking his bath and is going to be happy to go cuddle with me in bed!
 
Re: 3/23 SCRABBLE AMPS 97 +5.15 74

Nice surf Scrabble has going. He's settling into his new dose really well.

We tried the sophisticat Liver & Chicken, only 1% carbs and she seems to like the taste, but it's pretty mush and she doesn't like that so much. DH only got the 0% &1% flavors. Maybe I'll mix it w/ something a little higher that she likes to bring the carbs down.
 
Re: 3/23 SCRABBLE AMPS 97 +5.15 74

Where does the sophistocat food come from??
Great numbers Scrabble, you are doing fantastic!!--Got to find something these guys will eat consistantly!
 
Re: 3/23 SCRABBLE AMPS 97 +5.15 74

Roni, Sophisticat is a house brand at Petsmart. Thought I'd give it a try since they have some pretty low carb %.
 
Re: 3/23 SCRABBLE AMPS 97 +5.15 74

+9 60! a little worried that he hasn't come up yet, now I wish I didn't go to bed because I wonder where he went between +5.15 and +9(but I desperately needed some sleep!), he usually nadir's around +5 so I figured it was safe for bed. I am hoping he comes up in the next 2 and a half hours because I will be gone all night for work and hubby won't be home either so I will be really worried about him tonight!!! Just fed him some FF and he was quite hungry.
 
Re: 3/23 SCRABBLE AMPS 97 +9 60 question?

Hi Michelle, I don't know what to tell you. Hopefully an expert will be along soon. But he has had a great green surf and is doing great in the healing department! Try not to worry tonight and leave some food out for him.
Ella
Oh, I see that Miriam has given you some advice. Good!
 
Re: 3/23 SCRABBLE AMPS 97 +9 60 question?

I will get a +11 Miriam, don't you think it is weird his trend today? is it the new does settling? I kick myself for going to bed thinking he could have dipped low in those couple of hours but this is not his normal trend. Well I guess I can't say he is normal because he has thrown me for a loop many times?
 
Re: 3/23 SCRABBLE AMPS 97 +9 60 question?

Looks like Scrabble did a great surf today. I know you don't quite like the lower greens, but so far it doesn't look like scrabble went to low.
Don't fret to much about going btb and missing some numbers. Although sleep may be overrated, we all need it!
Spot likes the Sophisticat brand food...Up until a month ago, that's what he has been eating. There are quite a few low carb flavors and they are pretty inexpensive.
 
Re: 3/23 SCRABBLE AMPS 97 +9 60 question?

Thanks Deb what an exciting day for you! Congrats again! Just hate when Scrabble confuses me & I get so much anxiety when I know he is going to be left alone for almost 12 hours!!! I hate when I have to go tbp!!! Hopefully he goes up by +11!!!!
 
Re: 3/23 SCRABBLE AMPS 97 +9 60 question?

HI Michelle
I typed a whole reply to you earlier on my bb and blew up on the submit.
Looky at Scrabble. Yup he is running down that dosing ladder.
Beautiful green surf today.
Don't beat yourself up today about getting sleep today. You have to take
care of the bean that takes care of the kitty.
Waiting to see your +11.
Very exciting.
 
Re: 3/23 SCRABBLE AMPS 97 +9 60 question?

Michelle looking at your ss it seems the pattern for Scrabble when going for that reduction or going low has been early in the cycle like +3 or +4. I am inclined to think that he may have surfed or maybe even went as low as the 50's but his nadir does seem to be around +5 or +6.
This may be a good dose for Scrabble for now or for at least today. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/23 SCRABBLE AMPS 97 +9 60 question?

+11 83 ok he went up but not enough for my liking, hope his pmps is higher so I feel better about leaving for work!!!!
 
Re: 3/23 SCRABBLE PMPS 69 HELP!!!!!!

CRAP JUST TOOK HIS PMPS AND HE IS 69!!!! I can retest in 15 min but that is the longest I can stall!!! I have to leave for work @ 430 what do I do, so worried???
 
Re: 3/23 SCRABBLE PMPS 69 HELP!!!!!!

Test in 15 minutes but without anyone home for 12 hours you may just have to skip the shot. See you in 15 minutes.
 
Re: 3/23 SCRABBLE PMPS 69 retest 73 HELP!!!!!!

Where is Sienne when you need her. I can explain things in layman's terms and she is good with the technical explanations.
It is when the bg dips at ps time...double dip because he already hit nadir. Does that make any sense? I will see if I can get a better explanation.

I feel like we are starting all over again with Scrabble and his first low ps. Will Scrabble eat by himself or do you need to make him eat?
 
Re: 3/23 SCRABBLE PMPS 69 retest 73 HELP!!!!!!

What do you feel comfortable doing?

You can't stall any longer right?
 
Re: 3/23 SCRABBLE PMPS 69 retest 73 HELP!!!!!!

Um he is pretty good with eating by himself, although I think he sleeps a lot when I am not here, what do you think I should do? will not giving him the shot hurt his progress?
 
Re: 3/23 SCRABBLE PMPS 69 retest 73 HELP!!!!!!

It does look like he is going up. If he does in the next 10 minutes then maybe you can at least shoot a reduced dose and leave out some food with a little gravy. K?
I just pm'd Libby to have her take a look if she is around.
 
Re: 3/23 SCRABBLE PMPS 69 retest 73 HELP!!!!!!

I think these are the options people tend to advise...

Shoot the full dose and leave food (though you've never shot this low so you don't have the data that helps with that decision - looks like the lowest you shot was a 83 - is that correct?)

Shoot a partial dose (BCS)

Skip the shot

Whatever you do, you need to feel comfortable doing it. Bottom line, you can get Scrabble back on track if this messes him up.

Hopefully someone else will be here soon too...
 
Re: 3/23 SCRABBLE PMPS 69 retest 73 HELP!!!!!!

Yes, as Miriam stated - feed even with the partial dose if that's what you decide to do.
 
Re: 3/23 SCRABBLE PMPS 69 retest 73 HELP!!!!!!

Lowest I have shot was a 94, just so worried that I won't be here tonight that is what I am uncomfortable with, if I was home I would still be frantic but would at least be ready with hc and stuff! Gonna test again in a minute
 
Re: 3/23 SCRABBLE PMPS 69 retest 73 HELP!!!!!!

I totally get it...that's why you have do something that makes you comfortable.
 
Re: 3/23 SCRABBLE PMPS 69 retest 73 retest 79decision???

Got to decide in the next 5 minutes! glad he is going up but afraid to shoot but also afraid to ruin his fabulous progress!
 
Re: 3/23 SCRABBLE PMPS 69 retest 73 retest 79decision???

How about you shoot a reduced dose and leave food out. You did that before and it worked out fine.
Would you feel comfortable doing that?
 
Re: 3/23 SCRABBLE PMPS 69 retest 73 retest 79decision???

what kind of reduced dose should I do? I don't feel comfortable with anything right now, ugh, sorry, I am sitting here crying worrying!
 
Re: 3/23 SCRABBLE PMPS 69 retest 73 retest 79decision???

To make you very comfortable you could shoot 0.5 and leave out lots of food with gravy. If you are going to be upset and worry all night Michelle it is really ok if you skip a shot. He will get right back on track. Do what YOU are comfortable doing.
 
Re: 3/23 SCRABBLE PMPS 69 retest 73 retest 79decision???

I like Miriam's suggestion - especially if you've done it before and it makes you comfortable.
 
Re: 3/23 SCRABBLE PMPS 69 retest 73 retest 79decision???

Scrabble will be ok! You will make a good decision!!! We've all had to make these kinds of decisions and all of our kitties have gotten back on track (if they were knocked off).
 
Re: 3/23 SCRABBLE PMPS 69 retest 73 retest 79decision???

what would be better for Scrabble reduced or no shot??? I am going to feed him right now, he is starving
 
Re: 3/23 SCRABBLE PMPS 69 retest 73 retest 79decision???

thanks for the shout out, Miriam. :smile:

You're getting good advice, Amy laid out the options. Are you comfortable with a partial dose, maybe 0.5? Then feed. You can even feed MC if it makes you feel better (I've done that).
 
Re: 3/23 SCRABBLE PMPS 69 retest 73 retest 79decision???

He has a shed and he might be a little higher in the morning if you skip but maybe not. If you want to reduce by half that will be ok. I really want you to make the call because you will be the one worrying. If I lived closer I would come stay with him.

You will get back on track!
 
Re: 3/23 SCRABBLE PMPS 69 retest 73 retest 79decision???

I wanted to get my post out there quick, but now I'll add to it. Scrabble would probably be fine with the full dose (he has been surfing all day, and most likely he'll just continue surfing). However, I understand not being comfortable shooting that and leaving yet, I probably wouldn't be if I were you. A partial dose should help keep him surfing, or you can skip if that makes you feel better. Either way, it will affect his shed a little bit, but he's doing so well that he'll be back on track really quickly.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top