3/23 Sasha PMPS 522 L+2/R+2 372 L+3/R+3 389 +6 502

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sasha&Tara

Member Since 2012
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=66865&p=728610#p728610

Hi Everyone!!! I havent had a chance to get on today up until now!!! what a crazy day...hope everyone's day was wonderful. TGIF!!!

Back on the subject of the Baytril, I have to confess that I had to taste a little of it myself. IT WAS THE MOST AWFUL TASTE EVER!!! BRUTAL! So, I took Sienne's suggestion and gave him a water chaser afterwards. It helped a lot. Thanks Sienne! He wasnt happy but atleast he ate more today.

He's eating okay today, not great, about 7 oz. I'd say. I'm going to try to get him to eat some more now. he needs some weight on him!!!!

My sister n law stopped by to check him while I was at work... he's running high numbers today? Should I increase his dose?

Oh, and fingers crossed dont want to jinx it...but he's ketone FREEEEEEEEEE!!!!! YESSS! :-D
 
Re: 3/23 Sasha PMPS 522 L+1/R+1 473 L+2/R+2 372 L+3/R+3 389

Here's the info from the TR Protocol sticky:
Increasing the dose:

Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose.

After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.

After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.

I think you could increase the dose by 0.5u given that most of your nadirs are over 300. Also, remember that you can raise the dose after 3 days/6 cycles.
 
Re: 3/23 Sasha PMPS 522 L+1/R+1 473 L+2/R+2 372 L+3/R+3 389

Ok, Thanks Sienne. He's running so high. I gave him the R at PMPS and I just tested him again +6 he's at 502!!! Geez, whats going on?
 
I hope that Sasha comes down for you today. You're doing a good job, Tara. He will have better numbers, and it's great that there are no ketones. Good luck with the dosecrease.

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top