3/23 Ruby (AT) PMPS 106 +2 145 +4.5 103 +6.5 137 +9 227

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/23 Ruby (AT) AMPS 301

Hi guys .. uh oh ruby .. you didn't take your threat seriously? Well, it looks like extra juice for you tonight .. hope you can work it! Have a great weekend!
 
Re: 3/23 Ruby (AT) AMPS 301 +1 324

+1 324

Again, she thumbs her nose at me. Well, if she had thumbs she would. Most likely she was in the yellows overnight, but still. Its just rude! :-D
 
Re: 3/23 Ruby (AT) AMPS 301 PMPS 106 - DOSE HELP?

PMSP 106

106! And that my friends, is a Ruby-CurveBall.

The plan was to increase tonight. Should I still do that?
 
Re: 3/23 Ruby (AT) AMPS 301 PMPS 106 - DOSE HELP?

arozeboom said:
PMSP 106

106! And that my friends, is a Ruby-CurveBall.

The plan was to increase tonight. Should I still do that?

are you up for monitoring closely and prepared to intervene/manage the curve if necessary?

if you are, i'd go ahead with the increase if she's eating normally. ruby usually has a significant food spike after eating. this could be the break you need to bring the entire range down. how nice of ruby to do this on a weekend!
 
Re: 3/23 Ruby (AT) AMPS 301 PMPS 106 - DOSE HELP?

Yup. I'm here until Monday and have a full hypo kit.

I have a theory on why she went down. She's been really quiet the past couple of days. This morning I found a rather large deposit in the litter box. Could that make a difference?
 
Re: 3/23 Ruby (AT) AMPS 301 PMPS 106 - DOSE HELP?

it certainly could make a difference.
i don't know that i would hold the dose though. ruby needs an increase anyway.

hey, if i go "poof" it's because i keep losing my internet connection. :evil:
 
Re: 3/23 Ruby (AT) AMPS 301 PMPS 106 - DOSE HELP?

I went with the increase.

She's all full of spunk this evening so I'm thinking the LB business definitely had something to do with it.
 
Re: 3/23 Ruby (AT) AMPS 301 PMPS 106 - DOSE HELP?

ha! no doubt she feels a lot lighter! :lol:

i don't have to remind you to get those early spot checks to see which way she's headed...

i'll check back with you after dinner.
 
Re: 3/23 Ruby (AT) AMPS 301 PMPS 106 - DOSE HELP?

Yup! I'm all over it. I'm running to the grocery store and then I'll be back well in time for a +1.
 
Re: 3/23 Ruby (AT) AMPS 301 PMPS 106 +2 145 +3 105

see if you can get her to eat a teaspoon of lc. we don't want to stop the drop. all we want to do is slow it down.
i'd retest in 30 minutes to see if she's slowed down.
 
Re: 3/23 Ruby (AT) AMPS 301 PMPS 106 +2 145 +3 105

She beat you to the suggestion. She's over eating a few bites right now.
She still has about 1/2 her dinner left.
 
Re: 3/23 Ruby (AT) AMPS 301 PMPS 106 +2 145 +3 105

lol! that one is on my wish list. i think my kitties would like it, too.
don't ya just love to see them playing? all's right in the world when they're playing...
 
Re: 3/23 Ruby (AT) AMPS 301 PMPS 106 +2 145 +3 105

My only real complaint is that its not very sturdy. I told the husband its his job to add some strength to it. It will fall apart if I pick it up.
The hill is steeper than I expected it to be. It didn't take Ru too long to figure out the best way to get the ball to go over it is to kind of scoop her paw under it and push it up the hill, rather than just trying to swat at it.

The blinking ball is really what makes it, though. It blinks red like their laser pointer so it gets their attention.
 
Re: 3/23 Ruby (AT) AMPS 301 PMPS 106 +2 145 +3 105

Hi Amy

I was just checking in, too, and keeping track in case Jill's computer flakes out. I can stay with you for several hours...past her nadir for sure.
 
Re: 3/23 Ruby (AT) PMPS 106 +2 145 +3 105 +3.5 117

+3.5 117

I was really tempted to buy a couple of sets of the track to hook together but the reviews were mixed. I restrained myself and just got one to start with.
 
Re: 3/23 Ruby (AT) PMPS 106 +2 145 +3 105 +3.5 117

looking good!
unless there's a significant drop you'll probably want to encourage her to eat a little bit again at +4 +4.5. eta: marje is right. you could wait an hour to test again.

yeah, i saw the reviews. i was thinking along the same lines as you. start out with the basic set and then possibly add on later.
 
Re: 3/23 Ruby (AT) PMPS 106 +2 145 +3 105 +3.5 117

Good...a nice surf! I think you can give her an hour now. See you then.
 
Re: 3/23 Ruby (AT) PMPS 106 +2 145 +3 105 +3.5 117

She's looking really good so I'll wait the hour. Right now she's hanging out in the box the turbo track shipped in, looking rather proud of herself.
 
Re: 3/23 Ruby (AT) PMPS 106 +2 145 +3 105 +3.5 117 +4.5 103

+4.5 103
She ate a little more about 10 minutes ago. I'll test again in 30.
 
Re: 3/23 Ruby (AT) PMPS 106 +2 145 +3 105 +3.5 117 +4.5 103

yep. you know the drill. :-D
she's doing great... and so are you. once she can string some of these lower number runs together you won't have to test so much.
 
Re: 3/23 Ruby (AT) PMPS 106 +2 145 +3.5 117 +4.5 103 +5 100

+5 100

Another test in 30. She's doing really well. So far surfing along nicely.
 
Re: 3/23 Ruby (AT) PMPS 106 +2 145 +3.5 117 +4.5 103 +5 100

She is doing well and so are you. Sorry I missed those last tests.....feeding kitties, etc.

I'll definitely be here in 30. Nice and easy does it, Ruby!
 
Re: 3/23 Ruby (AT) PMPS 106 +2 145 +3.5 117 +4.5 103 +5 100

very nice!
i'll be signing off soon. marje will be up for awhile longer. she'll be looking in on you.
 
Re: 3/23 Ruby (AT) PMPS 106 +2 145 +3.5 117 +4.5 103 +5 100

Yup...you got me for another 2-1/2 hours and longer if you need.
 
Re: 3/23 Ruby (AT) PMPS 106 +2 145 +4.5 103 +5 100 +5.5 117

+5.5 117

You all can head off if you want. We'll be fine. Thanks for hanging out with us!
 
Re: 3/23 Ruby (AT) PMPS 106 +2 145 +3.5 117 +4.5 103 +5 100

Amy....I'm on west coast time so am up anyway. Mlooks like she is up a scotch but having a nice blue surf!
 
Re: 3/23 Ruby (AT) PMPS 106 +2 145 +3.5 117 +4.5 103 +5 100

She's eating a bit again. She's finished about 3/4 of her dinner now.
 
Re: 3/23 Ruby (AT) PMPS 106 +2 145 +3.5 117 +4.5 103 +5 100

Great...maybe a little surf. I'd give her another hour before you test again.
 
Re: 3/23 Ruby (AT) PMPS 106 +2 145 +4.5 103 +5.5 117 +6.5 13

Nice night...looks like she has about decided to call it one! Good job!

I usually liked to get two rising numbers without a lot of food influence before I called it a night....you know Ruby so if you think you can give her a two hour break and you can set the alarm to test then, maybe you can get a little sleep. If she's ever come back down later, you will want to be sure you get more tests.

Night Amy!
 
Re: 3/23 Ruby (AT) PMPS 106 +2 145 +4.5 103 +5.5 117 +6.5 13

I'd be kind of surprised if she went back down now but I was knocked off my feet when I came home from work tonight and out of nowhere her PMPS was 106! If I hadn't know about the LB action overnight I wouldn't know what to think.
 
Re: 3/23 Ruby (AT) PMPS 106 +2 145 +4.5 103 +5.5 117 +6.5 13

i wouldn't have known that the litter box action would make a difference in her BG. learn something new every time i turn around!
 
Re: 3/23 Ruby (AT) PMPS 106 +2 145 +4.5 103 +5.5 117 +6.5 13

Its just a guess, really. All I know is that she wasn't herself for the past few days. There was some in the box, but not enough for two fully functioning cats. And I've gotten to know what belongs to who (way TMI). I don't know to say other than what I found this morning was, um, large. Not soft or anything. The husband said she looked good all day and when I got home her BG was 200 points lower than in the morning (before the increased dose) and she was playing most of the evening. It could be a total coincidence. Regardless, I'll take it!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top