3/23 Rosy PMPS 380 / +5 238

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: Should I shoot ? 3/23 Rosy AMBG 58

let's see what the number is in 30 minutes. Rosy has a habit of jumping up fast once she decides to start rising.

Are you able to monitor today? Do you have lots of test strips and some high carb wet food on hand?
 
Re: Should I shoot ? 3/23 Rosy AMBG 58

This is very exciting if you are going to be able to shoot - number and monitoring permitting (Libby will advise, you are in excellent hands there) - because look what happened when you didn't on 03/06 and 03/16. Rosy may even earn herself a reduction perhaps...
 
Re: Should I shoot ? 3/23 Rosy AMBG 58

30 min stalled AMBG is 67 , slight increase from the 58. My intention is I'll feed her & shoot.
 
Re: Should I shoot ? 3/23 Rosy AMBG 58

just be sure to get a +1 and +2 if you shoot. Those will let you know the direction she is going. Do you have high carb wet food on hand? Most likely she will go up, but you want to be prepared just in case she doesn't.
 
Re: Should I shoot ? 3/23 Rosy AMBG 58

I gave Rosy the shot at +30min 67 Gave her while she gobble down her Wiskas +Wellness.

Dont worry friends, I"m stocked up with those expansive Bayer strips & her favourite HC Wiskas gravy Tuna can. Just hope I dont panick if I see low numbers & give her half can of the HC like last time :lol:
I'll monitor her & do the test. will post.

Tks

helen
 
Re: 3/23 Rosy AMPS 67/+1 153

AM +1 153 Rosy entered the blue zone; food effect? insulin wearing off?
 
Re: 3/23 Rosy AMPS 67/+1 153

she might be starting her bounce. I would get a +2 to see if she is still going up.

I think you will be glad you shot. I see that when she has been green before and you have skipped the shot, that she has ended up in the 500s. Hopefully by giving the shot, you will at least be able to keep the bounce from going quite as high.
 
Re: 3/23 Rosy AMPS 67/+1 153/+2 182

AM +2 182 Rosy has raised a bit since +1 I'll let her catch up some sleep now & test her at +5, right after her lunch.
Rosy is getting a bit grumpy with my constant waking her up poking. She has decided to sleep on the dinning table with her mattress under the "operationg light". Smart girl!


Yes, Serryn & Libby! I am glad I gave her the shot this morning. A bit uneasy to shoot while Rosy's in the green but I'd love see her getting stable in those blue & green zone.

Thanks for all the encouragement!
 
Re: 3/23 Rosy AMPS 67/+1 153/+2 182

this is a good +2. I hope you have a good rest of the day!

I'm glad to hear I'm not the only one who has a cat bed on the dining room table. :oops: It is my Mickey's favorite napping spot.
 
Re: 3/23 Rosy AMPS 67/+1 153/+2 182/+5 257

AM +5 257 (1/2 hr after food) Guess Rosy is having a slight bounce, now in yellow zone.
The +5 is supposed to be around her nadir so why is this raise other than a bounce?
Hope she wont go into the purple.
 
Re: 3/23 Rosy AMPS 67/+1 153/+2 182

tortie58 said:
Rosy is getting a bit grumpy with my constant waking her up poking. She has decided to sleep on the dinning table with her mattress under the "operationg light". Smart girl!

What a clever girl :-D
 
Re: 3/23 Rosy AMPS 67/+1 153/+2 182/+5 257PMPS 380

PMPS 380 Finally Rosy entered the purple zone. Gave steamed chicken & 1.25u
Luckily I dont see any red in this cycle's bounce. Hope she can come down a bit after the PM shot
 
PM +5 238 Finally see some yellow at 3am! :cool:

:?: How do you handle where there is blood from the prick, but the blood came out like a "small pool" so little that you cannot sip with the meter instead of like a bead? Is that something I done wrong? Now, I just prick the other ear instead.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top