3/23 Purrdy AMPS 122 +3 124 +7 121 PMPS 153 +3 133 +5 113 - Failed Reduction?

Status
Not open for further replies.

purrdydolly

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Recap:
AMPS 175
+2 191
+5.5 151
+9 137
PMPS 169
+3 113
+5 101

I'm thinking if Purrdy doesn't surprise us tonight with some good greens (less than the 90s) then the reduction has failed and we should increase back to 4.25 units - thoughts please.

Vyktor did eat while I was at tbp - yay - but not enough - boo - I got such a loving when I got home though - YAY . The Wellness does seem to get a bit crusty quite quickly and he's not keen if it's not very fresh - picky, picky, picky!

About to let Meg out for her run, bbs for visits from the ipad.
 
I don't think you can call it a failed reduction yet. You've seen green within the past five cycles. I think you need to put on your patience pants and give it at least one more day. But don't take my word for it. I'm sure some smarter members will be along eventually to put their two cents' worth in.

Hooray for loving from Vyktor, boo for not eating enough. Sending appy vines. Have you tried adding water to his food before you leave? Keeps it fresh longer.
 
It's always nice to be greeting with lots of loving when you come home. I hope Vyktor will eat more for you while you're at tbp.

I'm not sure about the dose.
 
I know I'm not good at wearing those patience pants but it does feel like he's losing his mojo and I don't want him falling back into that blue funk it took so long to get him out of. The last time we saw four cycles without green was at 3.75 units. Mum's just gone to bed so we'll hold the dose for the AM cycle tomorrow and check back in before the PM cycle. Strapping on pyjama patience pants, luckily it's starting to cool off a little :woot:
 
C'mon Vyktor. Eating a little is good, eating a lot is better. Go for better.

And Purrdy. They're talking dosecrease. You know what that means! Move it mister. Downward.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Hi Serryn :coffee::)

I'm not too sure I'd call it a failed reduction either, BG's are actually fairly good, there are greens... But I tend to be on the side cautious patience pants.

And Vyktor... eat up! Food is good for you. Sounds like my Elsa, such a picky eater, such a grazer...

Hope your day has been a good one!
 
I envy those that can leave out food and know their cats will eat or use auto. Max won't even if he starts to drop while I'm gone. Dosecrease warning Purrdy so you know what to do.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top