3/23 - Nova - AMPS=103, +7=92, +9=148, PMPS=176

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dawn & Nova

Member Since 2010
Nova was in a really good mood this morning.. little bit of playing like a kitten.. hanging around waiting for treats and food.. it's really amazing how much better she seems to feel below mid blues.. it's like two completely different cats.. it makes sense to me why, but I don't really notice that so much on other condo's.. mid blues and higher she's ok.. but tired.. low blues or greens and she's hyper and pretty active (for an overweight senior ;) ).. for a while I thought it was her working off my vibes.. but she gets going before I've got any vibes at all! :)

yesterday's
 
Re: 3/23 - Nova - AMPS=103

I just LOVE her markings. What a beautiful girl. And very nice blue today.
 
Re: 3/23 - Nova - AMPS=103, +2=121, +3=101, +7=92, +9=148

What should I do with my princess?

According to the Tilly Protocol, Nova's right where I should hope for (between 50 and 200 all the time) and I should hold the dose..

I'd be happier if she was a little more green and a little less blue.. so part of me wants to try going to a fat 1U..

5 weeks ago we were at 1U.. did a reduction and it didn't stick.. then went for a bit of a wild adventure.. but I really did expect that because her teeth were so nasty that once they were cleaned and we got that gross tooth pulled, a small infection cleared up and her gums repaired.. that her insulin needs would go down.. and I'm really not sure what to think it means that it hasn't..

I guess my question is.. how aggressive should I be?

If this is probably where she should hang out for a while.. I should probably focus more of my efforts into controlling her weight. I'd like to "do it all" but with 2 other special needs cats, and my husband working in another country and only coming home 1 weekend a month (and my full time job haha), there's only so much of me to go around.
 
Re: 3/23 - Nova - AMPS=103, +7=92, +9=148 - advice please

Hmm republished it.. seems ok now.. hard refresh (ctrl-R) should fix it right up.

Did 5 million edits on this post because I don't run windows and my husband (talking on web cam) couldn't make up his freaking mind! :)
 
Re: 3/23 - Nova - AMPS=103, +7=92, +9=148 - advice please

Sometimes it's good to be aggressive. You monitor closely and it looks like you're around during the day. I can't see any reason why you shouldn't fatten the dose. The worst that will happen is that Nova will drop and you will be back to 1.0u.
 
Re: 3/23 - Nova - AMPS=103, +7=92, +9=148 - advice please

Sienne and Gabby said:
Sometimes it's good to be aggressive. You monitor closely and it looks like you're around during the day. I can't see any reason why you shouldn't fatten the dose. The worst that will happen is that Nova will drop and you will be back to 1.0u.

See? This is why they pay you the big bucks!! ;).. What am I thinking, that she's going to self combust if I go up to a fat 1U? blaaarg.. duuur..
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top