? 3/23 Gordy, PMPS 197, +4.75=38, +5=44, +5.25=46, +7=58, +7 71

Status
Not open for further replies.

CassAndGordy(GA)

Member Since 2016
yesterday

I knew last night when I tested him before sleeping that I should have put on big girl pants and dosed. BUT, since he was right above hypo numbers with that pre-shot, giving him insulin made me very nervous.

My question is: He was actually due for an increase last night because he had done 6 cycles with the 3.75. Now I'm starting over from the NS - should I hold the same dose for 6 cycles?
 
You did what you had to do to keep him safe. I wouldn't increase right now after seeing that 50. Technically, the cycle count starts over with a skipped shot.
 
You did what you had to do to keep him safe. I wouldn't increase right now after seeing that 50. Technically, the cycle count starts over with a skipped shot.
I think he had the low numbers last night because I didn't replace his entire brekkie after the barf session... but he still got all the normal "snacks"... I think its time for me to look at that caloric intake too and see what he should be eating. His body must be feeling a little better overall, because he urine output has reduced to what it use to be.

Ok, I was thinking that I need to restart the 3.75 cycle count. I am dreading needing 4u, so i'll take it for now.

Thanks Carla :)
 
Next time I might stall for 30 min. which is the most you could do and get back on schedule in the morning. You also could've shot a one time reduced shot last night AKA a BCS. He cleared a bounce hard yesterday so today is a result of the skipped shot and the bounce that started last night. I'd certainly start the cycle count over and hold 6-8 cycles.
 
OMG
+4.65 = 38/41

He literally just ate a LC snack 15 minutes prior, so I'll wait till +5.25 to test again.

I think he went dangerously low yesterday and now is paying the price.
 
+5 = 44

Ok, 30 minutes after his typically LC snack....

When should I test again??? Should I give MC snack now???
 
Last edited:
I am new can't give advise but you can change your ? To a 911 to get attention quickly and take down after you get advise. Hang in there! I am sure someone will be along.
I will change it if he goes down more.

He is acting completely normal, not even begging. He was just chasing Rex around.
 
I gave him some MC since its been an hour since his LC snack spin. He is eating. (Rex says she is on standby in case he misses any.)
 
He is snoozing now.

Sincehe shoukd be on the upswing of his cycle, would my next test be in an hour? (His +8) the autofeeder will spin then and give him some more LC.
 
Looks like you are out if the deep end now! Great job and congrats on a reduction instead of an increase! Funny how they all seem to do these things right B4 a dosecrease!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top