3/23 Gordy AMPS 347 | PMPS 239

Status
Not open for further replies.
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...s-374-3-25-401-dose-increase-question.192939/

I didn't get any answers to my 0.25u v 0.50u increase question... so i followed my gut and increased 0.50u. His numbers are too high and i don't want him stuck up there.

That being said, I'll be in Tampa this weekend and my mom is cat-sitting. (She has been warned about the Lev and the increase.)
I believe if you are following SLGS or TR you increase by only 0.25u unless the cat is on a very high dose. You can't go wrong with dosing if you follow the protocols.
 
He was 189 around the +7. So we'll see where he is at.

Im nervous that i wont be home, but I asked my mom to get more tests in during the day. (My dad gives her crap... but they are there to watch the cat... is why they came LOL) she did say she wont get up in the middle of the night to test :rolleyes: i asked if she gets up to pee, that she tests haha
 
I believe if you are following SLGS or TR you increase by only 0.25u unless the cat is on a very high dose. You can't go wrong with dosing if you follow the protocols.
You can also increase by a larger dose if their nadir is above 300 per TR. He was borderline, so I made a call lol
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top