3/23 Gobbles PMPS (+22) 557 +5 306 +7 335

Status
Not open for further replies.

TheBowHuntress

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's Condo:
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=91532

Q. see below

Good morning everyone!
He ate okay during the night; while reviewing his SS notes, I think that I may feed him too often. I've been keeping track of everything (that I see) he eats. Yesterday would of totaled about the equivalent of 2 cans FF. He's peeing okay and left soft poo in the LB this morning (not diarrhea). I have a birthday party today which puts me away from home for 4 hours.

As of 3/23/13 @6:00 AM EST:
party_cat party_cat party_cat party_cat $615 RAISED!!!! party_cat party_cat party_cat party_cat

As of this posting: $615 raised in ticket sales! Our goal is $1,000 so we are only $385 away!!! There are still 16 days left to get your ticket (ends 4/7/13). Please consider buying one soon. The tickets are so reasonably priced and the prizes are so awesome! You can buy one ticket for only $2, 3/$5, 7/$10, 15/$15 or 25/$20.

Direct link to FDMB BASKET RAFFLE FUNDRAISER for more information and ticket purchase. There are links in that post to see pictures of all the fabulous prizes: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=90614
 
Re: 3/23 Gobbles-3/22 PMPS 455...+8 153 +10 81 +12 52 +12.5

Q. Feed & Shoot--When & How? Keep in mind he received an increase last night, which was only 4 cycles past his previous increase....each increase was .25 U

Recap:

PMPS 455
+5 384
+8 154
+10 81 (fed LC)
+11 52 (fed 1 t. MC14%w/gravy + 1 t. LC)
+12 58
+12.5 44 (fed 1 t. HC)
 
Re: 3/23 Gobbles-3/22 PMPS 455...+8 153 +10 81 +12 52 +12.5

I'd check in 20 - 30 min. and evaluate where Gobbles' numbers are at that point. When you're ready to shoot, you can reduce the dose. It's you call if you want to drop back to 0.5u or if you want to shave the dose.
 
Re: 3/23 Gobbles-3/22 PMPS 455...+8 153..81..52 +12.5 44 +13

Re: 3/23 Gobbles-3/22 PMPS 455...+8 153 +10 81 +12 52 +12.5

Postby TheBowHuntress » Sat Mar 23, 2013 8:22 am
Q. Feed & Shoot--When & How? Keep in mind he received an increase last night, which was only 4 cycles past his previous increase....each increase was .25 U

Recap:

PMPS 455
+5 384
+8 154
+10 81 (fed LC)
+11 52 (fed 1 t. MC14%w/gravy + 1 t. LC)
+12 58
+12.5 44 (fed 1 t. HC)
+13 53 (fed 1 t. HC--lick gravy only)
 
Re: 3/23 Gobbles-3/22 PMPS 455...+8 153 +10 81 +12 52 +12.5

Sienne and Gabby said:
I'd check in 20 - 30 min. and evaluate where Gobbles' numbers are at that point. When you're ready to shoot, you can reduce the dose. It's you call if you want to drop back to 0.5u or if you want to shave the dose.
He was 53 at +13 (PM 3/22). I can't know if he's rising because of meter variance.... Regarding shooting: I am not going to give him anything else to eat until +15 (10:30 a.m. EST being 2 hours since his last +13 feeding). Since a late shot acts like a dose decrease, plus factor in the .25 increase last night being only 4 cycles past his last increase of .25...I just don't know if I am going to reduce or not. I will be leaving my house at 1:30 p.m. and returning home at about 4:30-5:00 p.m. Therefore, if I shoot at 10:30, I will be gone from his +3 to at least his +6, +6/5....I really have to go to my granddaughter's birthday party. My daughter will be home from college today for spring break, but she's never tested him. I am going to ask her to test him while I'm gone (hopefully she'll conform)...

Don't you think it would be wise to wait 2 hours past his last feeding before I shoot? With everything that has been going on with him, I would feel much better if I got a true BG before I shoot. Now if he goes real low between now & then, I will have to feed him. I will test him again at +13.75 (9:15 a.m. EST) to be sure he isn't falling...
 
Re: 3/23 Gobbles +12 52 +12.5 44 +13 53 +14 73

Recap:

PMPS 455 - 3/22/13
+5 384
+8 154
+10 81 (fed LC)
+11 52 (fed 1 t. MC14%w/gravy + 1 t. LC)
+12 58
+12.5 44 (fed 1 t. HC)
+13 53 (fed 1 t. HC--lick gravy only)
+14 73
 
Re: 3/23 Gobbles +12 52 +12.5 44 +13 53 +14 73

Oh my, it looks like you had a pajama party last night! :mrgreen: Hope you get some rest later and that your daughter can test for you:) Have a great day!
 
Re: 3/23 Gobbles +12 52 +12.5 44 +13 53 +14 73

raeifo said:
Oh my, it looks like you had a pajama party last night! :mrgreen: Hope you get some rest later and that your daughter can test for you:) Have a great day!
I'm going to lure her with $$ or chocolate if she doesn't freely agree to do it. She just got in the house after 10 weeks of college & being an RA, so I'll wait a few hours before I ask her...LOL & well, yes, a pj party with The Gobby--and a few hours in between :-D I told him that the only reason I do this for him is because he's cute (and cuddly and super-sweetie and handsome and squeezable and precious and perfect and adorable and wonderful and treasured and a best friend to boot!!).....
 
Re: 3/23 Gobbles +12 52 +12.5 44 +13 53 +14 73

Awwww I love all the descriptive words for your feelings, so sweet. I feel the same way about my furbaby :-D I'm glad you got some more sales for the tickets, that's awesome! I hope that you way over exceed the goal to put towards this amazing board:)
 
Re: 3/23 Gobbles +12 52 +12.5 44 +13 53 +14 73

Wow Kat,

What a busy night you've had and it looks like it's moving right along into today. I hope you are seeing the results you are looking for. Tell your wonderful daughter that all of your FDMB friends would be so grateful if she helped out her bleary eyed mom. I hope you have a good rest of the day and Gobby too! And enjoy that shut-eye when you get it.

Mego is having another good day so far. I just have to keep telling myself Green = Good!
 
Re: 3/23 Gobbles +12 52 +12.5 44 +13 53 +14 73 +15 84

Recap:

PMPS 455 - 3/22/13
+5 384
+8 154
+10 81 (fed LC)
+11 52 (fed 1 t. MC14%w/gravy + 1 t. LC)
+12 58
+12.5 44 (fed 1 t. HC)
+13 53 (fed 1 t. HC--lick gravy only)
+14 73
+15 84 (stalling until +15.5 = 11:00 a.m. EST)
 
Re: 3/23 Gobbles +12 52...44 +13 53 +14 73 +15 84 ? shoot

Still stalling at +15. He is up to an acceptable level but not sure if I should shoot .5 or .75; any opinions out there in LL?
 
Re: 3/23 Gobbles +12 52...44 +13 53 +14 73 +15 84 ? shoot

Still stalling at +15.5 (68) plus he won't eat--I gave him 1/4 cypro so hopefully soon he'll decide to eat

Recap:

PMPS 455 - 3/22/13
+5 384
+8 154
+10 81 (fed LC)
+11 52 (fed 1 t. MC14%w/gravy + 1 t. LC)
+12 58
+12.5 44 (fed 1 t. HC)
+13 53 (fed 1 t. HC--lick gravy only)
+14 73
+15 84 (stalling until +15.5 = 11:00 a.m. EST)
+15.5 68
 
Re: 3/23 Gobbles +12 52...44 +13 53 +14 73 +15 84 +15.5 68

Hi Kat,
has Gobbles eaten yet? are you ok? :YMHUG:
 
Re: 3/23 Gobbles +12 52...44 +13 53 +14 73 +15 84 +15.5 68

Looks like the bouncing cleared, if that's what the cycles of high numbers was. And no bounce (anti-jinx) from this run of low numbers.
Would skipping at this point make sense? Or do you shoot .25u or .5u just to maintain the depot?

What does shooting now do to your PM schedule?
 
Re: 3/23 Gobbles +12 52...44 +13 53 +14 73 +15 84 +15.5 68

If Gobbles isn't interested in food, I would hold off on shooting. Can your schedule accommodate this much of a delay? It means your PM shot will be 12 hours from when you shoot. If it's too big of a shift on your schedule, then skip.
 
Re: 3/23 Gobbles +12 52...44 +13 53 +14 73 +15 84 +15.5 68

Carl & Bob said:
Looks like the bouncing cleared, if that's what the cycles of high numbers was. And no bounce (anti-jinx) from this run of low numbers.
Would skipping at this point make sense? Or do you shoot .25u or .5u just to maintain the depot?

What does shooting now do to your PM schedule?
He's up to 70 at +16.5. I got him to eat a few nibs of oven roasted turkey, 2 pcs. dry cat food (I know, animal abuse...call Sarah McLauglin) and a bite of LC. I know he'd eat more turkey if offered. I am going to skip (well probably shoot at about +22 or so) because I have to leave at 1:30 and won't be home till at least 4:30 (normal shot time is 7:30). My daughter is going to test him while I'm gone and report BG to me. I increased him up to .75 last night Carl, and that was only 4 cycles after the last increase of .50....I am sure this is all a result of me not waiting.... I will check back in shortly; I have to get ready plus still wrap birthday presents for the party I'm going to...
 
Re: 3/23 Gobbles +12 52...44 +13 53 +14 73 +15 84 +15.5 68

Given your plan for today, skipping is probably the wise choice. And will allow you to shoot whenever you want (early) tonight.

FWIW - I read your comments yesterday about if you had messed up taking so many reductions so quickly... I don't think so. All of the reductions were "earned" and it seems you were just following the protocol? I think this drop was coming, even without the increase last night. No way to know that for sure, but just my opinion.
 
Re: 3/23 Gobbles +12 52...44 +13 53 +14 73 +15 84 +15.5 68

Carl & Bob said:
Given your plan for today, skipping is probably the wise choice. And will allow you to shoot whenever you want (early) tonight.

FWIW - I read your comments yesterday about if you had messed up taking so many reductions so quickly... I don't think so. All of the reductions were "earned" and it seems you were just following the protocol? I think this drop was coming, even without the increase last night. No way to know that for sure, but just my opinion.
That makes me feel a lot better Carl...no matter how hard we try to figure these little buggers out and regardless of what we do....there are a good handful of them who are jokers...
 
Re: 3/23 Gobbles +12 52...44 +13 53 +14 73 +15 84 +15.5 68

Sienne and Gabby said:
If Gobbles isn't interested in food, I would hold off on shooting. Can your schedule accommodate this much of a delay? It means your PM shot will be 12 hours from when you shoot. If it's too big of a shift on your schedule, then skip.
My schedule can accommodate anything Sienne. I mean, I would rather not be shooting like 2 or 3 a.m. only because I'd be scared I wouldn't measure the dose correctly due to being asleep, on my meds, by 11 or 11:30...just not enough sleep...LOL The cypro worked somewhat--though I do know he is totally p*s*ed at me for all the testing. Even if I did shoot when I left, I won't be home to monitor--my daughter will, and she is going to test him when I'm gone, but I think that could be potentially dangerous for Gobbles' due to the low numbers + low appetite...I will shoot when I get home (unless he's still low)--probably be about 5-ish; which means +21.5 (shot 7:30 yesterday), I think....
 
Re: 3/23 Gobbles +12 52...44..53 +14 73 +15 84 +15.5 68 ? do

I would like to give Gobbles' his shot as soon as I get home, since his shot will be at least about 10 hours late. If someone could look at his SS, breeze over this Condo--I am trying to prepare myself as to how much to shoot so the minute I get through the door I can test and then shoot. He did earn a reduction early this morning.... so I'm thinking to shoot .50 U? Any opinions out there? All opinions are surely appreciated :)
 
Re: 3/23 Gobbles +12 52...44..53 +14 73 +15 84 +15.5 68 ? do

I think the .5u is "right". He earned it, like you noted.
The only exception, I think, is if he bounces by then, in which case you could do the "shoot thru the bounce" option, and then take the reduction in the AM.?
 
Re: 3/23 Gobbles +12 52...44..53 +14 73 +15 84 +15.5 68 ? do

I agree with Carl. I'd take .5u as new dose and then put on dem patience pants....again.

Have fun today.
 
Re: 3/23 Gobbles +12 52...44..53 +14 73 +15 84 +15.5 68 ? do

He was 492 at 4:30 pm est. How do i shoot through the bounce?
 
Re: 3/23 Gobbles +12 52...44..53 +14 73 +15 84 + 21 493 ? sh

Good luck with the dosing decision. Have fun at the birthday party.
 
Re: 3/23 Gobbles +12 52...44..53 +14 73 +15 84 +15.5 68 ? do

Carl & Bob said:
The only exception, I think, is if he bounces by then, in which case you could do the "shoot thru the bounce" option, and then take the reduction in the AM.?
That's what I did. I think. I shot the .75 at 5:30 pm (+22) and will shoot the .50 tomorrow at 5:30 am. I hope I did the "shoot through the bounce" correct....!!!!>>>?????

Recap:

PMPS 455 - 3/22/13
+5 384
+8 154
+10 81 (fed LC)
+11 52 (fed 1 t. MC14%w/gravy + 1 t. LC)

+12 58 (AMBG 3/23)

+12.5 44 (fed 1 t. HC)
+13 53 (fed 1 t. HC--lick gravy only)
+14 73
+15 84 (stalling until +15.5 = 11:00 a.m. EST)
+15.5 68
+16.5 63
+17.75 222 (reported by daughter)
+19.5 452 (reported by daughter)
+20.25 496 (reported by daughter)
+22 557 (shot "through the bounce") @5:30 p.m. EST
 
Re: 3/23 Gobbles PMPS (+22) 557

Yup, that was shooting through the bounce, and boy what a bounce Gobby threw on you! Hang in there, and it's SO wonderful to hear that your daughter can help out!!!
 
Re: 3/23 Gobbles PMPS (+22) 557

You got it right, Kat. And that's quite the bounce there, Gobbles!
 
Re: 3/23 Gobbles PMPS (+22) 557

Thanks, everyone, for all of your help. Poor Gobbles! What he went through with all the testing and mom pulling her hair out....
 
Re: 3/23 Gobbles PMPS (+22) 557

Your daughter did a great job. :thumbup I would take her out to dinner or something.
 
Re: 3/23 Gobbles PMPS (+22) 557

Hi Kat, Congrats on the reducie! Gobbles is looking awesome, hope he clears the bounce soon. Great news on the fundraiser, too :D
 
Re: 3/23 Gobbles PMPS (+22) 557

Evening Kat......WOW! Gobby has put you through the hoops today with your grandchilds birthday & all I'm glad your daughter was home from spring break!!! :razz: I still haven't posted Sabrina's stats for today but she surfed yellow all day & then decided to bounce up to 409 PMPS tonight.......thought she was doing well yesterday with grazing in the greens :roll: Have a good evening & try to get SOME sleep....I think Gobby has other ideas though! haha_smiley I-) Cindy & Sabrina cat_pet_icon
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top