3/23 Elizabeth +11 242, AMPS 188, +2 140, +3 161, +5 121, +7 94, +8 104,PMPS 127

Status
Not open for further replies.
Thanks! That's what I was thinking, so that's what I'll do. And I'm thinking +3 as well, because that's where her low numbers seem to be. Would that be correct?
 
As long as you have plenty of strips that sounds like a good plan. Otherwise let your +2 be your guide. I'll be around so will check back if you like.
 
Please check back. I have 16 strips, but another box to be delivered today. Thank you!!
 
2 hours it is. Strips are on the truck for delivery today. Whew!
If I weren't so tired I would go to Walmart and check out the Relion Micro. Hey, I thought I read they were only sold at WalMart, but I see that meter and strips on Amazon.
Thanks, y'all!
 
Or if you check out ADW, one of our shopping partners, they have the Glucocard 01 meter and strips which is a rebranded Confirm and the Glucocard 01 Mini which is a rebranded Relion Mini. I've used the Glucocard strips interchangeably with my Relion Confirm meter.

Looks like a rest day for Elizabeth. Nice numbers but less pokes. :)
 
When do y'all suggest next test?

Today is certainly going more smoothly than yesterday. I hope it continues, because I think I need to sleep tonight.

Thanks for the shopping tips. I have ordered from ADW. They are sooo helpful!

Thank you!!
 
Would entirely depend on how far she'd dropped! If she dropped to 68 or less, you'd want to test again in about 30 minutes(after some food) ...if she only drops to 115, you could wait longer

Unfortunately, our crystal ball broke and the repair man is having trouble finding parts....LOL
 
Yay Elizabeth! I am probably not going to test her again until PMPS, unless someone advises me otherwise....
 
I just had a rather startling realization. I think instead of .75u, I have been giving Liz .5u. I have 30 unit syringes that don't have .5 marks on them, and have been halfway between 0 and 1, so .5u, right? I was going to see if I could find syringes with .5 markers on them today, but never did. So, now what? Help, please. Also, I cannot stay up another night - have to get some sleep tonight.
Please advise.
 
if you've only been giving .5, that's fine....we'll just need to watch her numbers and see if she needs to go up to .75!!

In the meantime, just continue with the dose you're giving and lets see how she does. I'd plan on getting a +1 and +2 tonight too

However, if you really can't stay up (if you have to) you can always skip the dose...just call it a furshot and get some sleep

Elizabeth will get back on track
 
I can't stay up tonight. It's been three nights in a row and I'm feeling it. It's 10:10pm here. I can do a +1, but that's all. What do you think?
Thank you!!!!
 
Okay - hope it doesn't mess things up, as she's doing so well, but I have an early appointment and my brain is seriously not working. Even if I didn't have an early appointment I think I need some sleep. Could I give her just a smidgen, or is it better to give none at all?
 
Like I told Bron with Sheba....sometimes you have to do what's best for the bean for a change

Cats have the luxury of sleeping 20 hours a day!! Just mark it on your spreadsheet and get a good night's sleep
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top