3/23 Doogle PMPS 158+2.5 167+4.75 197+6 285

Status
Not open for further replies.

Donna & Doogle

Member Since 2011
Yesterday's Condo

Sorry I didnt get to update yesterday. Went out grocery shopping then went to dinner with family. Got home and no sooner had I gotten into my comfy pants my Dad called and he was taking my Mom to the ER. So I left (which was at +10) and I was there till +4 after PMPS. Doogle had an ok day yesterday afternoon but last night was crap. Not sure if he went back down after AM +6 or if he got into the Friskies that was left from the others eating (they had Mixed Grill which is 11 carbs). Either way, I was exhausted when I got home at 2am. We will probably increase Doogle's dose tonight if for nothing else give it a boost.

Headed to the hospital today. This is the 4 times 5 months my Mom has been in the hospital. She has had 3 surgeries in those times as well. She is a bladder cancer survivor, COPD, Congested Heart Failure, Type 2 diabetic, pacemaker, she has a urostomy bag and is on a dozen medications a day. She is 74 and this has been really hard on her. So I have to make every moment count because we never know what is going to happen. So if I dont update during the day, I will update tonight.

Hope everyone has a good day today. Its cold and dreary here in the Ham, guess it goes along with my mode.
 
Re: 3/23 Doogle AMPS 287

Donna,

I'm keeping your mom in my thoughts and prayers. I am so sorry to hear about her struggles.

Hang in there, and don't forget to take care of yourself!
Shelly
 
Re: 3/23 Doogle AMPS 287

I'm sorry that your mom is doing poorly, I'm sending many vines and thoughts her way! Its so tough to stand by when you can't do anything (it makes me wish I was a doctor!) and I'm glad you can be there for her. I hope that Doogle has a good day today, and you too.
 
Re: 3/23 Doogle AMPS 287+2 327+4 208

Thanks everyone for stopping by and the well wishes. Doogle is doing ok but I am sure he is picking up on the stress from me. My mom is so tired and she is on a floor she has never been on so the staff doesnt know her. Almost went off on a nurse that was rude to me when I asked about her medicine (she didnt have any since her yesterday morning doses). Just frustrated with other people that dont want to take the time to do preventative measures to maybe stop things from getting worse. Although it was funny, she has a UTI and when they talked about it and the numbers, I was asking questions because of dealing with Doogle and his UTI or others on here....lol. The nurse last night was kinda shocked I knew things. Right now she has Cellulitis on her stoma and its causing pain and the UTi and dehydration. So she will be there for a couple more days.

So now I am going to relax for a short bit and then cook dinner. Lets hope for a good nadir!
 
Re: 3/23 Doogle AMPS 287+2 327+4 208+6 79+6.75 79+7.25 49

Well at least Doogle is having a good day! So I guess just the threat of an increase was enough. He will probably bounce (like he does) but at least I know this dose is good as long as we keep an eye on it.
 
Re: 3/23 Doogle AMPS 287+2 327+4 208+6 79+6.75 79+7.25 49

Sometimes a dosecrease threat is all it takes to get those numbers down. :lol: Unfortunately, it didn't work with my kitty today.

So sorry about all your DM is going through. Sending healing vines for her and comfort vines to you.
 
Re: 3/23 Doogle PMPS 158

Thank you Tricia for the vines! Sorry about the dosecrease but looks like you are getting closer to a good dose.

Doogle is having a good day and lets hope for a good night. I am going to get in a +2 and then get some rest. My mom has a urologist coming in to check some things out as well. So want to be up there to hear what they say.
 
Re: 3/23 Doogle PMPS 158

Looks like Doogle is doing his best to give you one less thing to stress about, those are nice blues.

Paws crossed for you mom.

Anne
 
Re: 3/23 Doogle PMPS 158

Glad he waited until you got home. Nice he came down to green!

I am so very sorry to hear about your mom. It must be really tough on her. My mom has had cellulitis....I hope they have your mom on some major a/bs. Sending prayers for her.
 
Re: 3/23 Doogle PMPS 158+2.5 167

Thank you Marje! They do have her on Vancomycin. They have to be careful because last month she was treated with C-Diff and that was from all the antibiotics she was given in November and December from surgeries she had. I know she is just getting tired of all the hospital stays and I am afraid her spirit is broken. Maybe taking the grandkids to see her will lift her up some.
 
Re: 3/23 Doogle PMPS 158+2.5 167

That's the a/b they use in my mom, too. I know it seems to just make it harder on them each time they are in the hospital. I hope the grand kids visiting will help.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top