3/23 Clovis AMPS 455 and Dosing Question

Status
Not open for further replies.
Ooh my little Clovis was at 455 this morning. I checked her two hours later before I came into work and she was down to 314.

If this is rebounding, how long do I wait this out? Three cycles? ....I'm just wondering when I should start thinking about increasing the dose? I know I have to base this on her lowest number and it's 100 or more???

Sandra
 
Actually if this is rebounding, how do I now for sure. I know I need to test but what would I be looking for and if I see it then I guess I shouldnt increase but maybe decrease the dose?

Help! My kitty is prone to ketones so I'm real nervous with her high numbers.
 
Knowing anything for sure is a tough call. Many variables in this dance.

To me your dose looks good but worthy of keeping a close eye on. Clovis may have dropped too fast or lower than his body is used to the night of the 21st, causing the bounce you are seeing yesterday and today.
Your +2 of 314 shows Clovis going into better numbers early on -- when do you get to test him again? The BG numbers are your road map to what is going on. They will give you the answers.

(could he have gotten into any forbidden snacks?)
 
Clovis is with my Mom but it's hit or miss when she tries to get a reading on Clovis. I called her at 10am to get a reading and she said she couldn't do it. Clovis was shaking her head and kicking her away. So, I guess I won't get any readings until I get home and during the night.

There's no kibble in the house anymore so I don't think she could have gotten into anything forbidden.
 
Clovis did a great job bringing those numbers down. Like D pointed out, sometimes having numbers drop quickly can cause a bounce. Just keep checking regularly for ketones.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top