3/23 Cinco PMPS 284 +3 203 Dosecrease

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
3/22 Recap:
2.25 units bid
AMPS: 270
AM+4: 186
AM+6: 179
PMPS: 288
PM+3: 187
PM+5.5: 141

Yesterday's Condo

I forgot to discuss a dosecrease with the DH last night, so we are still at the same dose today. Unless Cinco surprises me (which has happened before), we'll do it tonight. Nothing new with him. Same mellow, gentle cat as always. We haven't talked any more about the surgery. I haven't cancelled the appointment and plan to go through with it. I think the DH is resigned to the fact that I refuse to give up on Cinco. I hope he doesn't get to say "I told you so" later on.

Sasha seemed to be doing better yesterday after our sauna session. Then this morning she woke me with the most incredible sneezing fit. I swear she sneezed at least 50 times in a row without stopping (don't read this next part if you're eating). When she finally stoped to breathe, my pillow, face and the sheets were wet! Ewww! :shock: Poor little thing. She had several more such fits (I counted 27 sneezes in one of them), and I decided another sauna session was in order. She had to be put in the sack to get her AB again, and wouldn't eat her breakfast. I took her and the humidifier into the bathroom and started the shower. She was pretty calm about it, and after wandering around the room a couple of times she settled on the toilet, next to the shower (perfect!). I took my tablet in and because so engrossed in reading condos that I didn't notice that the tub had filled and water was running out the overflow! :o :shock: I hope the water police don't come get me for being so wasteful during the drought! On the up side, I have enough water to keep all the plants in my back yard going for at least a week (and I'll get lots of exercise going up and down the stairs with a bucket!)! :lol: After an hour in there, Sasha was asleep, so I slipped out and left her in there with the humidifier still going, and her still untouched plate. If she hasn't eaten when I go check on her in a little while, I may take some baby food to tempt her.

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 3/23 Cinco AMPS 302 +3.5 245

Yes, I have been thinking about Cinco. Sending prayers for Cinco. It sounds like Sasha is cleaning out her system with all that sneezing. She probably wasn't in the mood to eat with all that sneezing.

Let us know how Sasha does with food later.
 
Re: 3/23 Cinco AMPS 302 +3.5 245 +6 252

Flat yellow day. Dosecrease tonight!

Thanks, Catherine. Prayers are much appreciated.

I went to check on Sasha and she dashed out the door. I thought maybe she had to go potty (no lb in that bathroom), but she just sat down in the hall and looked at me. She hadn't touched her plate. I put in front of her and she ate a few bites and walked away. Got out the baby food and she scarfed down 3/4 of the jar! She can smell that, for sure. Haven't heard a sneeze in a while. Guess steam helped. :-D
 
Re: 3/23 Cinco AMPS 302 +3.5 245 +6 252

I guess Sasha just didn't like being in there, I know Chyna hates to be "trapped". If someone closes the bathroom door she tries to get in, but if she's in the bathroom when the door is shut, she tries to get out :lol: ! Cats! I'm glad the sneezing has stopped for now (antijinx!). I'm sending some more healing vines in case :cool:

I'm glad you are planning the surgery, and pray that DH never gets to use that statement. At least you will know that way too. I am hoping that the dosecrease will go well for Cinco and show you some blue and green floors again. Fun times with the sugar dance! dancing_cat

Well, I guess we will see if there is a PJ party tonight? Have a great rest of your Sunday, Tricia!
 
Re: 3/23 Cinco AMPS 302 +3.5 245 +6 252

Rachel. I was surprised that she stayed in there as long as she did. I had checked on her twice before that, and the first time she just lifted her head and looked at me, then went back to sleep. The second time I put down some water for her, as there hadn't been any in there, and she took her time about getting down to drink it, but made no attempt to leave. I do think it made her feel better, so I'd best start doing some watering - that tub will not hold any more if I want to try this again later today or tomorrow! :lol:

Chyna has kept you busy today. Hope she surfs and lets you sleep tonight.
 
Re: 3/23 Cinco AMPS 302 +3.5 245 +6 252

Good luck if you increase Cinco's dose tonight. I pray the surgery will help him. Poor Sasha. It sounds like the steam did help her.
 
Re: 3/23 Cinco PMPS 284 Dosecrease

I am glad that Sasha ate. I also pray that DH never gets to make that statement. I increased Lovey's dose two days ago. Hope the dosecrease does the trick for bringing down Cinco's numbers a bit more.
 
Re: 3/23 Cinco PMPS 284 Dosecrease
 

Attachments

  • more-juice.jpeg
    more-juice.jpeg
    44.9 KB · Views: 171
Re: 3/23 Cinco PMPS 284 Dosecrease

I hope the extra happy juice helps Cinco to come down a little more.

Poor Sasha! I really hope the steam helps her. And looks like you have plenty of water if there is an earthquake! :lol:
 
Thank you, Catherine, Marje and Anne. I'm just waiting to see what he'll do on this dose. If it's anything exciting, I hope it's either tonight or during the day tomorrow, since we have bowling tomorrow night (anti-jinx)!

Sasha ate her dinner with no problem. I did have to put her in the sack to get her AB into her. It's funny, but with both Sasha and Harvey, after the first time I put them in the cat sack, the following times they don't really resist. They almost go limp. It's like they know it's for their own good. Very strange. Sasha still resists my attempts to open her mouth, though. She's a strong little thing. I'm always so afraid of hurting her.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top