3/23 China AMPS 123,+3.5 76,+6 74,+9 80,PMPS 90,+2 74.+4 77,+5.25 80 (Dental try#2)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's condo

3/22 AMPS 144,+3 61,+6 59,PMPS 122,+3 52,+4 50,+6.5 55.+6.25 72

Well, we're going to try this dental stuff again tomorrow! Hoping for better driving weather (so of course they're predicting storms) I'll drive in the dark and in the rain as long as it's not too crazy though (or fogged in like it was last week)

Poor China....no food or water after midnight again....Hope she's a good girl at the party tonight!!

Almost afraid to shoot her tonight after last night's shenanigans ...I guess it's good that I shoot at 6pm so by midnight she's usually OK to have no more food

We're at 77 degrees today and under a freeze warning for Friday night through Sunday....what happened to spring? The magnolia and bartlett pair trees are all in bloom and a hard freeze will kill them off!

Hope you're all having a nice Wednesday and are prepared for the crazy weather moving through the country!
 
Good luck with the dental tomorrow! Fingers and kitty toes crossed all goes well and the weather isn't too bad. Although, I hope we get your thunderstorms. How I do love those!
 
Nice numbers for China today. I hope you can get China to her dental tomorrow and everything goes well. Sending prayers.
 
Sending mega good weather/safe travel vines for tomorrow, as well as tons of good vetty vines.

Sorry China, you did a really good job of trying to show Mama you don't need your teeth cleaned, but it just didn't work. Keep watching over the kitties in the lagoon today, though, as Cinco's still on sick leave and Harvey is just plain slacking.
 
Good luck with the dental and all goes well. Paws crossed the weather co-operates.
Thinking of China and when the dental is over she will have the prettiest white pearly teeth.
 
Good luck tomorrow. Anti fog vines and good weather vines. I know China will do well. If Chna looks like she will need food by midnight, just give her some higher carbs before the cut off. Are you giving her any tomorrow morning? My vet said skip but I know some give a reduced dose.
 
Are you giving her any tomorrow morning? My vet said skip but I know some give a reduced dose.

No insulin in the morning. That's what we've done the last 2 times too, but I called the vet and discussed it with her too. I was thinking since she's on quite a bit more insulin now that she was before, that maybe I'd give her a "light dose", but with her running in such good numbers, we decided it was safer to skip it.

I swear I'm tired of trying to explain stuff. Vet wanted me to test her in the morning before we left and bring her insulin in with her....they'd test her a few times during the day and if she needed it, they'd give it.....uhhh....no thanks guys....last thing I really want is for you guys to put her off schedule and there's no way I'd trust you to know how much to give her anyway

She can just run high tomorrow if that's what she has in mind!! Just hope she doesn't overdue the partying tonight!! ;)
 
Sending you good luck vines for the dental tomorrow and your drive there. We will all be waiting to hear how she does. I don't blame you for not letting them screw up your schedule.
 
Good dental vines and good dental weather for tomorrow! China, don't let the vetty bean give you any insulin!!

Ella & Rusty

Yo China, You look beautiful this evening. No one looks better digging worms than you do!

~ Rusty
 
She's looking great tonight....Not too low, not too high!!

She just got her "final meal" at +5.25, so we'll see how we do tomorrow!!

She's fine....mama's a nervous wreck :nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top