3/23 Checkers amps 138....+11/233..Advice Please!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=9886

Woke up from a sound sleep and flew out of bed when I saw that it was shot time. :o Shot was 20 minutes late.
Still, it was a good start to the day, at 138.
Gave a fat .5
Gotta use my brain and make my own decisions, sometime. *sigh*. Well, that's not as scary as having to raise dose.
I want my mommy! nailbite_smile
Everybody (3 cats, 3 birds) is sleeping. Silence is golden. :-D

Saw Checkers yesterday, sitting in front of the bird room screen door, chittering at the birds. Not sure I want to know what he was saying to them. He never pays attention to them, in all his 13 years. Must be feeling feisty these day. :-D

Got a nice 80 @ +3
 
Re: 3/23 Checkers amps 138 +3/80...+4/87

Hey Checkers! Great numbers today!! I have a bird friend, a cockatiel. Her name's Jessie. She ignores me when she and her beans visit us, but I don't ignore her! (But I'm on my good behavior because I know they love her!)
Stu
 
Re: 3/23 Checkers amps 138 +3/80...+4/87

I LOVE it when they chatter at birds! Their little mouths are so funny.
 
Re: 3/23 Checkers amps 138 +3/80...+4/87

I gave Checkers a fat .5, this am, based on yesterday's low nadir...and that I would be gone all day today.
Well, I didn't go out after all, so I could have been here to monitor his normal .75
So now, should I stick to the lower, fat .5, or go back to the .75, for tonight?
I was 20 min late with shot this morning. Do I stick with that, or ease him back to normal time (7:30)?

138 amps
80 +3
87+4
116 +6
154 +7.5
226 +10
233 + 11

Thank you.
 
Usually with a number in the 40's you would get a reduction.....were you supposed to shave the dose this morning last night?
I saw on your ss that you shot a skinny .75 or as you said a very skinny .75 which is pretty much the same as a fat 0.5. :mrgreen:
 
Miriam, he was at 44 yesterday on .75.
I was afraid if I didn't reduce the dose a bit today, he would go that low again, and I wouldn't be here to monitor.

Now I don't know if I should keep it steady at *what you called it* :-D ....or go back to normal .75
 
Normally with a number in the 40's you would get a reduction. Newbies take a full .25 but long timers may just shave the dose. I was not sure if somebody advised you to take a full reduction or just shave the dose. I will have to look back at yesterday's condo to see if there was any remarks. Brb
 
Absolutely! thank you very much.
Also, I am so impressed at how you stuck with Michelle. I've been sitting here, crying and praying for her. Her fear was palpable.
Thank you for being here for her......and me. :smile:
 
Your welcome. :mrgreen: Putty and I have been here for a while. I am very, very comfortable shooting low but am very sensitive to how scary it is for others. I do not want anyone to leave their kitty and worry the entire time they are apart. I have been there and it is not fun.

Checkers is doing great.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top