3/23 Checkbook pmps 301 +2/212

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=39450

Morning LL

He woke me early for breakfast, then turned his nose up at it; retaliation for making him wait, I guess. :smile: The bean said a bad word to him, then went to take care of other critters.
He then did me a big favor and ate what I gave.

+3/ 413??----Holy Christmas! 413
 
Re: 3/23 Checkbook amps 382 +2/319 +3/413

Checkbook! DUDE - what is up with the 413? You have contraband stashed away somewhere? Sorry for the red Barb - hope that comes down soon.

funny on the food snub, and eventual down the hatch. perhaps he figured nothing better was making an appearance... :lol:

Have a great day today!
 
Re: 3/23 Checkbook amps 382 +2/319 +3/413

checkers, what in the world is going on buddy? Why the heck are you way up on the red floor?
 
Re: 3/23 Checkbook amps 382 +2/319 +3/413

Checkbook!!! Come down from there Right Now!!!-No kidding!
Is it because of the party last nite???--Hugs from Us
 
Re: 3/23 Checkbook amps 382 +2/319 +3/413

Hi Barb - this is from Mannie's condo - on the food question you asked...

"on the foods. I buy it at Petco, as it is the only place here that I have found the Merrick Line. I know my Petsmart does not carry it. I think (??) that you can also buy it online through PetFood Direct - and I have no clue on the shipping costs. It is something on my to do list - check them out. I just never seem to get around to it. :roll: Petco will also ship, but their shipping costs can get "up there". In the merrick line I feed Mannie Surf and Turf (3%), Southern Delight (4%) and Cowboy Cookout (5%) as staples. there are others that are higher in BG (Grammie's Pot Pie @ 8%,and Thanksgiving Day Dinner @ 12%),and a few others that I have not tried yet. I save those for times when he needs a carb boost. Mannie just loved SnT, and CC: gobbles them up. and Grammie's Pot Pie?: a mega hit! Most of them carry a little fish content, with the exception of Cowboy Cookout and Grammie's Pot Pie, should that be a concern. I read in Ella's post (I think it was Ella) yesterday how Cowboy cookout is highly recommended by Dr Lisa. Hope that helps... "
 
Re: 3/23 Checkbook amps 382 +2/319 +3/413

"did me a favor and ate"... :lol: SO TRUE!!

And now Mr. C...i'm adding to the pleas for you to get down from that ugly number!!!
 
Re: 3/23 Checkbook amps 382 +2/319 +3/413

382 amps sk 0.5.......shot different location
319 +2
413 +3
364 +5
270 or 236 2 meters
307 +8

Today, and now I think I remember, yesterday also, Checkers wouldn't come up onto testing table for shot.
He jumped onto couch, and I clearly heard him say, "You want me, come and get me"...so I shot there.

The position was awkward for me, and not as brightly lighted as test table, and instead of shooting the scruff, closer to shoulders, I shot a little higher, on neck.
Now I'm wondering if that location made the shot less viable. Can it be coincidence, he was doing so well, until I shot differently?

I know we've talked about this in the past, but can we discuss it again, please?
 
Re: 3/23 Checkbook amps 382 +2/319 +3/413 +5/364 +8/307

As Bob Barker would say "Checkbook, come on DOWN!"

I've read that shooting in the scruff causes slower absorbtion. Fewer blood vessels???
 
Re: 3/23 Checkbook amps 382 +2/319 +3/413 +5/364 +8/307

somewhere on the forum I read that flank shots are supposed to give lower numbers compared to shoulders, but I don't recall anything about neck vs shoulders, I'm sorry :sad:

I hope checkers gets his little bum up on the table for you tonight!
 
Re: 3/23 Checkbook amps 382 +2/319 +3/413 +5/364 +8/307

Hi Barb, I'm not sure about the scruff or flank, but sometimes I do a missed shot when I try and get her where she is comfortable vs. me getting a good hold of her.
 
Re: 3/23 Checkbook amps 382 +2/319 +3/413 +5/364 +8/307

I get the Merrick foods from Petco, and depending on what you order, the shipping isn't too bad. I was able to get discount online gift cards via ebay at 30-40% off, which really helped (and the gift cards can pay for tax/shipping costs too).

Hope Checkers gives you some better numbers tonight! You hear that Chex?? Pink is not your color!!
 
Re: 3/23 Checkbook amps 382 +2/319 +3/413 +5/364 +8/307

I shot lower in scruff tonight. I can't shoot anywhere else. Flank in out....sides/belly are out.
He hates to be touched on the lower part of his body.
If I shoot too close to the shoulder, he whips his head around showing me his pearly whites, while cussing me out. I don't think he would bite me, but I don't want my hand nudged, while shooting.
So, that leaves only the scruff. It concerns me that I might hit a spot duplicate times. Looks like we're gonna be at this for a long time. :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 3/23 Checkbook pmps 301

Hi barb - sorry for the numbers today - perhaps it is just an off day for Checkers. Mannie does this sometimes - it just isn't much fun. The pmps is a low low pink - I hope he finds his rhythm again, heads on down tonight.

I shoot Mannie in between the shoulders - general area: it's just the one that works best for us. no way would he tolerate the flank. It's been that way forever with him - and I do try to vary the shoot spot within that general area. I too have heard that there is better absorption with the flank. ??

OK Checkbook - you have a mission! Yellow then blue - OK? You can do it, and it would make your bean very happy. :-D
 
Re: 3/23 Checkbook pmps 301

i wrote you a cool little song, then got bumped off the board... :sad:
maybe i'll remember it by tomorrow.

seems to me that binks gets better numbers when i shoot behind the shoulders as opposed to further up his neck in the scruff...
i've gone about an inch lower behind the shoulders on either side, but never flank or belly.
sorry to laugh, but the way you describe checkers warning you made me giggle.
I remember when you said you would never talk to your mother the way he talks to you!
 
I do tend to highlight the negatives, when describing him, just for laughs.
Truth is, he is funny, goofy, and lovable on his own terms, which is perfect for me. :smile:
I love him so much, it makes my heart ache, just to bury my nose in his fur.

But we all feel that way, don't we? :-D
 
i think we do, indeed...there are few things as precious as unconditional love!

looks like he's clearing that kibble raid...
 
I'm another one that could never shoot the flanks or abdomen. Just the scruff ma'am, just the scruff.

And I have to admire you nice guys that go to where the kitty is to shoot. Man, I am a meanie. I insisted on testing, shooting in one place at all times where I could see clearly to test/shoot. If BigMac didn't get up there on his own, I hauled his big butt up there. He learned that resistance is futile. :cool:

Glad to see that Checkbook is showing a more decent number this evening. Yellow looks quite pretty vs the red.

And every time I see your condo and kitty name, I feel like I should get up and pay my bills. :lol:
 
political-pictures-sarah-palin-resistence-futile-assimilated-look-a-like.jpg
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top