3/23:Cedric amps 249, pmps 258, +2 288

Status
Not open for further replies.

doombuggy

Member Since 2011
ok so i woke up at 3am and decided that i didn't feel well enough to go to work. I hope they didn't get a big delivery at work (I was supposed to work the 5am shift today). I called out for tomorrow; i am on 3 med - a steriod spray for my nose where the infection is I guess, antiboitics and a gel capsule for the cough i have.

So, i called in for my shift then went back to bed (not necessarily to sleep since i went to bed early last night). I set the alarm to go off at 5, which means that Cedric had 12 1/2 hours since his last shot yesterday. He's pretty flat in the mid-200s.

Mel, thanks for the link, I bookmarked it. That is what i have been doing trying to "measure" the .75 units - putting the plunger in between the .5 mark and the 1 mark. Tonight I will try putting it at little closer to the 1. I will also give him the shot at 5:30, so that he can get back to his regular 6/6 shift tomorrow. The new stock "group" at Disney starts on 4/7/13, so I don't expect to get the 5am shift any more, at least until October for the holidays (I work in a Christmas shop part time at Walt Disney World).
 
Re: 3/23:Cedric amps 249, pmps 258

I just gave him his pm shot and hope I got it close to .8 units. At least that's how I logged it!
Back to the Harry Potter marathon (and more coughing...)
 
Re: 3/23:Cedric amps 249, pmps 258

doombuggy said:
I just gave him his pm shot and hope I got it close to .8 units. At least that's how I logged it!
Back to the Harry Potter marathon (and more coughing...)

Poor thing.....I think coughing is the worst....hope the drugs work.....as well as the .8 ....

Em
 
he went up instead of down, so I guess it didn't work as well as I had hoped. Any he's being naughty to boot...
marathon over, we are now watching "Hawkeye" - anyone remember that from the early 1990s with Lee Horsley and Linda Carter?
 
doombuggy said:
he went up instead of down, so I guess it didn't work as well as I had hoped. Any he's being naughty to boot...
marathon over, we are now watching "Hawkeye" - anyone remember that from the early 1990s with Lee Horsley and Linda Carter?


I don't remember Hawkeye....but I remember Linda Carter. maybe it just hasn't quite kicked in yet - if I remember right, Lantus takes a couple of hours to work. ECID of course, but I've seen a lot of higher readings at +2 - things don't start happening around here till +3 or +4.

Em
 
Jesse,

Remember this is what a typical Lantus curve looks like:

Example of a typical Lantus curve:
+0 - PreShot number.
+1 - Usually higher than PreShot number because of the last shot wearing off. May see a food spike in this number.
+2 - Often similar to the PreShot number.
+3 - Lower than the PreShot number, onset has started.
+4 - Lower.
+5 - Lower.
+6 - Nadir/Peak (the lowest number of cycle).
+7 - Surf (hang around the nadir number).
+8 - Slight rise.
+9 - Slight rise.
+10 - Rising.
+11 - Rising (may dip around +10 or +11).
+12 - PreShot number.

So his +2 tonight is right in line with a perfect textbook Lantus curve, since if you allow for the meter variance, his pmps and his +2 are virtually the same number. And this is his first shot on this new dose, it is going to take a couple of days for his shed to readjust. Part of that .8u that you gave tonight went to adjust the shed to the higher dose, so Cedric probably on actually got more like a .6u and the rest went to filling the shed. Give him a few days to settle on the dose.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top