3/23 Boomer AMPS 173 PMPS 121 +3 67 +4 65 +6 59

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Very Active Member
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 173 :eek::eek::eek::eek: shooting a skinny 1u
So I guess I know what affect fancy feast has on his levels. :eek:

Last night I mixed some fancy feast in with Boomer's foods. He did eat all of his foods last night; I think I heard him call us once at the 2:00 feeding and I guess he got impatient waiting for the 5:00 feeder to open and was calling us consistently at 4:40. He kept it up for about 10 minutes.

Allen ate a lot of his canned food last night and most of his kibble

And right after Boomer's t/f/s this bean has to go for blood work so will be back later to visit condos.
 
Bummer on that, Judy! Was it only one test run with the FF? If so, MAYBE try again...just like anything else, sometimes one sample isn't enough to be conclusive. Just a suggestion, of course!

Good BW vines for you!
 
Sending good blood work vines also, and seconding Amy's suggestion not to give up on FF, especially if Boomer likes it. Maybe try another flavor? Rusty eats some FF Turkey & Giblets Classic paté every day and it has not affected his bgs. From what I could make of the original discussion here, only some flavors of FF were causing higher bgs.

Yo Deputy Boomer, You're in charge of the beach today.
~LagoonMeister Rusty
 
Think you SS is a wee out of date...you didn't skip his PM shot last night :confused: I'd also ride out with the FF for a few more cycles. Sometimes food changes in general can take a few days to settle down. Good luck with your blood work.
 
since seeing that FF is supposed to be safe i bought a few cans... funny thing the other 5 love it even without treats... Lincoln could care less... i have to put extra treats on just to get him to eat it lol... what flavor did you try last night?? hope your BW went smooth and all is well :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
since seeing that FF is supposed to be safe i bought a few cans... funny thing the other 5 love it even without treats... Lincoln could care less... i have to put extra treats on just to get him to eat it lol... what flavor did you try last night?? hope your BW went smooth and all is well :bighug::bighug::bighug:
I used Ocean whitefish and tuna. It's one of the four flavours I used to feed Boomer.
 
PMPS 121 shooting a skinny 1u
Tonight's auto feeder consists of Wild Callings Trot N Tommy combined with chicken fancy feast
 
i did cod sole and shrimp yesterday... but i dont think that is why he didnt see green... got a feeling he is bouncing... still curious to compare flavors you are trying only reason i asked... i need to go get more WC my guys love it but its at the other store and i dont get the 20% off still good to have different in their rotation
 
i did cod sole and shrimp yesterday... but i dont think that is why he didnt see green... got a feeling he is bouncing... still curious to compare flavors you are trying only reason i asked... i need to go get more WC my guys love it but its at the other store and i dont get the 20% off still good to have different in their rotation
Boomer will eat it but he prefers the Purrfect Bistro. Actually, he prefers ff :rolleyes:
 
i think Lincoln has slightly weird tastebuds... he is the only cat i know that smells FF and walks away... seriously i have to put double treats on top to get him to eat it
 
Gizmo loves the Turkey & Giblets. It is too high in phosphorus so I only pull it out when he refused to eat LC PS meal. That doesn't happen hardly at all. He ate it for almost three years. It was his only food too.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top