3/23 Binks pepcid @ +12.5 skipping shot

Status
Not open for further replies.

mybuddybinks

Member Since 2010
good morning, everyone!

well, Beanie seems to have recovered nicely from the synchronized urping session last night. He's cuddly and purry this morning,
and ready for another day of striking back at FD.
The memory must still linger though, because as indelicate as it sounds, he was on my lap, and i burped...and he ran :lol:

last night:
pmps 98 (half hr early)
+1 Everybody Hurls
+2 92 baby food
+3 97 baby food yum!
+4 116 baby food
+7 99 baby food treat
+9 76 lc

3 of 5 p's thus far...playing and LB prezzies to come later...

I'll get a +1 on him...


http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=39548&p=419992#p419992

and this picture was just to cute to pass up this morning...

funny_cat_pictures_217.jpg
 
Re: 3/23 Binks amps 66

I was waiting to see what picture you posted this morning. I was trying so hard not to laugh my head off last night. DH was stirring at my silenced snickers. EWWWWWWW AND LMAO! Poor Binks. I hope you spoil him today to make up for that.

:lol: :lol: :lol:

NICE on the AMPS Binks! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/23 Binks amps 66

Good morning guys .. adorable pic, as always! Nice amps binks .. hope you surf the day away in green .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 3/23 Binks amps 66

OK...with that intro, I had to go back and catch up on yesterday's condo. I'm glad both you and Binks are feeling better today, so now I don't feel so bad about giggling. I guess Binks will always remember "what goes around, comes around" now, won't he :lol: ?

Nice green start, Binks!
 
Re: 3/23 Binks amps 66

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: on the burping and the running.... not willing for another round is he?

Awesome amps this morning celi - he is looking so good! surf well today Binks...

love the photo! :lol:

Have a good one - hope your weather is a since as ours is today - sun!!, cold, but sunny. when is it ever going to warm up... oh, i forgot! this is the pnw and warm is a relative term. :roll: we could stay cool til june... or july.... or august....
 
Re: 3/23 Binks amps 66 +1 91

I think that was the funniest thing I've seen on this board. Glad you are both feeling better. So what's next? :lol:
 
Re: 3/23 Binks amps 66 +1 91

I live for your pics and your stories. Oh I could just picture the burp and the running Binks! :lol:

Have a great day you two
 
Re: 3/23 Binks amps 66 +1 91 +3 86 +4 87 +6 58

:-D I never know what's next around here...but i'm always confident that whatever happens, it'll make me laugh...
 
Re: 3/23 Binks amps 66 +1 91 +3 86 +4 87 +6 58

LMAO!!!--BTW what would happen if you (excuse the expression) passed gas???
We may never see Binksy again :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Gorgeous numbers today--Giant Hugs from us! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/23 Binks amps 66 +1 91 +3 86 +4 87 +6 58

Another good day for the Binkster!! I love the pictures except all my co-workers are wondering why I am laughing so hard.
 
Re: 3/23 Binks amps 66 +1 91 +3 86 +4 87 +6 58 +7 73

This condo is too funny - what can Binks do for an encore now? The pics are too funny! Maggie wants lessons on how to get those same good numbers as Binkster!
 
Re: 3/23 Binks amps 66 +1 91 +3 86 +4 87 +6 58 +7 73

Another happy day in the Binks house I see....all better and back to Binker's normal.
 
Re: 3/23 Binks amps 66 +1 91 +3 86 +4 87 +6 58 +7 73 +9 67

don't know if i dare say this...but the lessened number of tests makes it evident...
i'm getting more relaxed about him surfing at these numbers...
 
Re: 3/23 Binks amps 66 +1 91 +3 86 +4 87 +6 58 +7 73 +9 67

WOW, what a day :!: :mrgreen:

Celi, I'll thank you to not make me laugh, when I have a headache. :lol:
I love this place :-D
 
Re: 3/23 Binks amps 66 +1 91 +3 86 +4 87 +6 58 +7 73 +9 67

late mentioning this...but HAPPY BIRTHDAY, PATTIE! hope harley keeps giving you great numbers as a gift!
 
Re: 3/23 Binks amps 66 +1 91 +3 86 +4 87 +6 58 +7 73 +9 67

Gorgeous numbers after all the burps. Maybe Binks is onto something? Great pics, as always. Surf, Binks, SURF!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/23 Binks pmps 79

well, hoping we can both keep our dinners down :lol:

and since this is the indelicate condo today, EWWWW...YECCHH on the baby food poops smell.
Even he came out of the bathroom looking disgusted...
 
Re: 3/23 Binks pmps 79

Great day for Binks...not sure what to say about the bean though!!! :lol: :lol: Funny condo...so sorry I missed it all while I was WORKING!!! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 3/23 Binks pmps 79 +2 98

Hey...keep meaning to ask where "G Money" comes from? :lol: :lol: :lol: She's giving me a run for MY money tonight!
 
Re: 3/23 Binks pmps 79 +2 98 +3 102 puking again :(

dang it...he got into some temptations treats that the girls had in the bedroom, and unloaded his +3 minimeal.
then he immediately asked for food, and gave him some baby food...that didnt stay down either.
i'll give it an hour or so and try again.
 
Re: 3/23 Binks pmps 79 +2 98 +3 102 puking again :(

Oh man...BINKS!!!! I hope he stops the puking...wonder what's up with him??? If he wasn't FD, I'd just leave him alone for the night and let his tummy settle but I figure with juice in him, you probably got to have some food. Hope he keeps some baby food down later.

G-Money was a character in New Jack City...smaller than the others, but tough as nails, and stubborn.
thought it was fitting
And you are SO right!!!! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 3/23 Binks pmps 79 +2 98 +3 102 puking again :(

sorry for pukes seems like an appropriate thing to say . . . that sucks, celi. yuck. we hate that. i think vomit is the #1 worst thing about being a mom, including mom to a furry kid. hope you're quiet now because it's all staying down.

i'm off to go test punkin and then hit the bed.
 
Re: 3/23 Binks pmps 79 +2 98 +3 102 puking again :(

Poor Binks...and poor you! I hope you guys are doing better today....
 
Re: 3/23 Binks pm +4 105 +7 64 +12 114 puking skip shot QUES

MORNING, GUYS.
not a good stomach night for the boy.
started vomiting at +3
+4 105 threw up baby food with 2 drops karo mixed in it
+6 92 wouldnt eat
+7 69 rubbed 1/4 tsp karo on gums and in mout
+10 101 wouldnt eat
+11.5 threw up the water he drank
+12 114

he used the LB at +11 and it was firm.

QUESTION-
my gut tells me to skip his shot this morning, and in an hour or so try to give him pepcid...
if the vomiting continues to take him to the vet today.

he's purring and alert, not meatloafing, etc...but i'm not comfortable shooting him this morning.
thoughts?
 
Re: 3/23 Binks pm +4 105 +7 64 +12 114 puking skip shot QUES

Hey Celi, I think you should go with your gut. If he has nothing in his stomach, there is nothing for the insulin to act on. If it were me, I would skip the shot and let his body rest. What do you think he ate to cause this?

Sending tummy-healing vines to Binksy.

Ella

Binksy, you need some chicken soup later? The KTSS will visit you soon.
Feel better, buddy!
Rusty
 
Re: 3/23 Binks pm +4 105 +7 64 +12 114 puking skip shot QUES

I'd give Binks a 1/4 of a Pepsid AC tablet to help settle his tummy. See if he'll eat anything about 30 min. later. I'd also stick with baby food for the next 24 hours. If he's eating and holding it down, I'd either shoot a full or reduced dose. Remember, if he is sick, insulin is important to his not developing ketones. Feeding all of the LC and HC yesterday may have been a little tough on his tummy.
 
Re: 3/23 Binks pm +4 105 +7 64 +12 114 puking skip shot QUES

I think your instincts are good, Celi. I wouldn't shoot with these numbers and Binks unable to keep food down..you worked hard enough keeping him up last night, and it sounds like his tummy needs a break. I haven't used pepcid, so I will leave that to others....otherwise, your plan sounds good to me.

Please feel better, Binksy!
 
Re: 3/23 Binks pm +4 105 +7 64 +12 114 puking skip shot QUES

thanks ella...i agree.
he got into some Temptations hairball cat treats that the torties had in the bedroom...close as i can tell he ate 4 or 5 of them.

okay then..., i'm going to give him some pepcid and see if his stomach settles...
 
Re: 3/23 Binks pm +4 105 +7 64 +12 114 pepcid @ +12.5

Oh Celi...what a night for you. I'm so sorry the Binkster is still not well. I'm glad Sienne checked in....I think the pepcid is a good idea and the vet an even better one if he doesn't get better quick just due to dehydration. Will be watching.....sending mega healing vines.
 
Re: 3/23 Binks pm +4 105 +7 64 +12 114 pepcid @ +12.5

what a night for you... I hope the pepcid helps. poor little guy.

I too would go with your instincts. I too would not shoot with these numbers and his not being able to keep food down.

Massive healing vines to Binks.
 
Re: 3/24 Binks pepcid @ +12.5 skipping shot

well, he threw up the little bit of baby food i gave him 40 mins after the pepcid, so i'm going to skip his shot.
give him a cpl hours to see if his stomach settles, and if not, i'll get him to the vet.
thanks for the well wishes...

BBL
 
Re: 3/24 Binks pepcid @ +12.5 skipping shot

oh bummer... but wise decision i think on the shot. I hope all goes well at the vet, if you end up going. FEEL BETTER BINKS!

Binkster?? You sick?? Maybe the KTSS needs to come and help you feel better... they say our chicken soup is a sure-fire cure-all. See you later buddy.. ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 3/24 Binks pepcid @ +12.5 skipping shot

I'm so sorry that Binks isn't feeling well, I hope it was just the HC fuds. cat_pet_icon

images
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top