Hope and Aria
Member Since 2010
Up at 6 to check her out. All clinical signs were good and her bg was 279!!! Going back to TID to get her back in good numbers was definitely the right thing to do. That's the first non-black/red AMPS we've gotten in 9 days. Phew!! She was nice and hungry this morning and there was no pee under my desk to clean up. Going conservative on our shots for the day.
Yesterday she did 2/1/1.6. Gave 1.4 this morning although I'm about 99% sure I should have given 1.6, but again, I'm an err on the side of caution kind of girl. More data and I'll be happy
Hope everyone's having a nice morning. Free pastry at Starbucks (with coffee) if you print the coupon or download it to your phone.
ETA Update Below
The lowest we made it down was 280 BUT except for a brief spike in the first 2 hours ps, we stayed in the yellow until the latest shot at +8. She was definitely back on the rise at +8, so this time I went slightly more aggressive and shot 1.6 instead of 1.4. Hoping that maybe we can get into the lower 200's today and hopefully see some nice blues sometime soon. Planning on checking at +5 then shooting again at +8. I seem to be able to hold her fairly steady with the TID shots. I'm also getting a lot of good data which should help.
Yesterday she did 2/1/1.6. Gave 1.4 this morning although I'm about 99% sure I should have given 1.6, but again, I'm an err on the side of caution kind of girl. More data and I'll be happy
Hope everyone's having a nice morning. Free pastry at Starbucks (with coffee) if you print the coupon or download it to your phone.
ETA Update Below
The lowest we made it down was 280 BUT except for a brief spike in the first 2 hours ps, we stayed in the yellow until the latest shot at +8. She was definitely back on the rise at +8, so this time I went slightly more aggressive and shot 1.6 instead of 1.4. Hoping that maybe we can get into the lower 200's today and hopefully see some nice blues sometime soon. Planning on checking at +5 then shooting again at +8. I seem to be able to hold her fairly steady with the TID shots. I'm also getting a lot of good data which should help.