3/23 - Alphyne AMPS @ 298 / +1.5 @ 273

bobjoh

Member Since 2021
previous

So far, she's holding in the yellows and blues, with the occasional pink. Monday I'll up her dose (that's 7 days since her last low 100 reading), unless she gets into the low 100s before then.

Happy she's basically out of the pinks!
 
It’s nice to see more blues in the mix. Typically with SLGS you’d hold the dose for a week, then evaluate. With a human meter, you are looking for nadirs in the 90-150 range. The only tricky part is you are using the AT2 so that complicates assessing your nadirs (plural) and which are falling in the range I noted.

It seems you are on cycle 13 at the moment, and you are testing enough, so you wouldn’t need to wait until Monday to increase, that would be the 10th day on this dose. I would wait and see how things go through tonight’s cycle then would consider an increase tomorrow if you don’t see any greens today/tonight.
 
I guess I was thinking a week since her last 'in range' numbers, which would have been on the 20th (unless she does really well tonight). Normally I'd do a curve a week after I change her dose, but she had those days she was between 80-150 (roughly, since I use the AT2), so I'd hold for another week. But yes, she's been on this dose a bit, so it makes sense to up her dose.

Thanks!
 
There certainly isn’t anything wrong with waiting another day or two, and see how it goes, especially if you aren’t constrained by ability to test :). Some caregivers try and time the increases on weekends when they can monitor the cycles after the increase a little more closely.
 
Luckily, I work from home, so monitoring isn't an issue. :) She's had a few more pinks recently, so an imcrease is coming regardless. She's not going to be a lucky one and go into remission, but if I could keep her in steady yellow and blue (because I use an AT2, it may not be greens), I'd be a happy girl...and so would she!
 
Back
Top