max&emmasmommie
Member Since 2012
Link to post in Lantus (Relaxed) http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=32&t=66887
Hello Everyone,
***3:12 a.m on March 23, 12 Still hoping for an answer -- will keep testing and posting new results. I am encouraging him to eat to keep his BG from dropping too much and creating yet another bounce. Thanks.***
We leave tomorrow (Friday) night after Max's 8:00 PM dose. I'm worried about ketones, but we are givIng him 1.75u now. Should we tell the sitter 1.5u? I'll do my best to run a full curve on him before we leave. Maybe some of you will be available at 7 or 8 PM Pacific time for a final bit of advice.
This morning, Max's BG was down 100 points from PMPS last night. He had diarrhea this morning. So, I'm wondering if 1/8 tsp of Miralax twice a day is too much. I'm skipping the pm Miralax dose. He had a very soft poo on my bed today. Obviously, he's disturbed by something.
He ate very well, went outside a lot today, and looks good. I'll appreciate any advice you may have on the dose or anything else. Thank you
Hello Everyone,
***3:12 a.m on March 23, 12 Still hoping for an answer -- will keep testing and posting new results. I am encouraging him to eat to keep his BG from dropping too much and creating yet another bounce. Thanks.***
We leave tomorrow (Friday) night after Max's 8:00 PM dose. I'm worried about ketones, but we are givIng him 1.75u now. Should we tell the sitter 1.5u? I'll do my best to run a full curve on him before we leave. Maybe some of you will be available at 7 or 8 PM Pacific time for a final bit of advice.
This morning, Max's BG was down 100 points from PMPS last night. He had diarrhea this morning. So, I'm wondering if 1/8 tsp of Miralax twice a day is too much. I'm skipping the pm Miralax dose. He had a very soft poo on my bed today. Obviously, he's disturbed by something.
He ate very well, went outside a lot today, and looks good. I'll appreciate any advice you may have on the dose or anything else. Thank you