3/23/10 Gracie 315amps, 280pmps

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi All-

Thank you again to all who gave advice and comfort yesterday as I dealt with Gracie's lowest bg since diagnosis. (78 amps yesterday).

We had a 335 pmps last night and a 335 +4. We started this morning at 315 amps and had a 280 pmps. I'm going to try to stay up for a +6 tonight, but may have to settle for a +5. Will do a home curve this weekend. :)

I'm just glad we have gotten to the point that we no longer need to share the neosporine!

Hope everyone has a good evening-Looks like winter is trying to poke it's head back in the door!

Michele
 
HI Michele,

I don't think I've said welcome already... so welcome to Lantus land!

It is nice to see that Gracie is responsive to the insulin!
I didn't go searching for your previous condo, but I'm sure that others have mentioned:
- the protocol to you? - stickies at the top of the page
- to get a hypo kit (just a name) - several cans of 18% carbs (HC) in your cupboard is good to have on hand - better than to have to rush to the store when the bean's (you) knees are wobbly. I marked my cans with a shapie pen.
- to visit others and look at their spreadsheet (SS) to learn from others.

and one last thing, it would be helpful if you could link yesterday's condo into todays by cuting and pasting the link.

Other than that, post day and ask questions!
Again... Welcome!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top