Tonya and Tiki
Member Since 2011
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=91499
The vet just called with official blood results. His BG was 374 yesterday (I tested him at home prior to leaving for the vet and it was 282) and they said the fructosomine (sp??) level was 547. She's calling the prescription in for pick up and suggested a starting dose of 1 unit 2/day. If he drops below 150 to lower the dose to .5. Will start tomorrow. Big sigh....
Hoping his pancreas just needs a good kick in the A$$ and this will be short lived (fingers crossed).
We did not discuss the DM food any further (but so far he is loving it lol).
The vet just called with official blood results. His BG was 374 yesterday (I tested him at home prior to leaving for the vet and it was 282) and they said the fructosomine (sp??) level was 547. She's calling the prescription in for pick up and suggested a starting dose of 1 unit 2/day. If he drops below 150 to lower the dose to .5. Will start tomorrow. Big sigh....
Hoping his pancreas just needs a good kick in the A$$ and this will be short lived (fingers crossed).
We did not discuss the DM food any further (but so far he is loving it lol).