3/22 Sheba bounce this morning after 50 last night +6 176 +8 97

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bron and Sheba (GA)

Member Since 2015
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...ps-144-3-200-4-103-4-5-70-6-61-6-5-56.134902/

I decided to go with the reduced option last night (because of family commitments and unable to monitor as closely) so reduced to 6 units................. We had another pyjama party again and I have to say they are getting wilder by the night.:confused: Despite feeding HC from + 4 to +5.5 Sheba it did not stop her dropping. I guess it more or less kept her in the same general place but she was on a mission. I decided to go to bed at +6.5 as she had risen very slightly and set the alarm for 1 hour. Tested at +7.5 and she was 2.8 (50). :D:D:D
I was SO DISAPPOINTED it was not below 50:(. Gave her a drop of honey and she rose to 7.6:mad:
By the way....Sheba is loving the pyjama parties and all the yummy food on offer!!:cat:

This morning as expected she had got out the trampoline and was 22.8 (410). So I thought today I could give her poor ears a break. Tested at +6 and she is back down to 176. So she is clearing the bounce very quickly.
Managed to go back to bed this morning for one and a half hours sleep. DH minded the kids:)

Tonight I have 15 family members coming for one of my SIL's birthday dinner. We are ordering take out thank goodness! Should be fun (if I can stay awake);)
 
Yeah...when the depot is as large as Sheba's is, it can take a few cycles (even when you reduce) before it starts to slow them down

You might have only shot 6 units, but her depot was still pumping along at 6.5

Hopefully tonight, with 2 reduced shots, she'll let you have a little more "family" time!!
 
Wow - Sheba is a real party animal! Good thing you reduced. Unfortunately the nature of the depot means that you can still feel the effects the cycle of the reduction. I have a feeling she was going to tell you that 6.5U was too much.

Paws crossed for a blue surf - hear that Sheba? Momma needs some sleep!
 
Yeah...when the depot is as large as Sheba's is, it can take a few cycles (even when you reduce) before it starts to slow them down

You might have only shot 6 units, but her depot was still pumping along at 6.5

Hopefully tonight, with 2 reduced shots, she'll let you have a little more "family" time!!
I love seeing all the greens, just wish she did it all a bit more slowly so I could at least feel like I had some control.
Thanks for the support :) ignore the italics . I hit the button for one word and now it won't stop:mad:


 
To get rid of the italics, you have to click on the I again (like here, when I started typing the word "again", it was still in italics until I went back and clicked on the icon again for italics)

Had some control??? When it comes to the sugardance, our kitties lead...we can only follow....LOL
 
Wow - Sheba is a real party animal! Good thing you reduced. Unfortunately the nature of the depot means that you can still feel the effects the cycle of the reduction. I have a feeling she was going to tell you that 6.5U was too much.

Paws crossed for a blue surf - hear that Sheba? Momma needs some sleep!
Here was I thinking I was going to have a good sleep last night:joyful:
I think Sheba is getting addicted to these parties. It's ok for her, she can sleep all day. I just went to find her to test again and she is on my bed sound asleep!!!!!:cat:
Down to 151 at +7
She is clearing the bounce well. That is a good sign, isn't it?
I gave her your message about surfing in blue. She heard but not sure she will do as asked!
She barely moved when I tested her. Didn't even open her eyes! She's tired from the big party last night:cat:
Thanks for all your support and wisdom :)
 
Last edited:
To get rid of the italics, you have to click on the I again (like here, when I started typing the word "again", it was still in italics until I went back and clicked on the icon again for italics)

Had some control??? When it comes to the sugardance, our kitties lead...we can only follow....LOL
Hi Chris,
I think it must be this iPad as I did hit the button again and it would not correct itself. Probably me... I am so tired I am probably the culprit.
Re the control.........darn, I hate being a follower:eek:. But you are right.... we just follow.......but it would be nice to at least feel like we did have a little control:cool:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top