3/22 Shadoe pmps 124/131 +2~211 +4~140 +6~162

Status
Not open for further replies.

Blue

Member Since 2009
Yesterday’s Condo for Shadoe

Yesterday's partial recap for Shadoe:
112 - +21 (3pm)
200 - pmps (switch to 5u Lev)
117 - +3
137 - +5
248 - today's amps 6am
133 - +4

Wow, what a change from before Shadoe's dental. So much happening at once that it's hard to figure how much is due to the one tooth extraction, the cleaning, the tumor revving down or some other things.

Shadoe is just fine with Oliver ... provided he DOESN'T TOUCH HER FOOD!! She watches him and is OK, but he goes to her food and she is hissing from across the room!

Shadoe is still getting her A/B mixed with tuna water twice a day; I don't know how long it will last, so I will just keep it up till gone. I don't see it lasting longer than a week, if that.

I am working from home today, but on other days, I am not sure how the auto feeder will work because Oliver will eat his food then if he runs out before he is done eating, he just walks over to any other food dish he can track down and that includes Shadoe's feeder. I could try another feeder for Oliver but I don't think it will make a difference :lol:

Overall, Shadoe seems OK and not acting 'off' with her lower numbers, It's such a relief.
 
Re: 3/22 Shadoe amps 248 +4~133

Good morning,Gayle!
What a nice change fo Shadow - hard to believe!
about feeding and hungry guy have to figure out something.
I keep Maya's (civie) food on higher place(deep feezer) and Jake can't jump that high - otherwise he would be 50lb . He LOVES to eat.
didn't loose an oz.
Nice you can work from home sometimes and keep eye on cats.
Have a nice day!
 
Re: 3/22 Shadoe amps 248 +4~133

HI Gayle
Another beautiful day for Shadow and so many variables to choose from.
Whatever the reason, I am so happy. Oh and I see you switched to Lev and shot 5u.
Now if you can train the cats where all of their food is, except booboo who knows where
her dry bowl is.
Good luck with your gang, They are so beautiful.
 
Re: 3/22 Shadoe amps 248 +4~133

Wow! Great numbers for the girl this morning. Will be interesting to watch for a few days to see if this 5u will really hold (but it's looking good so far).
 
Re: 3/22 Shadoe amps 248 +4~133 +8~83 pmps 124 dose advice pls

Reduce dose or shoot this 124?
I have no problem to pull out our BOS, but wanted to ask if OK to go with the 5u or what.
 
Re: 3/22 Shadoe amps 248 +4~133 +8~83 pmps 124 dose advice pls

Who is this cat and what did she do with Shadoe?
Are you sure Shadoe is an Acro? :roll:

Sorry no help with dosing.
 
Re: 3/22 Shadoe amps 248 +4~133 +8~83 pmps 124 dose advice pls

Miriam,
You have just echoed what's been in my head about someone replacing my Shadoe with some other strange cat.

Yeah, the acro is positive with IGF-1 of120 and she was at 14u until her dental.
Immediately following the dental, with one extraction, her numbers improved, really quickly.
From 14 to 10 to missed shots, to 5u, and now she is a low blue for pmps.
I have no problem going with the 5u, but just wanted to ask.
 
Re: 3/22 Shadoe amps 248 +4~133 +8~83 pmps 124 dose advice pls

Geeez Shadoe.. don't you think your mom has ENOUGH going on right now? haha.. I don't know anything about Lev.. but I do have advice to offer, go buy coffee and chocolate, and lots of it. :)
 
Re: 3/22 Shadoe amps 248 +4~133 +8~83 pmps 124 dose advice pls

I know she was on a high dose of insulin but Jojo had a cat that was on 14 units of insulin and he was not an Acro or IAA. Is there any way that a test can be a false positve and she had one very bad tooth. Or maybe the tumor was in her tooth. :mrgreen:
I know that you can have an inactive phase but this is really fast.....and great! cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 3/22 Shadoe amps 248 +4~133 +8~83 pmps 124 dose advice pls

could 5 units be too much? :shock:

Today was pretty perfect really, so the "correct" answer by the protocol is to shoot full dose and monitor. Jojo always says that with acros, it's safer to reduce the dose and cover any high stuff with R. I guess I would shoot a little less but I don't know how much less. Unbelievable. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/22 Shadoe amps 248 +4~133 +8~83 pmps 124 dose advice pls

OK Miriam, once again you just echoed something I had said - was the tumor attached to the tooth and it got pulled also?

The tooth what was pulled was not visibly bad. I don't have the specifics about this tooth but the vet did Xray 4 of them, that could maybe be ify, and just the one, the upper right P4 molar.

I am fine to shoot the 5 but maybe not a good idea.

I have to shoot soon as we are already almost 30min late. :?

OK Libby, what about 3?
Just pick a number; I have 5 loaded but I'll spit out the extra
 
Re: 3/22 Shadoe amps 248 +4~133 +8~83 pmps 124/131- 4u Lev given

Crazy...personally, I think I would try 4.5 or 4...your numbers today were great. Perfect, if we didn't think that things were still "happening".

ETA: I see you already picked 4. No choice here was wrong - good job. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/22 Shadoe amps 248 +4~133 +8~83 pmps 124/131- 4u Lev given

I did not want to go too late, and I took another ps as we were 30min late.
Since 5u may have been too much, I went with 4u and can always use R at mid cycle if 4u was too little.
Thanks Libby

And Miriam, I don't know this cat. She has never been a lap cat, but the past 2 days, she has literally come over to sit on my lap, even if the laptop is on my lap.

Oh times, they are a changing!

Heather, thks, that's what I picked - 4
 
Re: 3/22 Shadoe amps 248 +4~133 +8~83 pmps 124/131- 4u Lev given

She's thanking you for getting rid of the tooth that bothered her, She knows that you are responsible for the relief. :dizcat
 
Re: 3/22 Shadoe amps 248 +4~133 +8~83 pmps 124/131- 4u Lev given

Wow....well, How-do-you-do new Shadoe!!!!
Definitely need a scorecard in this condo. I can't keep up with all the great news!!!
Wonderful!!! WOO-WOO!!!!!!! :lol:
 
Re: 3/22 Shadoe amps 248 +4~133 +8~83 pmps 124/131- 4u Lev given

Shadoe, Shadoe, Shadoe
You miss your friend Max and coming back down to hang with him.
Look at that PMPS. Just amazing.
So happy for you guys. Maybe with Oliver there rather then stress, everyone is calm.
Great job Gayle.
Whatever happened with that tooth pull, magic.
 
Re: 3/22 Shadoe amps 248 +4~133 +8~83 pmps 124/131- 4u Lev given

I am thinking that Shadoe must have thunk her BG numbers down. confused_cat

She has been fasted twice, taken to the vet and had blood sucked out of her, brought home, taken back and had her belly shaved for pictures by some stranger, taken home, brought back, knocked out, woken up with a sore mouth and one less tooth, taken home, had vile A/B shot down her throat with tuna water, ...
Sorry but I want OFF this crazy train!

Even going so far as to sit on my lap and make nice with the strange cat (provided he leaves her food alone :-x ) so I give up on trying to figure out what's up with her, but it's all good it seems.
Could it be she wants a ticket on the Mad Max Express?
 
Re: 3/22 Shadoe pmps 124/131 +2~211 +4~140

Shadoe seems to be holding her own with this dose of 4u.

She's really seeming very relaxed too, eating well, and looking quite comfy in her nice blues.
 
Re: 3/22 Shadoe pmps 124/131 +2~211 +4~140

wow,wow,wow! \M/ \M/ \M/
On 4u ? Another wow!
Very happy for You Gayle and Shadow!
 
Re: 3/22 Shadoe pmps 124/131 +2~211 +4~140

I am off to bed, but it seems like Shadoe is enjoying these blues.
She is acting 'at home' with these numbers, much like when she was stuck in pinks where Oliver is now.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top