3/22 SCRABBLE PMPS 109 +4 61 +5 59 +6 66

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/22 SCRABBLE +11 109

Good morning again Michelle.
Congrats on the dosecrease. I did peek in yesterday to see how you guys were doing but I was out most of the day and took a little break from LL.
I hope you can get some sleep today.
 
Re: 3/22 SCRABBLE AMPS 108

AMPS 108 Scrabble is chowing down his breakfast this morning, he loves the FF chopped grill feast! Hope for a good day, I have a dr appt later & I need to do some errands & sleep, LOL, so hopefully Scrabble doesn't drop a huge amount today again!
 
Re: 3/22 SCRABBLE AMPS 108

My kitties had FF chopped grill feast for breakfast today, too.

Congratulations on the dosecrease!
I hope you have an easy day, and get some much needed and deserved rest.
 
Re: 3/22 SCRABBLE AMPS 108

Hi Michelle,
Yay for Scrabble; I hope your boy has a good day. Maggie also loves the FF Chopped Grill but snubs both labels of the FF Tender Beef Feast. She loves the Wellness Chicken, so guess I will be going to Petsmart soon! Take care.
 
Re: 3/22 SCRABBLE AMPS 108

Good Morning Michelle
Had to stop by and check on you.
I did not want to antijinx you yesterday but in my head I felt Scrabble was going to
hit the 40's and give you a decrease.

Congrats!!!!
That is the beauty sometimes of not working so you are able to work his numbers
stay in control and get him working down the ladder slowly but effectively.

Great job again!! Terrific AMPS again.
 
Re: 3/22 SCRABBLE AMPS 108

thanks so much Randi! I had a feeling too yesterday when I got his pmps that it was going to happen also! I am so proud of my boy, he has earned it for sure! I love when I am home (scrabble probably doesn't since I poke him to death!) but I feel so much better when I am here to monitor him. Unfortunately I am not rich and have to work so....Hope Max has a nice green day today!!! Thanks for stopping by! :-D
 
Re: 3/22 SCRABBLE AMPS 108 +1 122

My two like the chopped grill too...I have been staying away from the beef.
We use Turkey & Giblets and also the Liver & chicken....
Congratulations on the dosecrease...hope you and Scrabble have a wonderful Monday!!!
 
Re: 3/22 SCRABBLE AMPS 108 +4 45

+4 45! What? I slept through my +3 alarm and just got up. Does Scrabble want off this insulin or what? Just fed a couple of tbs of hc. Hope this does the trick because I have to leave in a couple of hours for a dr's appt.
 
Re: 3/22 SCRABBLE AMPS 108 +4 45!!!!

Wow, more action today! Tell Scrabble to let Tess in on the secret, she has gone way back up today. I am patiently (Hah!)waiting for the time for the +4 to see what's next.

This does seem to be the day for Chopped Grill breffus, Tess snarfed hers down right away. DH just took the car in and It's close to petsmart so I sent him with a shopping list for Sophisticat. :-D Can't get away from it anywhere.
 
Re: 3/22 SCRABBLE AMPS 108 +4 45 +4.5 75 w/ hc

Come on Tess help out Mom! +4.5 75, fed hc @ +4 looks like it did the trick! will grab 2 more tests before I have to leave.
 
Re: 3/22 SCRABBLE AMPS 108 +4 45 +4.5 75 +5 67

+5 67, board is quiet today! may need some advice later on his dose? don't know if another dosecrease is possible or needed? gonna get a +6 then I have to leave for a couple of hours!
 
Re: 3/22 SCRABBLE AMPS 108 +4 45 +4.5 75 +5 67

You did just get a dosecrease yesterday so normally I would not think Scrabble would get another one today......but nothing is normal around here.
Are you going to be home tonight or do you have to work?

As far as going out today Scrabble will be fine. His pattern is to rise after +5 or around there.
 
Re: 3/22 SCRABBLE AMPS 108 +4 45 +4.5 75 +5 67

Yes I am home tonight so I will be here to monitor, my thoughts were do a 1u tonight and see how he does and if he goes in the 40's again, decrease him in the am? Just a thought, he is just amazing me lately with his progress. I know I don't know anything about dosing but that is what I was thinking. I will test him again @ +6 before I go out the door to make sure he hasn't dropped but I will be back in a couple of hours.
 
Re: 3/22 SCRABBLE AMPS 108 +4 45 +4.5 75 +5 67

I was thinking exactly what you were thinking. I would give it one more cycle to see where Scrabble goes. You really don't want to sleep anyway right? :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/22 SCRABBLE AMPS 108 +4 45 +4.5 75 +5 67

Sleep what is that lol!? ? Yeah I figure since I am home tonight I can see where he goes again. I think Scrabble likes it better when I go to work because he doesn't get poked so much, LOL!
 
Re: 3/22 SCRABBLE AMPS 108 +4 45 +4.5 75 +5 67

Michelle, I'm so happy for you and Scrabble, I've got a lump in my throat, reading all this. :smile:
 
Re: 3/22 SCRABBLE AMPS 108 +4 45 +4.5 75 +5 67 +6 61

+6 61! I am feeding Scrabble some lc FF right now, I am leaving to go to a dr's appt, he should be fine right? I don't think he will drop anymore today (I hope not!) Will test when I get back!
 
Re: 3/22 SCRABBLE AMPS 108 +4 45 +4.5 75 +5 67 +6 61

The +4 is probably from left over shed action from last night. It's looking like Scrabble will probably surf for a bit. Good job handling the numbers. You might want to think of MC vs. HC if the drop isn't too early or too severe (gradual drop vs. plummet).
 
Re: 3/22 SCRABBLE AMPS 108 +8 94 pm dose?

Hi Michelle, I've been out all afternoon and just checked your condo. Can't advise on your dosing, but I am thrilled for you that Scrabble is doing so well. Good job! I'm sure you'll get an answer to your dose question very soon.

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 3/22 SCRABBLE AMPS 108 +8 94 pm dose?

Don't have any dosing advise for you, but did want to say congrats on the dose crease and boy, is Scrabble looking great!
 
Re: 3/22 SCRABBLE AMPS 108 +8 94 pm dose?

+11 103 I decreased his dose this morning from 1.25 to 1 unit and he went in the 40's again today, should I decrease him again or wait to see how he does tonight? I am home all night so I can monitor him.
 
Re: 3/22 SCRABBLE AMPS 108 +11 103 pm dose?

I think like Sienne said that the low numbers you got today were left over from yesterday's dose.
I think Scrabble may be going for another dosecrease but if it were me I would shoot the same dose as this morning and monitor tonight.
What do you think about that?
 
Re: 3/22 SCRABBLE AMPS 108 +11 103 pm dose?

Congrats on the dosecrease! That's awesome. Fingers crossed that he surfs for awhile and all is well in your condo tonight!
 
Re: 3/22 SCRABBLE AMPS 108 +11 103 pm dose?

Nice night and nice day for Scrabble!

Since you'll be home tonight and are a night person, I would give the 1 unit another try. Today was affected somewhat by the shed from last night's 1.25, so that might have helped the number drop a little lower than it would have otherwise. If he drops again tonight, then we'll know he needs another reduction. Sound good?
 
Re: 3/22 SCRABBLE PMPS 109

PMPS 109 Let the fun begin tonight! He just scarfed his dinner, gave them the FF flaked fish & shrimp with 0 carbs, they LOVED it!!!!
 
Re: 3/22 SCRABBLE PMPS 109 +1 139

My cats love the FF flaked fish & shrimp too. I opened one of the new labeled cans, and there was actually big chunky flakes of fish which my cats practically fought over, and big shrimp too.
Have a good night, tonight. You and Scrabble are doing so well :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/22 SCRABBLE PMPS 109 +1 139

I won't Miriam, lol! I was surprised when I opened the FF can Dyana and actually saw the shrimp, my cats practically inhaled it, not a drop left, hahahah!
 
Re: 3/22 SCRABBLE PMPS 109 +1 139 +3 85

(((Michelle & Scrabble))) :thumbup

Looking good!! Yay! Sooooo proud of you both.. congratulations on your success!
 
Re: 3/22 SCRABBLE PMPS 109 +3 85 +4 61

+4 61 Poor Scrabble probably can't wait for me to go back to work tomorrow night! He was quite aggravated when I just took his test (he is usually not like this), his ears are probably sore! I put some neosporin with pain relief on them for him. Just fed him and Sabrina some chicken treats which they devoured! He is gonna be mad when I have to test him again in an hour! Wonder how low he is gonna go???
 
Re: 3/22 SCRABBLE PMPS 109 +3 85 +4 61

Keep on surfin' Scrabble! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Scrabble sure is lookin' good these days.

The neo-sporin helps. Does wonders for Mannie's ear.
 
Re: 3/22 SCRABBLE PMPS 109 +3 85 +4 61 +5 59

+5 59 not much of a drop from +4, will retest @ +6 and if no major change going to feed, cats seem hungry tonight although they have gotten treats! Don't think he will hit 40's tonight but you never know lol, very nice night so far for him though!
 
+6 66 looks like he hit his nadir, what a pretty night for him!! done testing for the night, gonna go to bed in about an hour or so, kitties are eating right now, they are very happy and I told Scrabble I would leave him alone til the morning so he is pretty happy!
 
mannie would agree with you - done testing for the night. 66 for Scrabble at nadir - YAY!! Mannie hit 86, no complaints here. Nice to see this green surf - for him, and Scrabble too.

have a nice rest of the evening Michelle!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top