3/22 Rosy AMPS 317/+4 PMPS 275/+2 317/+6 83

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Previous

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=66763

Rosy had her good blue & green yesterday. She is in the purple zone this morning. Maybe she knows mummy need to go to doc appt this morning & will not be back till noon, we all need some rest. Rosy was so tired this morning, food left over from her portion, surprising! She's such a good plate cleaner!

AMPS 317 gave canned & the 1.25u
 
Re: 3/22 Rosy AMPS 317

cat-food-limit-reach.jpg
 
Re: 3/22 Rosy AMPS 317

mybuddybinks said:


:lol: :lol: :lol: So true! Poor thing ! She's exhausted! This morning when her buddies (all 20 of them) were having their breakfast meal, Rosy was sleeping soundly in her cage waiting for me to do the morning ritual. She used to scream for her food when she saw others eating!
 
Re: 3/22 Rosy AMPS 317

:lol: :lol: :lol:
Binks and I had some nights where he got so tired he'd just sleep through the endless testing.
I have to admit...i was a little jealous that he could snooze and i couldn't :-D

celi
 
Re: 3/22 Rosy AMPS 317

People are saying our kitties will outlive their beans! There is some truth in that!
:lol:
 
Re: 3/22 Rosy AMPS 317

mybuddybinks said:
:lol: :lol: :lol:
Binks and I had some nights where he got so tired he'd just sleep through the endless testing.
I have to admit...i was a little jealous that he could snooze and i couldn't :-D

celi

I know that feeling :lol: :lol: :lol:

Look at you recognising the bounce now Helen :-D
 
Re: 3/22 Rosy AMPS 317/+4 378

Argh... these bounces are like ripple in the pond, they never cease do they? :-|
 
Re: 3/22 Rosy AMPS 317/+4 378/+8 247

AM +8 247 Rosy has entered the yellow zone. Has she settled with a 1/2 day bounce?
Hungry girl asking for food again...gave her canned, last meal before her PM shot.

Today is a sunny day like an early summer but this weekend will be cool again. The forcast said today is a 23 degree whereas weekend will drop to 13 degree. Must be very stressful to those kitties. urgh!
 
Re: 3/22 Rosy AMPS 317/+4 378/+8 247/PMPS 275

Rosy PMPS 275 still in the yellow zone. Gave her steamed chicken & 1.25u

Recap today
AMPS 317
+4 378
+8 247

I'd suspect Rosy's bouncing from yesterday AM's blue & green numbers. Will she clear it tonight?

:?: Is there a difference in the way to go for working Rosy off the insulin Vs keeping her regulated?
 
Re: 3/22 Rosy AMPS 317/+4 378/+8 247/PMPS 275

Hi guys .. no advice from me .. I just read celi's condo, about being jealous of binks sleeping through the tests .. and I remembered there were several nights we must have gotten up and tested, cause there they were in the meter, but neither me nor peter could remember doing it :lol: I think we slept through a lot of tests ourselves!
 
Re: 3/22 Rosy AMPS 317/+4 378/+8 247/PMPS 275

PeterDevonMocha said:
Hi guys .. no advice from me .. I just read celi's condo, about being jealous of binks sleeping through the tests .. and I remembered there were several nights we must have gotten up and tested, cause there they were in the meter, but neither me nor peter could remember doing it :lol: I think we slept through a lot of tests ourselves!


LOL! Looking at myself in the mirror at night reminds me of those zombies in the famous movie! :mrgreen: 1/2 asleep & 1/2 awake!

Rosy PM+2 317
 
She does like to clear those bounces quickly :mrgreen: and hopefully they will stop as her liver gets used to her being in lower numbers again. Already they are getting better because she didn't get to the red :-D

I think the difference in trying to just get regulated v using TR to try and get OTJ would be in the numbers. Using TR you push for much lower numbers which are in the normal range instead of numbers that are a bit high and don't require as much monitoring. I was thinking, since I know it's hard for you to manage so many furbabies but at the same time you want to do your best for Rosy, maybe you could set yourself a time limit to try TR so you know there is an end in sight. Maybe you could set a time limit of 6 months or something like that?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top