3/22 Kismet AMPS 103, PMPS 126, +2 106, +3 82

Status
Not open for further replies.

Courtney and Kismet

Member Since 2012
Hi LL!

I am popping on real qick to get his condo started.I'm in between a meeting and teaching right now, so I will be bbl to visit condos. DH is on Kismet duty today since I was up and out of the house before AMPS. The AC guys are there today installing the new unit (takes between 8 and 10 hours). K's morning started out very well. He got up with me and cuddled as I had my coffee and breffi. All 5 p's in place today. DH has been texting me updates, and he had a beautiful AMPS this morning. Kismet is very nervous about all the commotion and banging, so he is hanging out in the bedroom with DH. I am so happy DH decided to stay home with him because he did have another asthma attack (not sure what time, but it was after AMPS). He was able to get to him right away with his inhaler which stopped it. He's going to get his +3 and send me another update, though I imagine he will likely be high because of the asthma.

Sending vines out to all in need, and wishing everyone a lovely day.

Yesterday/Recap
AMPS 163
+2.5--186
+3--- 160
+5--- 115
PMPS 141
+2--- 120
+3--- 86
+4--- 79

Today
AMPS 103
+2--- Asthma Attack; 1 puff Albuterol
+3--- 77
+4--- 74
+5--- 68
+6--- 82
PMPS 126
+2--- 106
+3--- 82
 
Re: 3/22 Kismet AMPS 103

Oh, that is good that DH can be home:) Glad you had some cuddles and a nice BG this morning, I hope Kismet manages to have a good day despite all the noise with no more asthma attacks, silly beans having people there disturbing his peaceful day ;-) Hopefully they finish sooner than later! Hope your day is going great!
 
Re: 3/22 Kismet AMPS 103

I hope Kismet is doing ok with his breathing and all the commotion today. Yay for the new AC! I'm glad it went out now instead of July or August.
Liz
 
Re: 3/22 Kismet AMPS 103, +3 77, +4 74, +5 68

Rachel and Liz, Thank you both for stopping by and for your well wishes!

I'm so exhausted and ready for a nap; just got home. DH did an excellent job with K, monitoring, testing, and keeping him company as these strange men invade our house. I hope K surfs safely tonight so I can get some sleep! But look at these fabulous numbers! Even with workmen banging around and the asthma attack, we're in the lagoon! YAY!

Kizzy is lying up in the window sill right now, enjoying the little bit of sunshine we're getting. It's been a very gloomy, overcast day, and very, very humid ugh. But at least the sun isn't beating down on us, or we would be roasting in here. Hopefully they will be finished soon and we can get some cool air in here. He looks very comfortable and happy, which makes us happy.

This is our first day trial without Allerplex, and so far it looks like his BGs are responding very well, especially given all the other stress variables going on today.
 
Re: 3/22 Kismet AMPS 103, +3 77, +4 74, +5 68

Hi Courtney. Looks like Kismet read your post about being high at +3 and decided to prove you wrong. What a great cycle and with strangers in the house.

They must be getting paid by the hour if it takes them 8-10 hours to replace an A/C. 1-1/2 years agomy friend and I replaced our entire system; Outside condenser A/C unit, furnace, plenum and installed an extra return air vent in 9 hours. That also included the time it took to go to Home Depot for Sheetrock and repair the 3'x4 hole in the living room ceiling my foot made when I overstepped a rafter :lol: . DW has some pics of my leg dangling through the ceiling but wewon't bore you with them. Hope they finish and you're able to catch up on your sleep in a nice cool room.

Have a great day Courtney.
 
Re: 3/22 Kismet AMPS 103, +3 77, +4 74, +5 68

Nice Greens today!

Hate that you are having to experiment without the Allerplex... but so far.?.
Have to ask the company to make a better version... like they will, huh?
 
Re: 3/22 Kismet AMPS 103, +3 77, +4 74, +5 68

Hi Courtney,

Thanks for the visit and the vines the other day. I'm very impressed with Kismet's numbers today. What a good boy after an asthma attack and scary men in the house. My civvie Jetzin isn't so keen on strange women but loves men (unless they're wearing boots).

Hope your house is comfy with your new AC.

Grace
 
Re: 3/22 Kismet AMPS 103, +3 77, +4 74, +5 68, +6 82 Ahh AC!

Hi Courtney.......what a great day for Kismet, and with workmen there too. Wow! I'm glad your DH was able to stay home and monitor. :mrgreen:
AC? What a concept. It hasn't stopped snowing for days, here. Okay, I lie.....it's not snowing this moment. :roll:

Enjoy the rest of your day. :-D
 
Re: 3/22 Kismet AMPS 103, +3 77, +4 74, +5 68, +6 82 Ahh AC!

Hi, Courtney, I'm glad Kismet's numbers are looking great today! Poor guy with his asthma attack ~ breaks my heart.
But yay for a working AC! Hopefully it'll help out with his asthma.

OT: I dreamed last night that I went to buy paint (which I really did do today) and the color I wanted was called "Kismet." But when I went to order it, the salesperson corrected my pronunciation: "It's French, so it's 'kiz-MAY.'" :lol:
I love that LL even seeps into my dreamworld :lol: :-D :lol: .
 
Re: 3/22 Kismet AMPS 103, +3 77, +4 74, +5 68, +6 82 Ahh AC!

Hi Courtney,
Look at those lovely numbers! I can't wait until Mego gets there. Looks like a great day for Kismet! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/22 Kismet AMPS 103, +3 77, +4 74, +5 68, +6 82 Ahh AC!

Looks like the little experiement is working. THose numbers are wonderful. And talk about showing you up; no elevated number at +3. :lol: :lol:

Ahhh to have working AC must be nice. Of course, we are preparing for a snow storm so no need for the AC here. How I hope for a dumping as we need the moisture, though DH is not all to happy about that. He wlll have to be out shoveling. He works at an apartment complex and has to take care of all that 'fun' stuff. Definitely has not put him in a very good mood. drat.

Otherwise, all is well here. Thanks for asking. FB just continues to amaze me. He does have a vet checkup on Tues so we'll see how much he weighs and get a blood work up. Hard to believe he is going to be 9 yo next month. He's more playful now than I've ever seen him.

Have a great weekend!

karen
 
Re: 3/22 Kismet AMPS 103, +3 77, +4 74, +5 68, +6 82 Ahh AC!

John, Rhiannon, Grace, Barb, Josie, Katie, and Karen --- many thanks for the visits today! :-D I just woke up not too long ago from the most wonderful nap ever in my own bed! About two hours after I got home, the AC guys left and omg... you never realize how much you take a cool house for granted! I was up late last night with Kiz and helping Rick and Mr. Grey, and had a very early morning meeting, so I was working on 3 and 1/2 hours of sleep. I lied down with Kiz and we both conked out for 3 hours! DH woke me up with dinner, and I'm still a little groggy but feeling refreshed. :-D We've been sleeping downstairs on the couches and I will never take my bed for granted AGAIN haha.

John --- I have no idea how much it cost. Landlord was in charge of that! We got a Trane with a fancy digital thermostat (ooooh the wonders of the 21st century!)

Josie --- omg that's too funny! Sometimes to be silly, we call him Kis-may (like Colbert, the "T" is silent) :lol: Sounds like a lovely shade of paint, what color is it?

Karen--- so wonderful to hear from you and how well FB is doing. Sending good vetty vines to him, and wishing him a happy early birthday.

Thank you all for stopping by! I will try to get to condos later, I have to type up a report that is due by midnight for my pedagogy practicum class ugh. Probably should have been doing that instead of napping, but boy did that nap feel good.
 
Re: 3/22 Kismet AMPS 103, +3 77, +4 74, +5 68, +6 82 Ahh AC!

Beautiful numbers today, Kismet! You didn't let those workmen get in your way to the lagoon!

Courtney, I hope that Kismet remains asthma-free. He's sure to breathe better now that the a/c is working. Have a great weekend and get some much-needed sleep!

Hugs & scritches,

Ella & Rusty (at the edge of the lagoon all day)
 
Hi Ella, thanks for the well wishes! It's been a great day for Kiz with the exception of the asthma. :mrgreen: Rusty is looking AWESOME today!

Another night in the lagoon! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: So happy to see him in lower numbers. I was talking with Marje, and think that we'll stick with the trial of no Allerplex to see how he fares. If the asthma persists (though, I hope that's the end of it now that there are no people traipsing around the house and we have a working AC) that we might try the Aplex again. I am going to hold it for a few more days to see how his breathing goes and how his BGs are. If we start it up again, it will be interesting to look at the BGs in relation to the presence/absence of the aplex. I am so glad that it's working for Rusty and that other kitties have had great success with it. ECID, though, and I just want to make sure that I am doing the best thing for Kismet, whether that means no longer using it, or trying it again at a later time.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top