3/22 Gobbles PMPS 455 +8 153 +10 81 +11 52 +12 58 SEE 3/23

Status
Not open for further replies.

TheBowHuntress

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's Condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=91448&p=980332#p980332

Well good morning ~O) I gave Gobbles a dose increase this AM: .50 to new dose, .75. He has been high these past 4.5 days. He had a decrease on 3/17 (.50 to .25f), and then an increase on 3/20 (.25f to .5) and had stayed consistently high to present. I took it upon myself to increase him this morning even though the .25 increase on 3/20 was only 4 cycles ago. He had one yellow number during the same cycle as the 3/20 increase, then nothing but reds & pinks thereafter. So we'll see what happens. I am going to set up the deercam in the basement to see who's making the mess :lol:

As for the diarrhea and lack of appetite: I'm going to go call the vet today about it. I will also report to him that I increased his dose based on the past few days having an average BG of 350.

OT: We've had a few more raffle ticket purchases! I've included a picture of where I found Gobbles sleeping this morning: amongst the roll of tickets and zipper pouch that I keep the envelopes in...hmm..very cute.

We've received another raffle ticket purchase!!! We only need $605 in raffle ticket sales to reach our goal of $1,000 and there are only 17 days left to meet that goal. Please consider buying a ticket(s) soon. The tickets are so reasonably priced and the prizes are awesome! You can buy one ticket for only $2, 3/$5, 7/$10, 15/$15 or 25/$20. Ticket Sales end on 4/7/13.

Direct link to FDMB BASKET RAFFLE FUNDRAISER for more information and ticket purchase. There are links in that post to see pictures of all the fabulous prizes: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=90614
 

Attachments

  • gobbyticketsleepRZtext.jpg
    gobbyticketsleepRZtext.jpg
    25.4 KB · Views: 791
Re: 3/22 Gobbles AMPS 411

Awwww...if that doesn't get people to buy tickets, then I don't know what will. Good luck with the dosecrease...work it Gobby!!! I'm sure you'll get to the bottom of the fuds and LB issues...I understand your anxiety and frustration over that. Have a great day, Kat!

PS - I'm still waiting to hear back from my Mom about which prizes she wants. She's not very computer literate, so she has to wait for my Dad to show her all the options. It may a be a day or two before that happens.
 
Re: 3/22 Gobbles AMPS 411

Morning! ~O) ~O)
Gobbles is soooo cute! looks like he is Ticket Kitty! Good luck with the new dose. I hope it brings great numbers.
have a great day. mary and ollie
 
Re: 3/22 Gobbles AMPS 411

Amy&TrixieCat said:
Awwww...if that doesn't get people to buy tickets, then I don't know what will. Good luck with the dosecrease...work it Gobby!!! I'm sure you'll get to the bottom of the fuds and LB issues...I understand your anxiety and frustration over that. Have a great day, Kat!

PS - I'm still waiting to hear back from my Mom about which prizes she wants. She's not very computer literate, so she has to wait for my Dad to show her all the options. It may a be a day or two before that happens.
Thanks Amy~and how sweet to buy your Mom tickets--tell her no big hurry~there's still plenty of time to buy tickets!
 
Re: 3/22 Gobbles AMPS 411

Re: diarrhea. I am going to set up the deercam in the basement so I can see just which putem it is leaving me a message :lol:
 
Re: 3/22 Gobbles AMPS 411

Awwwww what a cute picture! I hope you figure out Gobble's GI issues and have a positive discussion with the vet. Poor kitteh.
 
Re: 3/22 Gobbles AMPS 411 +2 329 ! deer cam!

I just strapped a time-lapse deercam to a paint can in the basement strategically placed 20 feet from the litterbox.... we'll see which critter(s) is leaving the diarrhea behind!!!
 
Re: 3/22 Gobbles AMPS 411 +2 329 ! deer cam!

Hi guys .. good luck with the new dose! I hope it brings gobbles back down to some nicer numbers ... Hmmm .. have to say I've been around this board for quite a few years now and this is the first time I've heard of anyone videoing their cat box :lol: have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 3/22 Gobbles AMPS 411 +2 329 ! deer cam!

TheBowHuntress said:
I just strapped a time-lapse deercam to a paint can in the basement strategically placed 20 feet from the litterbox.... we'll see which critter(s) is leaving the diarrhea behind!!!
What an awesome idea! I hope there's a way to upload the pictures when you catch the perp:-)
 
Re: 3/22 Gobbles AMPS 411 +2 329 ! deer cam!

Carl & Bob said:
TheBowHuntress said:
I just strapped a time-lapse deercam to a paint can in the basement strategically placed 20 feet from the litterbox.... we'll see which critter(s) is leaving the diarrhea behind!!!
What an awesome idea! I hope there's a way to upload the pictures when you catch the perp:-)
I most certainly can! I already got a few pics of a certain sugar-boy leaving a P clump!! :lol:
 
Re: 3/22 Gobbles AMPS 411 +2 329 ! deer cam!

That's funny! And that's how we first got video of Leo ... we were putting out food for an outside cat we'd pretty sure had died at that point but we were in denial, and then the food started disappearing again. So DH put up a camera to get the critter and it was this little scared grey cat ... Little Leo!
 
Re: 3/22 Gobbles AMPS 411 +2 329 ! deer cam!

Carl & Bob said:
TheBowHuntress said:
I just strapped a time-lapse deercam to a paint can in the basement strategically placed 20 feet from the litterbox.... we'll see which critter(s) is leaving the diarrhea behind!!!
What an awesome idea! I hope there's a way to upload the pictures when you catch the perp:-)
Pictures attached Carl--you asked for it--I literally rolled off the couch and hit the floor laughing when I downloaded the deer cam pictures!!! 2 cats down, 1 to go & no squirts thus far!!! (though both had normal BM)
 

Attachments

  • gobRZ.jpg
    gobRZ.jpg
    20 KB · Views: 720
  • nigelRZ.jpg
    nigelRZ.jpg
    21.5 KB · Views: 728
Re: 3/22 Gobbles AMPS 411...329 +4 276 +6 256 ! LB pictures!

OMG that is so funny! Both of them with laser eyes in the dark. You voyeur you!
 
Re: 3/22 Gobbles AMPS 411...329 +4 276 +6 256 ! LB pictures!

What a great laugh! But I guess you gotta doodoo what you gotta doodoo! :-D Very innovative and that's surely a first I've ever heard of this too. I think you may be on to something here.

I hope Gobbles is able to get the numbers down too. I hope you all have a great evening.
 
Re: 3/22 Gobbles AMPS 411 +2 329 ! deer cam!

Lisa & Leo said:
That's funny! And that's how we first got video of Leo ... we were putting out food for an outside cat we'd pretty sure had died at that point but we were in denial, and then the food started disappearing again. So DH put up a camera to get the critter and it was this little scared grey cat ... Little Leo!
OMGee...Eureka!!! another great idea!
 
Re: 3/22 Gobbles AMPS 411...329 +4 276 +6 256 ! LB pictures!

Lisa & Leo said:
OMG that is so funny! Both of them with laser eyes in the dark. You voyeur you!
I know, I know... My husband says I have just entirely too much time on my hands! Have you seen this recent picture I posted on FB (attached here)?
 

Attachments

  • redneckkittycondofeaturinggob03212013FBwordsRZ.jpg
    redneckkittycondofeaturinggob03212013FBwordsRZ.jpg
    27.2 KB · Views: 720
Re: 3/22 Gobbles AMPS 411...329 +4 276 +6 256 ! LB pictures!

Katie & Mego said:
What a great laugh! But I guess you gotta doodoo what you gotta doodoo! :-D Very innovative and that's surely a first I've ever heard of this too. I think you may be on to something here.

I hope Gobbles is able to get the numbers down too. I hope you all have a great evening.
I doodoo agree with you! Works for me. Thanks for your concern about his dang high numbers :-D
 
Re: 3/22 Gobbles AMPS 411...329 +4 276 +6 256 ! LB pictures!

hahaha great photos. I hope the new dose works! Have a great night. :-D
 
Re: 3/22 Gobbles AMPS 411...329 +4 276 +6 256 ! LB pictures!

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
They're both like "What is WRONG with you? I'm trying to poop here!!!"
 
Re: 3/22 Gobbles AMPS 411...329 +4 276 +6 256 ! LB pictures!

ohmygod_smile Kat!!!! What a a way to catch them.....LOL I've been running around all day & computer acting up.....just now saw your post ....ingenious (((HUGS)))....comment to DH....maybe we do have way too much time... haha_smiley Have a good evening & i'll catch up with you later
 
Re: 3/22 Gobbles AMPS 411...329 +4 276 +6 256 ! LB pictures!

That's a great cat condo! No - I haven't been reading the FB page. I'll have to look. It's hard because everyone here goes by first names or handles and I can't tell who people are on FB!
 
Re: 3/22 Gobbles AMPS 411...329 +4 276 +6 256 ! LB pictures!

Lisa & Leo said:
That's a great cat condo! No - I haven't been reading the FB page. I'll have to look. It's hard because everyone here goes by first names or handles and I can't tell who people are on FB!
Yeah, I know a handful of people from here who are on fb...I didn't know about the fb group at first & also, never gave it a thought when I joined fdmb to use part of my actual name (I didn't think I'd be here long at all...LOL)...and thinking about, there's probably some people not really thrilled with my user name here, but a gal's got to eat!
 
Re: 3/22 Gobbles PMPS 455 ! LB pictures!!!

I think this wins the award for funny condo of the day. Love the pictures! My cats would consider this "unwarranted stalking" :lol: :lol: :lol:

One of the reasons we leave them at a dose for six cycles is to settle in and also to get past the NDW which can occur in the first 2-3 days. I know these numbers are driving you crazy but I would have given him two more cycles.

The other thing....is it at all possible he has some infection going on? I know someone in the house has diarrhea and he's not eating normally but these numbers just make me think there has to be something ....teeth??? I know you've probably addressed that but I've slept since then :lol: :lol: I seem to be having an "academic pause" (aka senior moment). ;-)
 
Re: 3/22 Gobbles PMPS 455 ! LB pictures!!!

Marje and Gracie said:
I think this wins the award for funny condo of the day. Love the pictures! My cats would consider this "unwarranted stalking" :lol: :lol: :lol:

One of the reasons we leave them at a dose for six cycles is to settle in and also to get past the NDW which can occur in the first 2-3 days. I know these numbers are driving you crazy but I would have given him two more cycles.

The other thing....is it at all possible he has some infection going on? I know someone in the house has diarrhea and he's not eating normally but these numbers just make me think there has to be something ....teeth??? I know you've probably addressed that but I've slept since then :lol: :lol: I seem to be having an "academic pause" (aka senior moment). ;-)
Every time I look at those pictures, I snicker (much funnier watching the time-lapse of it--freaking hilarious). Hopefully he'll get into the yellow/blue zone here soon. I hope I didn't jump the gun. Regarding infection: I was thinking the same thing. I put a call into the vet re: appetite, diarrhea, high BG & expect a call back by tomorrow. I am racking my brain as to WHY he is still high...hindsight is telling me that I MAY have decreased him too quickly (in the past 3 weeks)... maybe that's it--would make things easier, I guess.... Every time he goes to the vet, the vet insists he does not need dental but I did read that just because it LOOKS like they don't need dental, doesn't necessarily mean that they don't.... I wonder if his granuloma may be back somewhere too far back in the mouth to be seen with the naked eye....
 
Re: 3/22 Gobbles AMPS 411...329 +4 276 +6 256 ! LB pictures!

Carl & Bob said:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
They're both like "What is WRONG with you? I'm trying to poop here!!!"


:lol: :lol: :lol:
I needed this laugh...
Poor Gobbles... we're getting a good snicker here....
 
Re: 3/22 Gobbles PMPS 455 ! LB pictures!!!

It's nice to see that the raffle is Gobby approved . . . .

I've used my trail cam for some odd things, but this is pure genius. Sure hope things firm up over the weekend! :lol:
 
Re: 3/22 Gobbles PMPS 455 ! LB pictures!!!

TheBowHuntress said:
Marje and Gracie said:
I think this wins the award for funny condo of the day. Love the pictures! My cats would consider this "unwarranted stalking" :lol: :lol: :lol:

One of the reasons we leave them at a dose for six cycles is to settle in and also to get past the NDW which can occur in the first 2-3 days. I know these numbers are driving you crazy but I would have given him two more cycles.

The other thing....is it at all possible he has some infection going on? I know someone in the house has diarrhea and he's not eating normally but these numbers just make me think there has to be something ....teeth??? I know you've probably addressed that but I've slept since then :lol: :lol: I seem to be having an "academic pause" (aka senior moment). ;-)
...Hopefully he'll get into the yellow/blue zone here soon. I hope I didn't jump the gun. Regarding infection: I was thinking the same thing. I put a call into the vet re: appetite, diarrhea, high BG & expect a call back by tomorrow. I am racking my brain as to WHY he is still high...hindsight is telling me that I MAY have decreased him too quickly (in the past 3 weeks)... maybe that's it--would make things easier, I guess....
I think maybe I feed him too often: if you took at look at his SS, he eats throughout the day but doesn't gorge....maybe because there is constantly food in his belly? I don't know. He's eaten some throughout the night. He followed me to the basement just now and went to the LB where he left a pile of soft poo. I got my wish re: low numbers!!! Here at +11 he's at 52; I only fed him 1 T. of LC food @PM+10 and then 1 t. MC(14%) + 1 t. LC(he licked the gravy off the MC & ate the LC). Perhaps I did jump the gun? Today should be interesting and I have to go to my granddaughter's birthday party from 2-4 which means I'll be gone from his +5 to +9 (with driving time); as it sits right now at PM+11, he may get his shot late so...I may then be gone longer in his AM cycle. My daughter will be home some time from college (spring break) today and if she doesn't go to the party, I may be able to get her to test him while I'm gone; she's never tested but I think I can lure her into it somehow...LOL
'
 
Re: 3/22 Gobbles PMPS 455 +5 384 +8 153 +10 81 +11 52

? should i feed him? he's at +12 58. Keep in mind that he had a .25 increase last night which was only 4 cycles past his last .25 increase.

Recap:

PMPS 455
+5 384
+8 154
+10 81 (fed LC)
+11 52 (fed 1 t. MC14%w/gravy + 1 t. LC)
+12 58
 
Re: 3/22 Gobbles PMPS 455 +8 153 +10 81 +11 52 +12 58 ? feed

Good Morning! You should start a new condo for today so people will assist you!
 
Re: 3/22 Gobbles PMPS 455 +8 153 +10 81 +11 52 +12 58 ? feed

Mary and Stella said:
Good Morning! You should start a new condo for today so people will assist you!
great idea...I am doing that right now...thanks!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top