Yvonne & Freddie
Member Since 2014
This is the first time I shot Freddie when his numbers were low. I gave him .5 unit at 9:30 normal time for his PMPS is 8:00
PMPS 100 @ 8:00 PM
118 @ 9:00pm
129 @11:00
106 @ 12:00
I don't know how to post all this so you can understand it...with giving the shot 1 1/2 hours after normal time. I usually give shot at 8 tonight gave at 9:30 because his numbers were under 200.
I am sure I will be testing him every hour until it raises... when do I give him the karo syrup around 60 or so..He just will not eat anything will have to assist feed him. Just gave some dental treats there is corn had about 8 of them...
How do you handle it when they go so low...it has been a rough day for him today.
3-21
AMPS 306 raised to 1 unit from .75
+4 = 285
+6 = 209
PMPS 286 1 U
+2 = 297
+6 = 223
3-22 AMPS 240 1 u
Fred is acting so much better, more alert, more interested in food. I still most of the time have to offer food to him to have him eat...only in the morning does he ask for food this morning he did not. But ate when I offered it to him.
His back legs seem weaker this morning and I am giving him 1am and a half pm zobaline a day with 2 cosequin's 1 morning and 1 night. Two weeks into the zobaline and 4 weeks in the cosequin.
Should I be talking to his vet about B 12 shots again and also Fred's potassium was low and vet did not want to supplement yet that was Feb. 10th. it was 2.9 range (3.4-5.3) would it be safe for me to add a little to his food or I really should have my vets approval with that one. He said he had to do x rays first to make sure it was not arthritis. Fred does have arthritis but it is in his back. I know that Fred's problem is Diabetes Neuropathy.
Also vet wants to do another Fructosamine test. Last one done on Feb. 28th it was 465. Wanted it done one month later. Is this necessary? report says 400-450 good control 350-400 excellent control......
Freddie gets totally stressed to the max going to the vets 45 minutes away.
Thanks for your thoughts and all the help!
PMPS 100 @ 8:00 PM
118 @ 9:00pm
129 @11:00
106 @ 12:00
I don't know how to post all this so you can understand it...with giving the shot 1 1/2 hours after normal time. I usually give shot at 8 tonight gave at 9:30 because his numbers were under 200.
I am sure I will be testing him every hour until it raises... when do I give him the karo syrup around 60 or so..He just will not eat anything will have to assist feed him. Just gave some dental treats there is corn had about 8 of them...
How do you handle it when they go so low...it has been a rough day for him today.
3-21
AMPS 306 raised to 1 unit from .75
+4 = 285
+6 = 209
PMPS 286 1 U
+2 = 297
+6 = 223
3-22 AMPS 240 1 u
Fred is acting so much better, more alert, more interested in food. I still most of the time have to offer food to him to have him eat...only in the morning does he ask for food this morning he did not. But ate when I offered it to him.
His back legs seem weaker this morning and I am giving him 1am and a half pm zobaline a day with 2 cosequin's 1 morning and 1 night. Two weeks into the zobaline and 4 weeks in the cosequin.
Should I be talking to his vet about B 12 shots again and also Fred's potassium was low and vet did not want to supplement yet that was Feb. 10th. it was 2.9 range (3.4-5.3) would it be safe for me to add a little to his food or I really should have my vets approval with that one. He said he had to do x rays first to make sure it was not arthritis. Fred does have arthritis but it is in his back. I know that Fred's problem is Diabetes Neuropathy.
Also vet wants to do another Fructosamine test. Last one done on Feb. 28th it was 465. Wanted it done one month later. Is this necessary? report says 400-450 good control 350-400 excellent control......
Freddie gets totally stressed to the max going to the vets 45 minutes away.
Thanks for your thoughts and all the help!