3/22 Evey AMPS 218 +3 115 + 5 126 PMPS 225 +3 139 +5 88

Thank you Bandit's Mom~ I increased her dose to 0.75U. I hope this dose will bring her BG down to greens
Good luck with the increase.


Her BG didn't go down to greens. I remember the vet said if the cat is sick or there is some inflammation going on inside her body, the BG will go up. I really hope she is not sick.
Yes, any kind of infection, inflammation or pain can elevate numbers. Even something like constipation can. But higher numbers don't necessarily mean something is wrong if she looks fine. It's normal for cats to go up and down in dose.

Do you feel like anything else is going on with her?
 
Good luck with the increase.



Yes, any kind of infection, inflammation or pain can elevate numbers. Even something like constipation can. But higher numbers don't necessarily mean something is wrong if she looks fine. It's normal for cats to go up and down in dose.

Do you feel like anything else is going on with her?

The clumps of her urine are getting smaller. In the past, the clumps of urine are bigger than the Kitty litter scoop but they're smaller than the scoop recently. She used to pee 3 times a day and she peed 4 times today. she drank 92.4 grams of water today. Is it a sign for urine track/kidney issue?
 
The clumps of her urine are getting smaller. In the past, the clumps of urine are bigger than the Kitty litter scoop but they're smaller than the scoop recently. She used to pee 3 times a day and she peed 4 times today. she drank 92.4 grams of water today. Is it a sign for urine track/kidney issue?
Higher numbers could be making her more thirsty as well as pee more. But more frequent urination and smaller amounts of pee each time does sound like it could be a UTI. Maybe that's what it elevating her numbers?
 
Back
Top