? 3/22 *Dosing advice* Bella AMPS 243, +6 216, PMPS 161, +3 65

Bellas_mom_2020

Member Since 2024
Hey everyone,

So Miss Bella’s numbers have been pretty decent and tonight she surprised us with a 65 +3 PMPS. We gave her around 1 1/2 tbsp of a 16% FF gravy food.

Sunday makes a week since lowering her to 0.5 so do we keep her on 0.5?
 
Last edited:
Following SLGS, the 65 today earns a reduction to 0.25u tomorrow. She may not be finished dropping tonight, I’d check at at +4 to see where she is at.
 
Following SLGS, the 65 today earns a reduction to 0.25u tomorrow. She may not be finished dropping tonight, I’d check at at +4 to see where she is at.

Yes I definitely plan on checking before I go to bed soon. Do I need to reduce it? Technically it hasn’t been a week on the 0.5. I thought the dose had to be held for a week.
 
Then you would reduce to 0.1u.

upload_2024-3-22_21-7-40.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-3-22_21-7-40.jpeg
    upload_2024-3-22_21-7-40.jpeg
    11.4 KB · Views: 201
If you need to do 0.1u at some point, I’d just draw up 0.5u, squeeze out a few drops till you get to 0.25u then gently squeeze out another drop and that’s probably as close to 0.1u as you can get.
 
If you need to do 0.1u at some point, I’d just draw up 0.5u, squeeze out a few drops till you get to 0.25u then gently squeeze out another drop and that’s probably as close to 0.1u as you can get.

So when Bella gets to that point what’s the next step after her at 0.1 and earning a reduction? Does that mean remission?
 
Let’s not put the cart before the horse ;). Baby steps for now, see how things go on 0.25u, ideally we want to see more greens and give her pancreas some more time to heal.
 
Let’s not put the cart before the horse ;). Baby steps for now, see how things go on 0.25u, ideally we want to see more greens and give her pancreas some more time to heal.

Sounds good.

also, just checked again and it’s 95 (4.5 PMPS). She’s slowly going up. Do you think it’s safe to head to bed and I don’t need to check again?
 
Yes, I think she’s done dropping. Next time you intervene with some higher carb, I’d suggest only a couple of bites, which I’d say is about 2 teaspoons. 1 1/2 tablespoons might be a wee bit too much. 65 was a safe number, so next time you may want to try just feeding a teaspoon or two of usual food to see if that does the trick first before reaching for HC automatically.
 
Yes, I think she’s done dropping. Next time you intervene with some higher carb, I’d suggest only a couple of bites, which I’d say is about 2 teaspoons. 1 1/2 tablespoons might be a wee bit too much. 65 was a safe number, so next time you may want to try just feeding a teaspoon or two of usual food to see if that does the trick first before reaching for HC automatically.

We didn’t have anything here above 3% carbs - only the gravy lovers. We will buy some like 5-6% carb food. Thank you all your help. Goodnight
 
Back
Top