3/22 DAVIDSON PMPS 58 +1 75

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/22 DAVIDSON + 8.5 87 +11 71 AMPS 43

update: +1 60

Time to go, he's got Harley looking after him and there are no birds around so he decided to go to sleep. Snores like a freight train.
 
Re: 3/22 DAVIDSON + 8.5 87 +11 71 AMPS 43

your ss says the amps was 53 and the subject line says he was 43 at amps.

shawna, i'm not trying to give you a bad time about checking him. really. i know you are home with him 24/7, i know that you love him, i know that you can see what he did before.

we had someone from here whose cat was in this exact phase, only a lower dose, i think 0.25u. he had stopped posting because he was experienced. i encouraged him to let his cat do an OTJ trial. he didn't because he was confident his cat was ok. but he came home from work to find his cat had died while he was out.

you weren't a member at that point to see it happen. i was and it was heartbreaking. i just don't want that to happen to you and Davidson.
 
Re: 3/22 DAVIDSON AMPS 53 +1 60 +6.5 82

No problem Julie..........YOU are only looking after Davidson :mrgreen: :mrgreen: ........not sure where I see the 43? I checked again and if it were there before my update then it was a typo on my part. My SS is correct, just checked. There are some times when I check Davidson in what I consider "off" times just to see if he goes up and his #s are still good then I only record them in my diary since I test so often. True, I am not getting up in the middle of the night to test as there is only a 6 hr break when between tests and he's been good thru that time.........but I will post the other numbers from now on as I did this morning with the +8.5 which wasn't originally done. Even when Davidson goes OTJ (which is still not a given) I will be testing him several times per day for a couple of months or more as I want to make sure I know exactly what he's doing...........besides, I have 5 months of test strips left and have to use them.

THANKS again, I know all in good intentions and I'm not offended whatsoever.........this has been a GREAT learning curve for me and yes, I have grasped it very well but does not mean I am still without lots of learning to do as I reach the next phases since each level is a new experience that I have yet to discover, while most of you have..........

Shawna
 
Re: 3/22 DAVIDSON AMPS 53 +1 60 +6.5 82

Hey Julie, just curious but I'm not on an OTJ trail with Davidson - he's still on insulin for a couple weeks or so yet.........then when he does go off I will be testing a lot still so if that's what you mean then don't worry, not forgetting to keep records or to post - I'll be here daily so that everyone can see Davidson's progress and monitor him like you all do.............I think maybe and that's a BIG maybe, that after a year I will stop testing, but even then I'd still be curious what his levels are so will test here and there as I never want him back on the juice once he gets off if I can help it.........We're not there yet and although I've mastered this portion I have yet to experience what he will be like once OTJ so will be keeping up my records.........besides, have to read up on everyone else y'know ;-) ;-)

Shawna
 
Re: 3/22 DAVIDSON PMPS 58

Ahhhhhhhhhhh, nice low PMPS of 58, the lowest since March 3rd which means I will be doing a +2 test for sure and depending on what that is possibly a +3 & +4...........let's see if Davidson can pull off an early reduction later on........ :mrgreen:
 
UPDATE:

+3 67
+5.5 71
+9 89

I am absolutely getting sleep tonight...........I knew he was fine after the +1 and Davidson is not happy I kept waking him up, now he's mad a me. :YMSIGH:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top